#nobodyreadsmyshit No.1 Followers

in #steemit7 years ago

I see a lot of steemers celebrating 100, 200 or more followers.
I don't get what is the advantage of having 300 followers if your posts get 8 upvotes and $0.32 in estimated payout.
I'm following nearly all steemers from my country because our community is yet very small. Some of them are doing really great. For example @onealfa. He has 460 followers, his posts get 15-30 upvotes which accumulates nearly $20 per post.
Another good example is @pm-me-your-dog. He is doing even better. There are more good examples
Others... some of them has loads of followers and as I mentioned above are lucky if they reach $0.50 payout.

picture source dead followers

What is the point of having 300+ if almost nobody reads you. I have 30+ followers and #nobodyreadmyshit. But maybe day after day I will build my followers army one by one who actually reads my writings and even sometimes upvotes.

Please don't do follow me and I will follow you because you look like jokers having 500 followers and posts with one upvote (from yourself) and no comments.

Thumbs up for those who read this.

Happy steeming!

P.S. there will be part 2 tommorow

Sort:  

You re talking about people who celebrate their number of followers but you're buying upvotes from whales?
Shame on you

giphy.gif

I buy upvotes from randowhale because usually it is profitable. SP is crucial in thi game :)

then it is not so good to talk about others lol, maybe for them is profitable also to talk about their followers attracting others :)

Belief that followers who skip your posts can attract more followers is like belief that Harry Potter is a true story lol

Man, you have a lot to learn... search a little bit about marketing on social media, it will be helpful for you and your growth :D And nice to meet you

Nice to meet you too bro.
hmm. How social media marketing is related to "empty" followers?
One of the biggest mistakes that I see companies doing on facebook is give-away contests (like&share). These "marketing" contests give companies shit loads of fake likes and increase their sales by exactly 0%.
Same situation here with "empty" followers

I am not talking about companies but about people and strategies :D I got your point...

btw, 6 days, 313 followers.. you're doing great. I can bet that you didn't asked to follow you for following back. You did it with insane amount of post (as I see mostly comments) PRO! Keep it up! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59694.50
ETH 2603.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54