DOING AT PRESENT THIS WILL TAKE AWAY YOUR STEEM ALMOST EVERY TIME

in #steemit7 years ago

Hi everyone..

It is my third week here and I have made leaps and bounds in my own understanding (not comparing myself to anyone) about what goes here with minnows, whales, and the effect of HF19. Two weeks ago it was one big dreamy mystery.....

In my first week (pre HF19) I pounded out a lot of posts after learning the operational basics of steemit and quickly learned that my posts were not getting viewed. It was nobody's fault, and I believe I did everything right. I just had a tiny following and my posts sunk by 10 to 20 positions every second on the new votes page. So my posts sunk to the bottom of the minnow pit as fast as they were posted. And at times my enthusiasm was sinking with it.

Then reading some posts and talking to some of the great people on steemchat I learned the term minnow. And found out about the @minnowsupportproject. These guys are still doing great work trying to support minnows as well as dealing with the changing dynamics of steemit which is a mash up between the technical changes of HF19 and the altered behaviours of voting which has resulted in a SCARCITY mindset which is a poison to any company, nation, or community.

I came across a post by @adil who has a heart of gold and although new here is doing extremely well and trying to help as many minnows as possible. He posted about randowhale and introduced him to many minnows including myself. He showed evidence that he was making a lot of money from the randowhale strategy which was genuine. And he even acknowledged that sharing this may dilute it out, but he did not care and shared it anyway to help the little guys. @adil you are a boss, you are a legend. And you deserve a pile of hot young groupies ;)

After seeing his success I tried out the rando whale request as I was writing a post about randowhale and it showed success.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@yoda1917/how-minnows-and-newbies-can-get-lots-of-upvotes-part-3

Just before I gave my first $2 donation to randowhale he put out a post about some changes where he was going to upvote at a lower percentage. I don't blame him if he is swamped with a river flow of $2 donations and had to upvote that much, it will be hard to sustain for him. Goes to show how many minnows are diligently doing anything they can to help themselves which is awesome. I don't know how they can handle the overflow.

The first 5 times I did it, it made me a couple of dollars. Then from then I spent every steemdollar that arrived (don't forget I am new) on randowhale and I received less than what I put in.

Now I stress, this is not a hate post for randowhale

I believe it is not his fault as too many people doing this will inevitably cause this problem. But I felt like I had to write this as my post was well received and I may have contributed to some minnows having the bad experience with randowhale. Many of us are, it is a hot topic at the moment.

I have three suggestions, but they are suggestions and it is totally up to you:

  1. Stop using randowhale for a while. It is not working, or at least not working all the time.

  2. @randowhale please fix this problem or at least stop this for a while and make sure people are well informed so they don't
    keep sending you their steem until you have solved this. I believe that would be the right thing to do

This goes on 24 hours a day everyday on both of your accounts and it does not seem fair if many of us are doing this and losing money even though we are supposed to be doing this at our own risk. There are many desperate people out there at the moment.

Screen Shot 2017-06-30 at 19.46.53.png

I would love to hear your thoughts on this in the comments section. Earning is not high on the list for this post. But if you found any value in this can you please resteem this for me.

Really look forward to hearing from you soon.

Regards

Yoda

Sort:  

Excellent and extremely logical post! Told you that you'll add your own uniqueness to the issue and you have done a fantastic job. Of course agreed with every bit. Upvoted and resteemed. @adil is good! I've told him that!

Thank you :). I meant every word and I am very sorry for anyone who lost money because my earlier post. But I truly meant well. Please resteem this for me

It's okay. Conditions changed and you informed people.

I think it's worth doing a $power randowhale in discord - under 30% not worth it from what i've seen. cheers!

Not sure what you mean bro

Sorry. With the discord app (that you registered with the minnowsupport and banjo bot?) you can enter a command to find the voting power of anyone, including randowhale. Actually, you can also see it here: https://steemdb.com/@randowhale

50%, i think that's quite good and should return more than the 2$ invested.

I think this has sunk into the minnow pit. May I ask for an upstream?

I don;t know what I am looking at in that link lol

He alternatively means that you can go to steemnow.com and check @randowhale 's remaining power before using it. Discord is a chat app used by @minnowsupport to run their project.

Thank you :)

So what would be a minimal % I should be looking for. It would be great if I can keep using it. I have decided to invest into my sp if anything

To stay profitable, go for anything above 60 %. To ensure even price, at least 55 % so that you don't get a loss even with 0.5 % vote.

Well that seems unlikely right?

great job :)
followed and resteemed! :)
worth it :)

May I ask for an upstream. I think this has sunken into nothing :)

what is an upstream? I'm really new to steemit :(

Lol sorry I mean resteem. Autocorrect mistake :)

That's already done :)

Much appreciated

Think I should look for you earlier post to understand what @randowhale really is. Upvoted

Thanks. The link is in my post.

And may I please have a resteem... it is important :)

I've understood that randowhale is not for minnows. It is for those who want to make their earnings even higher. So when you have say a $30 dollar post before 30min is up and you use randowhale it will boost your post even more. But it is not worth using if your post is "only" $10.

Wait wait wait..... does he have different levels of services beyond minnows?

No. It just helps those who already earn a lot to earn more, because it boosts a bigger post more than a smaller post. As I've understood. Might be wrong.

May I get a resteem from you? I'd like more perspectives

I don't usually resteem things. Instead I'll give you a link to a post about it:
https://steemit.com/randowhale/@sinned/when-to-use-randowhale-and-the-implications-of-using-it (not mine)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by yoda1917 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

This post has received a 0.73 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @yoda1917.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64097.37
ETH 3476.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53