#nobodyreadsmyshit No. 2 Posts

in #steemit7 years ago

First part about followers can be found here

Image source: cloudbooks

After HF19 payouts skyrocketed but...
But people started to choose what to upvote as a result number of upvotes decreased radically.
The hunting season started. Dolphins and whales who has good amount of active followers do what they were doing. They post mostly good quality content, get lots of upvotes and enjoy the life.
Minnows started to struggle even more than before HF19. Don't have any data what situation was before HF19 but the moment I'm writing this about 12 new posts come every minute (data from http://steemstream.com/). As still a new member I was able to witness steemit about a week before HF19. Sadly quality of posts dropped significantly.
At least 11 of 12 posts per minute are low quality and that is because minnows are dying for upvotes. A few of my followed people post simply anything. They come to steemit for 30 minutes per day, make 6-7 posts about nothing and leaves. You will say that is a way to get followers. Maybe, but are those followers valuable? This would lead to part 1 about followers that even don't read your content. IMHO only making good quality content can bring you good quality followers.
Everyone has a right to post but you should think twice before posting.
A few days ago I saw a picture of pooping cat on steemit. That was literally the bottom.

Definitely You will check my posts and tell that my quality is not good as well. I agree with you!

I can not spend a lot of time analyzing crypto-currencies so I can't write good content about crypto.
I don't have enough money to travel so I can't write good content about travel.
I don't have a good camera and know nothing about photography so I can't write good content about photography.
At least... I am not posting ***t every 4 minutes

I'm a person not much into memes, cats, dogs, babies or religion. Sometime I feel being in the wrong boat when I am on steemit. Now you're thinking "what the hell are you doing here then". I am learning here. I have no hopes to become rich from steemit but I try to find useful information about crypto or other interesting things. Steemit is a great tool for doing that.

Please bring back quality content to steemit!

This is my opinion. Agree with me if you want, judge me if you want.
Thumbs up for those who read this.
Happy Steeming!

P.S. Yes, I will buy upvote from @randowhale again.

Sort:  

Just relaxe. Interact with the community. Sure I have been greedy as well but If you do it to get rich, you'd better buy steem on one of the platforms and stop posting. There you don't need the whale 😁. This should do it. Steem will gain on the mid-longterm. Have you ever get more than 2% from randomwhale?

Edit: this reply gave me more than my 3 posts yesterday, lol! Though the posts have like 20 upvotes and more than 20 replays. just interact.

I am relaxed :D I use steemit as some kind of crypto,it etc. social network and as mentioned not expecting to get rich :D
I got more than 2% before latest update. Now its usually 1.2-1.8%
P.S. Your comment has more upvotes than a post lol

randowhale is a whale who upvotes your post for 2 sbd, for more information click link on his comment :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60308.44
ETH 2640.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54