Sort:  

r4fken is the user I was talking about. He's pissed because he got placed on Cheetah's list. Rather than working on improving himself and proving to the community that he's a productive user, he's decided to flag and hurt people like you on this site.

Anyone else flagged by him, please let me know here and I can "remove" his flags essentially. I don't want new or early users getting pushed away from the amazing things we're doing here just because someone can't act normal.

It would be nice if someone would make an upvote bot to follow along behind him (and other potentially abusive users) and clear the damage. I just went through and upvoted a bunch of people that he downvoted 'til my voting power is down to 80%, but it would be better to be able to do it automatically, and I don't have much weight to begin with. Also, as you noted in the main article, that's not a sustainable solution.

I'm planning to learn to write a bot, but it may not be soon.

Awesome idea remlaps! I think we can handle this a lot of different ways, but clearly this is something that we need to be discussing and working on. User retention is key to making this site truly grow and this seems like a legitimate obstacle that we can handle.

That scoundrel just flagged ANOTHER of my posts- I noticed that his rep rating is in the negative numbers now. Someone just came along and gave the post a nice upvote, so it is showing again now.

He is derekareith,
I was flagged yesterday and also noticed the user who therealpaul mentions, who makes naturepictures, so i started looking into him,
when you look at his history, he wasn't very succesfull, untill he posted some Graffitiartists work and got Steempower(plagiarism), which he now basicly uses to gain curationbonus by flagging.
He was mentioned also in a blackmailcase of a user.
As you said, sorry for this outgrown puberal behauviour in a guy that should be more capable. If indeed it's his true profile.
(In the meantime he flagged all my posts.)
Anyway take a look at his profile https://steemd.com/@r4fken
you can mention him in Steemitabuse on Steemichat!

I had a post of mine flagged by him in the last hour, I was trying to help my buddy out by entering one of his recent posts in the steemit photo contest and now its hidden because of this asshole. Here is a link to the post and please do something about this asshole: https://steemit.com/blog/@kingarbinv/steemitphotochallenge-entering-my-buddy-chadcrypto-live-stream-pixelmon-ft-chad-and-i-9-4-16 and also see my idea on this issue to discourage people like him from doing this https://steemit.com/blog/@kingarbinv/downvoting-should-cost-sd-to-discourage-assholes-like-this

I just saw that he flagged your post too. I upvoted it. If he harasses you with more flags, let me know or go to the steemitabuse channel in steemit.chat. Maybe there is something else they can do to help you that I missed.

No problem! Steemit is amazing and we can't let people like that scare off people like you. We're growing together here, even if others try to hold us back.

Any ideas on another option?
I'd just grind on and ignore him. Do your thing and you'll be fine in the long run.

Also, make sure you sign up for steemit.chat when you go there. You need to create a separate account than your steemit account.

And make sure to never use your main owner password on any other site aside from steemit.com.

Thank You @derekareith! I spent many hours writing that blog and making the gif for it!

I got flagged by him on my newest post, "Embracing the Serpent" if you could cancel out his flag I would be so happy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66882.49
ETH 2597.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71