How to stop being a Steemit Sucker?

in #steemit7 years ago

Hello my dear steemians....

Warning this post may seem a bit offensive to some readers. So if you don't like being critically analysed, you can choose to leave now.

So for those who choose to stay....
This post is meant for all those who suck at steemit...
I prefer to call them steem suckers. Please pardon me for using this kind of terminology.(I will give an explanation later in this post)

So lets have a look, If you are a steemit sucker???

Steeit Sucker.jpg

  • You are a steem sucker if you are not able to make even one friend(of course not sucker like you). The one friend who would visit your blog, at least once in a week to checkout if you have posted something new.
  • You are a steem sucker if your reputation is dropping continuously despite of you being consistently active on steemit. By active I mean, writing posts and making comments.
  • You are using upvote bots to have some earnings on your posts(I know many of you will not agree with this one, so my apologies. I respect your opinion and expect you to respect mine).
  • So if you are a steem sucker, I don't abhor you and certainly not looking down upon you. I am just genuinely trying to help!

    With that being said, lets move forward.

    You must have an amalgamation of feelings, ambiguities and questions about steemit, in your mind.
    😞 Is steemit just a facade and monopoly?
    😞 What am I doing wrong?
    😞 Am I good enough?
    😞 Is it too late for me?
    😞 Should I quit?

    Hold on a minute, take a deep breath and read every bit carefully.
    I will try to give your clouded mind some clarity.

    1. First, no steemit is not a facade and certainly not a monopoly. This platform only supports peoples who are truthful to themselves and others. So ask yourself the question, Am I truthful?😲

    2. Second, yes you are doing it wrong. Steemit is not a 'get rich in days' kind of scheme. Yes rewards are there but they are of secondary importance. Steemit is a social platform, so primary idea behind steemit is to connect, bond and befriend with people who share your interests. So ask yourself the question, Am I socializing?😲

    3. Third, yes you are good but you haven't given others to see those things, special about you. I believe every one has it's own unique set of talents but only a few are able to discover those talents and express them. So ask yourself the question, What I am good at?😲

    4. Fourth, no it's never too late to start fresh. Remember, whatever you do on steemit will remain in blockchain forever. Despite your past haunting you on steemit, you can always have a fresh beginning. Steemit is a community of forgiving and benevolent folks who will not judge you by your past mistakes, instead as soon as they see new you they will encourage and support you. So ask yourself the question, Am I ready to take a fresh start?😲

    5. Fifth, Definitely No. If you comprehended the answers of aforementioned four questions, then you already know the answer of this question.😲

      My Suggestions to Steemit Suckers

      Stop Plagiarising and Be Genuine

      If you want to stop sucking at steemit my first suggestion to you is "STOP PLAGIARIZING". Steemit is the community of creative and innovative people, who put a lot of time and effort to bring quality content to this platform. So them, hating plagiarism should not be a big surprise to you. Instead, you can start by being original. Explore your interests and start sharing your thoughts, no matter how ridiculous they may sound.

      Inferior quality genuine content are still way better than plagiaristic bullshit.

      Be Social and Build Connections

      Whereas creating good quality contents is important, making real bonds and friendships with fellow steemians, based on mutual respect and shared interests is equally imperative. Steemit is a social platform and what people do on social platforms?, they socialize. So my second suggestion to you is “GET YOURSELF OUT OF ISOLATION AND START CONNECTING”

      There are tons of other tips that can help you on this platform, but for starters above mentioned two are the most critical.

      That will be all for today!
      I sincerely hope that this post will help you to become a better steemian.

      Yours

      @xabi aka Jazi

    Sort:  

    I agree with you @xabi.

    I think there are man Steemit Suckers who are misusing Steemit platform. They don't post quality blog posts and comment (spam) on other posts to get upvotes and follows.

    I really hate Steemit bots as well. Don't you?

    Well done @xabi. You are not a steemit sucker, you are moving up.

    Haha. Thanks for the compliment..

    Yeah, but instead of hating them we should try to help them.

    How can I help Bots?

    Hey @xabi I've mentioned this blog in my latest blog post Steemit Going to Shut Down If They Don't BanThese 4 Things
    I hope you like it.

    But we can convince other steemians to stop using bots.

    Some people do expect to get rich only by joining, others by posting. Even if we are doing good posts, it is not enough if we can't make steemians see our work. I am not here for an advice but I am here to check new ideas. I love your post .

    Beautiful post with a lot of word of wisdom Thanks for sharing @xabi

    Thank you very much.....

    Warning this post may seem a bit offensive to some readers. So if you don't like being critically analyzed,

    I love critical analysis - so many people here on steemit just want to stay in a comfortable echo chambers....and get personally offended if they read what they don't like.

    Sad. small. pathetic. But true. (fragile ego syndrome)

    You are using upvote bots to have some earnings on your posts(I know many of you will not agree with this one, so my apologies. I respect your opinion and expect you to respect mine).

    I totally agree. I stopped using them a long time ago.

    I think it's OK to use occasionally on a good post - but to use everyday as a financial instrument is reminiscent of the crony capitalist system.

    Inflating your own assets, like company share, buy backs! lol.

    (...and strangely enough, I have noticed a correlation that these 'crony capitalists' are also members of the 'sensitive echo chamber crowd' that I just mentioned).

    But you also used upvote bots on this post ? Does this make you a steemit sucker?😂😂

    Good post, btw (powering up at the mo., so can't upvote you yet)

    Hahaha. No not a single paid upvote bot...I only use PAL network....

    Do you consider PAL upvote bot???

    I do agree that people need to stick to the platform, because for most, the climb to the top is long and arduous and requires a lot of work. I think the reason why some people question themselves on here though, isn't necessarily because they suck at Steemit, but because they see people who have started around the same time as them jump to practically instant fame. There are a variety of reasons for this. First, if people are popular on another platform, the whales all pitch in to immediately boost their SP so they don't get frustrated and leave (I have mixed feelings about that, but another topic for another day). Another reason people might skyrocket quickly is if someone already doing well brought them to the platform and introduced them to all of their followers. The last reason may indeed be sheer, dumb luck, haha. But all things combined can make someone busting ass on here feel pretty discouraged by newbies who come and are already at a 52 SP in less than a week. I really want to believe that Steemit is all just about putting in your hard work and reaping your reward, but I am so not seeing that for a lot of people, and I can see why they get discouraged. In a way, it's kind of a double edged sword. People are looked down upon seemingly if they come here to make money, but then people are also encouraged to spend hours a day writing great content and socializing with others, and certainly most people can't afford to do that for nothing. If Steemit is to be the Libertarian dream Utopia that my close friends hope for, then it has to figure out how to better reward its creators. In that way, it's not a monopoly, but it's definitely not a very fair system. I suppose it's much like the real world. You gotta know somebody to be somebody, and even better if you start here with money, because you can just buy your way into wealth and power. But, since I have spent most of my adult life pouring my heart into platforms that I never got a dime from, I still have faith that Steemit is better than most social media, and is at least worth a temporary investment of my time. Nice article. Thanks for the insight.

    First of all thank you for such a detailed analysis...
    And I am glad that you took time to read the post...

    I couldn't agree more with this.

    I still think it is totally worth it, as you said, because I've poured so much time and passion into many other online platforms before and have made nothing from them... so I'm still doing far better here than I have elsewhere!

    Good, practical advice! :)

    Thanks for the compliment.

    low on sp so no vote, but resteemed
    Nice article, many should read it to be better at steeming :-)

    No problem bro...I am glad that you liked the post.

    Thank you for sharing the reality happening in steemit @xavi.
    Sweetie is kind if community and it is best if we help each other grow. Help those who has no idea what to do with steemit.

    My pleasure...

    In my opinion all of us here on steemit are suckers! Sorry to say that.
    As long as we're breathing we're suckers! Only those dead people can't suck. But, there are little suckers, big suckers, huge suckers, gigantic suckers.
    Anyways, thanks for your post!

    But Why....:)

    Who are here on steemit that don't want money?
    We all want money here.
    We're all suckers.
    As I have said, there are little suckers, small suckers, big suckers, gigantic suckers, shameless suckers, shame-on-you suckers, you name it.

    Well written post and good advice.

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.16
    TRX 0.13
    JST 0.027
    BTC 58440.50
    ETH 2618.70
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 2.39