WHALE FIGHT!!! - The good actually square off with the bad

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Good morning. Tonight I learned that good whales actually stop the less good whales when they abuse the system. The hottest topic lately is that some whales self upvote every single one word comment with the pure intention of TAKING and with NO INTENTION OF GIVING BACK... When this happens, good whales that care about this community will square off with them and put a stop to it.

Planet steemit trembles when these titans clash...

No..... seriously now lol...

I was reading the amazing Steem Daily Forecast and one of the issues brought up is that there is much discontent with the abuse of self-upvoting of some whales. And I got into a conversation with the legendary @bateman. He really showed me a thing or two that shed a lot of light on this issue. LEGEND...

He is not a whale hater and as I said so many times I am not a whale hater. I was accused of that tonight in one of my threads. They are major shareholders in this great platform and without them there is no steemit. I have also said many times they have a right earn and they deserve it as they reached whalehood one way or another. It is the abuse of their privilege that the community is not happy about.

Screen Shot 2017-07-09 at 1.17.44.png

In this part of the conversation I learned that self upvoting does have a place and it is a valuable thing to do in the right way and not just for monetary reasons. But an open system does have a vulnerability to certain whale abusing the system. But I breathed a sigh of relief when he pointed out that other whales can counteract these actions. There are benevolent masters watching over us. Like these good and bad masters...

Screen Shot 2017-07-09 at 1.18.03.png

The most valuable thing I learned is that the good whales really do care about this misconduct as they have high stakes in the reward pool and when someone is raping it, they will step in when necessary and use their super powers...

Thank you @bateman for your insight. I hope you got some value out of this.

Upvote and follow if you found this to be useful. And I would most appreciate a resteem.

I am Proud member and supporter of the minnow support project - brought to you by @aggroed, @ausbitbank, @teamsteem, and @canadian-coconut

Regards

Yoda

DQmZcNR1Bm4fgK7puPnEj5TDRNXMYGzPv2xG3Q7WLSZa7BR_1680x8400.jpeg

Sort:  

I doubt that self voting could truly cause immense damage in anyway, but I do know that good circulation is extremely important for growth in a community. The better the circulation the better the overall experience. Not just monetary either.

all the bugs will be ironed out as soon as we get out of the steemit experimental beta stage.
Your doing a good job.

I think that's an aspect many people forget since the website is already so great. Do you know if there is a timeline on when the final version will be released?

If all goes well, there will be no final version. Steem must live on forever! :P

True, haha in that case lets hope there is no final version

I think it is awesome even in the beta stage. It will become even more amazing :)

Hope I earned an upvote and a follow, most importantly a resteem. This post won;t last long other wise ;)

Thanks

A good discussion clears the air...Resteemit for followers.

Thank you :)

Follow me ar @yoda1917 and see my latest whale fight post :)

Thanks for reading this. I will give you a shout out on my next article. Can you do me a huge favour and resteem this for me. And come to @yoda1917 and follow if you see anything that ads value and amuses you :)

Thanks in advance

you received an upvote from @worldclassplayer. See latest post Here

This is need of the day if community want to be authentic and will allow a level playing field for everyone otherwise This become another joke of social media revolution..

Correct.. we are still in beta and if we don't get it right it will evolve into another place where people with money will come here just to make more money, and the genuine steemians will leave whether they cancel their accounts or not.

Thank you for your response, these conversations are where the magic and the imporvements happen.

Can you do me a huge favour and resteem this for me so more people get to se ethis before it dies.

And I invite you to come to @yoda1917 and follow as I believe we support the same cause and I hope to engage you in more conversation :)

DQmZcNR1Bm4fgK7puPnEj5TDRNXMYGzPv2xG3Q7WLSZa7BR_1680x8400.jpeg

This post has received a 1.38 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @yoda1917.

wow, I know this thing could happen but I never knew at it is now an issue. Base on this some whales are really greedy, but thanks to good whales out here they are fighting it.

It's not THAT big of an issue, although long term if there's a few whales with hundreds of dollars per comment and doing that hundreds of times daily for years, then yes there is a slight damaging point. There are larger issues though with the site that I truly believe would affect the platform more

Thank you for your support in this cause. There are many good whales and some greedy ones. May I ask for a favour and get a resteem from you so more people get to see this before it falls into invisibility :)

And come to @yoda1917 and follow if you like some of my other materials :)

download 2.jpeg

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by yoda1917 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

good to read, thank for sharing in your view.

Thank you for your time to read my post :)

Can you do me a huge favour and resteem this so it can reach a few more people before it disappears, that would be awesome.

And come to @yoda1917 and see my other work. And offer me a follow if you find any of it to be of value :)

DQmZcNR1Bm4fgK7puPnEj5TDRNXMYGzPv2xG3Q7WLSZa7BR_1680x8400.jpeg

i will, see you around

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60231.85
ETH 3263.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43