Steemd Has Been Updated. There Is A Cool Meter For Your Voting Power And BandwidthsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

It is like a fighting game. If you go to steemd.com/@(yourname) you can see a bunch of stats for your account. Most of them are just a bunch of numbers that you will probably just stare at but near the top of the page you have your voting weight, your voting power percentage and the bandwidth that you have left. I will be honest I did not know bandwidth was an issue for new accounts until recently. They have the numbers but they also have colorful meter too.

Knowing your voting power is useful if you want to make the most out of your account on a daily basis. Every time that you vote you lose 2% of your voting power. But it goes up 20% a day, so that is why you can vote 10 times a day at, around, full power. If you go passed that your vote is worth less. This is why, when you vote, your vote may worth different amounts each time. Make sure you use your 10 votes so you are not 'wasting it' and I recommend filling it back up if you get too low. But if you do not care about it, just vote whenever you want to and ignore it.

Check it out for your name.

What is your voting power at this moment?

Mine is 87.07%

@whatageek

*my upvotes/rep disclaimer: https://steemit.com/steemit/@whatageek/my-steemit-account-where-i-stand-on-bots-self-votes-and-multiple-account

Sort:  

91.1 % VP over here :P

Nice, you beat me :p

Only for now :/

Good work on this article, and a very useful site to see the Steem stats on!
There is another interesting article here on Steem about voting: "How is Voting Power determined in STEEM?" - https://steemit.com/steem/@tuck-fheman/how-is-voting-power-determined-in-steem

Thank you, interesting article!

Now i get it.thanks bro for your very informative article.

89.65% is mine but what i really like and found it funny is the Age in days :D

It's my bday soon :p

Very nice shot images, I likes
I love to join steemit and to help earh other
#vote and follow you
Do not forget to follow me

Very nice shot images?

Good work, keep going. I use it almost everyday.

I noticed the pretty colors on Steemd last night. Next stop a pretty Steemit UI??? Too much to ask, maybe? :P

I think it is on the mind of steemit, it is a really wanted change.

Hey! A good article useful for every user on here, I resteemed for you and I was at 96% voting power :) Enjoy!

Thanks for these regular updates - nice to be able to follow you and not have to seek out these technical news tidbits myself.

My vote power is only in the mid 60's because I've been following some curation trails on Streemian, but going to reduce my % there as I'm just not able to fully recover my vote power at the moment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99