My first week of Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

I wanted to share with you my experiences during my first week of Steemit. Last week I decided to try out Steemit after hearing about it from Jerry Banfield @jerrybanfield on youtube.

I did my research and decided to register. Quickly I posted my introduction to see what would happen. Low and behold, immediately I got some upvotes. I could not have been more surprised. People were welcoming me and giving me tips and support already.

After this I decided to write my first article about Home Theater PC's and that article did quite well, one week later, I can now get my first payout and claim 337 dollars (at time of writing). https://steemit.com/htpc/@xervantes/home-theater-pc-basics.

From that moment on I was hooked. I jumped in with both feet. I found great topics and posts to comment on, I welcomed other new Steemians and in the process of doing that I gained 46 followers.

Most importantly I got in touch with a great community. The people here are friendly and supportive. There are a lot of great ideas being discussed. I got to learn a great deal about a wide variety of subjects and I came in contact with a lot of great individuals.
The Steemit community is all about innovation and positivity and that is something I really enjoy. I've seen (and supported) great initiatives to help those in need.

I gained a lot by joining Steemit. I even got some personalized free artwork from @vipercs.

Be sure to check out his artwork

While reading all the interesting articles and posts I got some really useful tips about Steemit.

My advise for new Steemians would be to fight the urge to immediately post and first read the tutorials and tips.

Among the things I learned:

  • What Steem and Steemit are and what it is about
  • How to use Stackedit for making your posts: https://stackedit.io/
  • How to vote for Witnesses and their importance
  • How to make a follow-me button
  • How Steem and Steem power work
  • How the tags work
  • How to engage with the other Steemians

There is still a lot to learn but it will be a pleasant experience thanks to this Community. I would like to thank you all.

Now I'm going to try and figure out how to get my payout and increase my Steem power. Steem on!


Some of my most recent posts:
https://steemit.com/gaming/@xervantes/top-5-gaming-topics
https://steemit.com/gaming/@xervantes/pc-game-requirements
https://steemit.com/gaming/@xervantes/paladins-heroes-of-the-realm-review-ps4



Sort:  

Great accomplishments! glad you've been liking your experience here. Looking forward to your next posts :)

Thank you for your kind words. I am enjoying every minute of it.

Great to hear your first week has been so successful. I am also new to Steemit. Learning how this works but this is very promising.

Take your time learning the basics. Read up on the tips and tutorials so you can be successful. Most of all, enjoy yourself.

Welcome to Steemit :)
I follow u, follow me back if u want lot of fun and amazing picture every day.

Hello Izbing. Followed. Upvote if you like my post

You are welcome to steemit! You will definitely enjoy it here!

Please feel free to check out @GLOBALFOODBOOK
Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57688.87
ETH 3100.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37