Why steemit is the best platform for content creators?

in #steemit7 years ago

Bonjour fellow readers!

This is Yorasu the content creator. To be more specific, I am a fan translator for Chinese web novels.

Before going deeper, let me introduce this niche to the community here.

Chinese web novels are getting more popular these days that this niche has grown to receive tens of millions monthly page views. 

Why they are so hot nowadays?

To English speaking readers, Chinese web novels are weed to them. Nothing serious or professional novel writing. Just casual and nice reading, enough to relieve your daily stress from study and work.

Why I say that steemit is the best platform?

Let me briefly explain the current scene of this niche. Translators monetize their work through 3 channels.

  • Ads revenue aka Google Adsense
  • Donation via Paypal
  • Patreon

steemit as a platform tackles the 1st channel, ads revenue. This is beneficial especially for readers. They would be able to fully concentrate on reading without distraction from ads. 

Plus, Google Adsense pays by clicks on the ads. Even if readers want to support translators, they can't spam clicking every ads as Google will detect and ban their IP address. Worst case, Google might even resort to banning translators' account, causing them to lose their source of earning.

However, steemit offers the solution to this by encouraging everyone to involve. Even leechers who don't support translators can be part of the contribution. By just upvoting and commenting on translators' work, they might even earn some profits as curators. Win- win situation for both, no?

What about us, translators then?

Hey, you just have to worry about producing good works here. Site, server, domain etc. Forget about them. steemit got these in its bag!

Alright, time to promote myself :)

I am going to start uploading my new project here in a week time. This web novel currently has 700+ chapters in raw and I hope that the community here would enjoy reading it. So, follow @yorasu-tl if you want to know the latest news about it!

Sorry for my pathetic English. English is not my first language and I usually have an editor to cover me up for my projects :)

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @yorasu-tl :)

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


You want to welcome others too? Give your Vote to new users: http://steemgreet.bitballoon.com/


See what this is all about: https://steemit.com/@reggaemuffin/steemgreet-motivate-new-users-who-just-joined

Welcome to Steemit. I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66201.27
ETH 3279.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70