Slick Transition from Kimura to Knee Bar, Choke, then back.

in #steemitbjj6 years ago (edited)


In this video I show a technique I have been using a lot from side control, basically I transition from attacking Kimura to sitting on my opponent attacking Knee Bar, sliding down to a Choke then back to Kimura. All of these attacks are meant to be chained to help you find an opening to finish your opponent, enjoy.

Please comment below to let me know what you think, all comments welcome.

FYI I am currently taking two 3 Credit college courses, one on Java Programing and one on Data Base Management so bare with me for the next few weeks, most of the articles will be shorter during this period.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Combat sports are dangerous, always practice with a trained professional do not try any of these techniques without the supervision of a trained professional and speak to a doctor before begining training for combat sports.

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Hi embomb701,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thank you so much!

Hi embomb701,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thanks again!

Hey Frank!
Did you also upload in Youtube?
I have a bad loading here on Dtube so I couldn't watch your video.

Darn, sorry friend, I have not uploaded to youtube, but I can do that tomorrow for a follower! Thanks for commenting, I will post link to you tomorrow.

Oh!
Thank you so very much!
My pleasure!
Too hot in here now!
Have a great day!

I hope the video loads on Youtube, let me know if it works for you ;)

Have a great day!

Yeah it works buddy!
Great technique and strategy.
How many fights have you fough already?

I myself have had 3 Sanctioned MMA Fights (one was for the title). I have had 3 Pro Grappling Bouts (2 of which were main events). And I have competed in countless grappling tournaments, and a few smoker mma fights (Non sanctioned matches basically heated sparring matches). I have been training since 2008, but I lost a year due to an ACL reconstruction.

Oh I see!
You have a lot of fighting experience.
D you have a new fight coming?

I have been plagued by injury I was supposed to rematch for the title but then had a AC joint injury. After that it was Turf Toe. But I am competing next month in a grappling tournament (first time competing in 15 months, the longest since 2008). After that I might get back into it again.

Here is the Youtube source friend.

Cool man!
The internet connection here is too slow now.
Maybe I could check it later.
Thanks for sharing your video.
Have a great day!

Hey I hope to see you in futures articles friend, thanks for commenting! ;)

Oh!
You're very much welcome!
See you in your next articles!
Have a great Sunday!
By the way congratulations on @curie upvote!

Awesome, thanks and I look forward to hearing from you again friend. Thanks for the congrats!

No problem!
You're very much welcome!
Have a great day!
See yah!

That's a cool tip for self-defense. I wish I can learn those martial art things... Though, I noticed on your video that the opponent was already down so yes, I would say your presentation is good in that case. But if the opponent is still standing, I wonder what technique is there to topple him down?

Hi @Maccolette, I have posted severl take-down techniques in the past and I will continue with more. Here is one that I put out not too long ago. If you follow this channel you can learn a plethora of attacks/defenses from different positions and conditions. https://steemit.com/sports/@embomb701/how-to-do-a-slick-jiu-jitsu-take-down-and-an-example-of-it-being-used-in-competition?sort=author_reputation
I hope you enjoyed and thank you so much for commenting friend ;)

Okay, now it looks like I gotta go and start learning martial arts. 😃 Thanks for the reference link!

I hope you do, everyone should train. I work in a high pressure career and before dealing with the pressure of a competition I was ill prepared for the pressures of life. After being on your back with someone trying to pound your face in and choke the life out of you, you learn to deal with any kind of pressure. Also its such a stress reliever. Just make sure if you join an academy that they are legit. If they do not have fighters who fight out of the gym you might want to shop around more.

Really now, that would be a lot of thinking before it happens. In a society where those kinds of sports are regarded as for the guys only, gyms with that sport is scarce.

One of my nieces kept it to herself when she trained for martial arts during her teenage days. When her family found out, they tried to stop her but she did not. After training she joined a tournament and won. I congratulated her. Then few days after, my mother was telling me that she was crying because no one else congratulated her. She was asking my mother how come it was only her aunt who recognized her victory? I can't help laughing and told my mom to tell her parents to celebrate with her...

I am sorry to hear that your niece does not have her family behind her, if you look at some of my previous articles, I have written about some young ladies who will likely be Olympians in the years to follow. Training without your family behind you as a child can be very damaging to a child. I really hope her parents have a change of heart. While I myself am not a fan of woman fighting MMA, I am a huge fan or womans Jiu Jitsu and Wrestling. Jiu Jitsu is the gentle art, all of my daughters have to train Jiu Jitsu, but I do not want them boxing or fighting MMA, no need to be punched in the face. Jiu Jitsu has proven to be the superior martial arts in actual combat and therefore is the best for self defense. Check out this young lady grappling. https://steemit.com/steemitbjj/@embomb701/introducing-charlie-wylie-of-tristate-mma-bjj-fight-club-jiu-jitsu-and-drill-masters-wrestling-club

That guy you were sitting on seems quite exhausted at the end of the video so I don't even want to know how would somebody feel in the real situation :) It looks very powerful and strong, and I see that the person below you have no chance to move. Thank you for sharing, great explanation! And it was even better after you took that thing out of your mouth :)

We had just finished training and he was doing extra work because he has a fight next month.
Yes this technique is hard to beat once double wrist control (Kimura grip) is established. Transitioning to sitting on top of your opponent is demoralizing and very uncomfortable, and uncomfortable/demoralized opponents tend to make more mistakes. I am glad to share the art and I am very glad to see so many are commenting. And yes while my mouth guard is high quality and quite comfortable, it does make speech a bit difficult lol. Thanks again for visiting, follow this blog to see more like this!

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 13.88% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

Congratulations @embomb701! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard notifications improved
SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

New_Intro.gif

This post is Powered by @superbot all the way from Planet Super Earth.

Follow @superbot First and then Transfer 0.100 STEEM/STEEM DOLLAR to @superbot & the URL in the
memo that you want Resteemed + get Upvoted & Followed By @superbot and 1 Partner Account.

Your post will Appear in the feed of 1300+ Followers :)

So don't waste any time ! Get More Followers and gain more Visibility With @superbot

#Note - Please don't send amount less than 0.100 Steem/Steem Dollar ,Also a post can only be resteemed once.

Thank you for using @superbot

If you would like to support this bot , Please don't forget to upvote this post :)
Stay Super !

Thanks SuperBot!

Thank you for this video, as usually you have combined the theoretical and practical skills together. I like your demonstration on a real partner that makes it clear what you mean. Nevertheless I think when you do not have basic physical condition of the body probably it will not work. With this videos you make people to gain interest in self protection and it is clear such exercises better really to practice under supervision of trained trainer who can correct you and guide to bring the maneuver to perfection :)

@stef1, it is my pleasure to share this information, I was so excited myself to learn this craft. Now I do not like do disagree with anyone who comments on this channel because I would hate to discourage comments. However if I am understanding correctly what you said, you are implying that it takes a great deal of strength and physicality to perform this technique. I can assure you that performing this take-down does not require a great deal of strength, and lifting the person up high is not required to put someone on the ground (which is the true goal). Obviously for the spectator perspective the big lift looks better but the take-down is all that counts.
Now on the other hand, I really do hope this helps people gain an interest in self defense, I am against bullying but I think people are going about stopping it the wrong way. Follow my logic here, how many members of the wrestling team do you think get bullied in a high school?
Now as you and I both agree, you should always train in the presence of a professional to help prevent injury, I am more than willing to help you find a reputable training academy in your area if you like. I hope you decide to follow this blog my friend. I will try to convince my older daughter to perform this throw on me to prove that it does not take physical strength ;) no promises though she is camera shy. However when I get back to the gym next week I can have one of the smaller ladies throws one of the larger men and l will link this video. Jiu Jitsu is the martial art that empowers the smaller person.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63209.62
ETH 2570.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76