Asking For Help From The Community To Reach My Goal By The End Of August - 9042.608 SP / 15,000 SPsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

Hey everyone,

First of all I want to say thank you for the support. I have over 500 followers and have passed 9,000 SP. Woot. I also get a lot of awesome comments from people on here, including fellow geeks that share my gaming interest and my nostalgia. But this is, hopefully, just the start. I want to build up a solid account of at least 15K (preferably 20k-25k) and be active here. I might even try to expand this as a blog in the internet as opposed to my steemit blog. Will need to get a proper logo and everything. But that is a thought for another day.

Right now the money does not mean anything to me and I only care about the steem. It is encouraging to see the price of the market go up but I am here for the long run. I mentioned before that this site is great for users who want to vlog, start an online presence or build a brand. I am doing my own thing as well but for now, this site is more of a freelance work job for me, so I am open to post about topics and help with projects if that is wanted. I am lucky as a writer to be able to scratch that creative itch when I need to but the financial one not so much :p. I do not care if it is boring manual type stuff or reviews, if there is something you want let me know.

Your support is appreciated. Upvotes, bots, and resteems all help. If you use a bot, please consider adding me, even at a lower percentage. Or drop me an upvote on any of my older posts for the week. My work here is exclusive and all my SP is getting powered up until the end of August.

Also I will be shifting gears when communities come out. I plan on working, for at least, a month straight to build a solid gaming community. I will probably suspend all auto-curating and go 100% manual for that time. My plan is to gather all the gamers in a community and then encourage and help others to build more specific communities, like one for fighting games and one for streaming, and then continue to help build ones for specific games. This is just a rough idea and will alter depending on how communities work. Please let me know if you are interested and keep in mind if you want to run a community. In addition I know @gaming-trail is also working on the gaming community, so maybe we can team up when the communities come out or divide the sections so we do not step on each other's toes. I'm sure we can figure it out and work as a team :)

Here are some examples of the work you will be supporting if you support this geek.

Posts about steemit news:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@whatageek/steemit-is-in-the-news-as-a-possible-facebook-killer

And bitcoin news:

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@whatageek/sweden-is-holding-a-conferecne-for-bitcoin-and-blockchain-technology

Original short stories under Geek Fiction:

https://steemit.com/story/@whatageek/geek-fiction-the-red-head-and-the-lake

Gaming articles:

https://steemit.com/gaming/@whatageek/we-want-bond-james-bond-the-british-spy-could-use-another-game-like-goldeneye

Funny Articles:

https://steemit.com/funny/@whatageek/who-wants-to-build-a-time-travel-machine-with-me-and-go-back-in-time-to-buy-bitcoin-when-the-price-was-pennies-crowdsource

And funny articles that include gaming:

https://steemit.com/funny/@whatageek/did-you-know-super-mario-was-the-original-blockchain-why-else-did-the-blocks-have-coins-in-them

Finally, I have 5 spots available for my bots if there are any dolphins, whales, ninjas or heroes who are into gaming that want to support each other. We can be like the Avengers of gaming. Yep, how cool is that :p.

Alright I think that is enough about me. Thank you again for the support I have received, the bots and those who manually curate my work.

Have a great weekend steem :)

I'll update this cheesy graphic in a month or so.

@whatageek

*my upvotes/rep disclaimer: https://steemit.com/steemit/@whatageek/my-steemit-account-where-i-stand-on-bots-self-votes-and-multiple-account

Sort:  

My goal is 1 million SP so they should help me instead of you :p

How about we split it at 500,000K each?

OK, deal :p

Followed and upvote. Inspiring!

bro you will reach to 25k very soon
best of luck from my side and keep it up

Thank you, you as well.

I hope you reach the goal...

I need something like this going on for me. Of course you care about the money. Everyone cares about the money. If you don't send everything my way and if you cant you too care.

Im here for the long run. Never done anything like, don't have a name for myself but i am very dedicated to achieve success.

Best of Luck! Spread the love

Always enjoy your posts! Will do what I can to help :-)

Thank you, and you are on mind when gaming communities come. Maybe you can run one of the more specific ones.

I am all about the Retro! :-) Thanks my friend.

would it help if I did like a shout out post for your blog?

Sure if you want to or you can resteem it. If not that's cool too :)

Resteeeemed! Thanks for the great posts. keep it up!

Thank you :)

You can do it. In no time, you wont notice that youre already there. Prepare yourself.

Thanks, I'm willing to put the work in.

Congrats bro, hope it will continue to rise and rise!

Hey mate! You will make it! just keep pushing quality content! I noticed you are only using 3 of the 5 tags. Always go full throttle man! Those other 2 tags account for 40% of your potential exposure. Tag it up! Good luck with your goals!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28