GiantBear - This is your name in lights!

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)


I realized that I hadn't done a #nameinlights in a few weeks now and the #nameinlights topic has been quiet, so I thought now would be a good time to introduce you to my friend @giantbear and see if we can get #nameinlights going again in the process.


I want to introduce you to @giantbear.
GiantBear is a single account shared by a husband and wife team that take turns writing thoughtful, compelling and insightful articles on a diverse range of topics.

The most recent was about living with the violence that is rampant in their country.
https://steemit.com/life/@giantbear/fear-is-real-ebony-and-ivory-does-not-live-in-perfect-harmony

But there are also topics such as...
The history of writing
The importance of acting passionately
How to discern the quality of your friendships
Never Giving Up!

This of course only scratches the surface. I've been reading them for awhile now and they are proflic, but each article is well worth a read and taking the time to think about it.

I highly recommend everyone give @giantbear their follow.
@giantbear gets 100% of the award for this post of course, because this is #nameinlights


#nameinlights is a challenge started a couple of months ago. The point is to get to know the people who follow you and to show them appreciation for their efforts to bring quality content to steemit. There are tons of people on here who are awesome authors but who can't get any traction because of the way our voting system is setup to favor those who trend the most.

With #nameinlights the person featured receives 100% of the benefit.
All the steem & SBD as well as the exposure that your name brings them.

You are WAY more influential than you think. I've followed every person who has been featured in #nameinlights since it's inception and I've found my feed filled with high quality posts as result. I know many others who have as well.

Find someone who's following you, get to know them.
Read their work, then blog about them with #nameinlights let the world know who they are.
#nameinlights is how you turn followers into friends.

So step up and take the challenge!

Sort:  

Ahhhh thank you very much @williambanks! I really appreciate all the effort you put into the community. I salute you!

Thank you for highlighting them. They are writing about worthwhile topics!

I'm a big fan of @giantbear posts....because they are authentic. I'm happy that you have highlighted them in #nameinthelights - this is a fun concept.

I'm definitely going to check them out! I'm always looking for new-to-me quality content to read. Interestingly enough, I haven't seen nameinlights in a while and this is the second NIM today! Funny how that works.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55981.35
ETH 2368.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35