You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will Steemit Succeed? (English/Turkish)

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Thanks for the detailed information! I think the fact community decides what is promoted and earns on here is the most unique advantage.

Unlike Facebook, YT, Instagram and other social networks whose goal is to serve their coporate masters and trying to lure you to staying on the platform as long as possible. Here we have a very strong filter against low quality content and spam, different from their easily manipulated one.

I loved Youtube until maybe mid 2010, but nowadays I'm just sick of it, I think it's going down the same path as MTV, National Geographic Channel and other golden-turned-into-trash media companies.

I belive Steemit together with D-Tube and Steepshot is well positioned to take them on and succeed in its own niche.

Sort:  

I like your way of thinking @wildoak! :-)

You're pretty right, I also believe that - besides Smart Media Tokens - the dApps built on Steem will be key for is overall success.

I'd like to add fundition.io - Steem account @fundition - to the two applications you just mentioned. It's a decentralized crowdfunding application built on Steem with a great usability. The projects set up on fundition perfectly showcase the power of Steem in many different shapes.

The internet of value is on :-)
Here's one of my favourite articles in that context written by @hedge-x: Welcome to the new internet

Steem on! :-)

Thanks @surfermarly :)

I will check them out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54960.01
ETH 2314.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32