MAN IS ONLY GREAT IF HE ACTS WITH PASSION

in #life8 years ago

                                                       

Image credit

 Passion is a strong and barely controllable emotion. 

Passion keeps us alive and anything that gets your blood flowing is worth doing.

Anything done without passion is useless.  We should work with passion, love with passion and then you will succeed with passion.  You should love what you do and DO WHAT YOU LOVE!

How many of us really follow our passion in life?  

Life is not all about money.  If you are not passionate about your job, the best advice I could give would be to quit your job right now and find your passion in life. But that is easier said than done right?  We are all stuck in this vicious cycle because we need money to survive.  People stay in dead end jobs just to provide the basic necessities of their families.  They forget what they are really passionate about and then later in their lives, they often realize that they miss something important.   

Some of us are forced to become passionless. When we grow up, many of us were forced into a certain direction.  You finish school. Find a job. Find someone to love, get married, have kids etc.... and do what we have to do to survive.  Passion out the door! Families fall apart because we forget how to love with passion...

                                              

Image credit

Have you ever been in a passionate relationship?  

No, I am not only talking about sex.  Passion in a relationship makes it a great relationship. If you love someone with all the passion that you have, and keep that passion alive, your relationship will last for a long time.... A relationship can only survive if you love unconditionally, trust with your whole heart and love passionately. Without passion love dies.    What will it take to rekindle the passion in your love- life? 

My partner and I take one weekend a month and we go away somewhere. Alone.  We reconnect and we gain control of our emotions.  We shut down, and we find each other again.  We don't talk about our jobs and we don't discuss any real life issues.  We just relax and rekindle our love for each other, because one day if the kids are grown, we will be left only with each other. If we don't keep that flame burning I am sure that we would have nothing to say to each other once our kids are grown.  I would not give up our weekends for anything.   

Can you imagine how many happy people there would be if we all did what we were passionate about? 

                                               

Image credit

Passion in your career

I am lucky to have chosen a career that I am very passionate about. I absolutely love my job.  I don't have any stress as I work from home and I get to spend the necessary time with my children while I still have the time. Perfect life for me.  Steemit has given me back another passion.  Writing.  I absolutely love to write, and for the first time in many years I have the chance to express myself again.  Life took its turns and some were good and some were bad but eventually I believe I am where I am supposed to be.  It is a wonderful feeling to have achieved so much and to have meant so much to people.  I am satisfied, because I have followed my passion in life. Not many people can say that, so I am very fortunate and I am very grateful for my life.  

What if you lost what you are passionate about?

Find your passion.  Get it back!  Take time for yourself.  We are all passionate about different things, but there might be that one little thing that you are just a little bit more passionate about than others.  You might even find that you are passionate about things that you did not realize that you were passionate about.  

                                     

Image credit

If you are unable to do what you are passionate about full-time, why not do it part-time?  Take it up as a hobby. You will definitely feel better about yourself and many aspects of your life might benefit if you do something you are really passionate about.  You might even find yourself again.  

Take stock of what is going on in your life today.....  What can you do to make it better?  What do you miss?  

I dare you to go and find it! 

    

Image credit

If you enjoyed reading this, please follow me @giantbear

Sort:  

Lost passion or purpose is difficult to rekindle.....finding your passion/purpose is extremely difficult to figure out.....I'm glad you found yours.

I feel your excitement for what you do - it's kind of infectious actually :) You have a zest for life that I don't often see.

I enjoy reading your blogs. Thank you!

Oh and I am following you .... thanks :)

Thank you @countrygirl! I appreciate it. It helps writing about positive things because that is what keeps me positive. I believe that we must stick to what we believe in and then we will succeed in whatever we do.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54016.63
ETH 2289.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29