Morning #steemians... Well isn't this an interesting experiment.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Well this has been interesting.. I know have quite a bit of #steem to play around with thanks to my one #introduceyourself post making over $4500 ...

This morning it paid me out $3500 , I am not sure how that works (So some whales un vote at the end? ) but cool, I know have $1500 to spend and 500 Steem power to vote. . I assume the ones that voted for me got the rest.

So anyhoo, my intro post did really well. But the thing that surprised me was that my following two value posts earned very little...

Plenty of votes (there where almost 60 in the first hour... Yet still under $20 ...
https://steemit.com/steemit/@worstdevever/what-are-curation-rewards-and-how-should-i-be-voting

It includes this info graphic and I thought had a decent ish enough amount of other content as well :

Here is another one.. It includes 7 info graphics and about 5 hours of work.. But again only $20 ...
https://steemit.com/steemit/@worstdevever/the-ultimate-guide-to-steemit-rewards-the-worst-dev-ever-cheatsheets

Very strange. . . So thanks Steemit for the weekend. I have hardly slept and it feels as though I have been on a cocaine binge for the last 48 hours even though its just my brain fried from too much weed and not enough sleep. .

Anyway just thought I would say whats on my mind. Maybe someone can explain to me why my posts lack value?

Thanks.

  • WorstDevEver
Sort:  

I think curation reward are not set to 25% of a post worth.

You my Friend deserve to be Upvoted ! Good Infograph , may i know perhaps what Software you use to make them ?

Sure ethbull .. I use canva.com for all my graphic work (As i am more of a front-end dev, and did mot have time to learn photoshop etc before the work started piling in... )

why my posts lack value?: because you have not whale friends, really easy

Watch out about "vote as early as possible after the content is posted", It's not good to vote in the first 30 minutes the content was created.

I suggest you to read this it explains quite well with quotes from steemit creators:

https://steemit.com/money/@justbc/early-bird-gets-no-earn-one-shocking-lesson-of-curation-rewards-that-ll-earn-you-thousands

They do not lack value - just whale did not come up to upvote your post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68244.61
ETH 2640.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69