Steemit Is In The News As A Possible Facebook KillersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

Yep you read that right. And this isn't in some www.iheartsteemit.com or www.steemitrocks.org website but one for investors, www.investorplace.com. In fact, the article starts with the opposite tone, that the Facebook stock is kicking ass and how people are bullish for it. But then it talks about steemit and how this site might put Facebook's dominance at risk. It talks about the value of rewarding people for their content and when people see a new dynamic, it might lead to a shift of what people use for their site of choice. The article has a fair tone and I recommend reading it.

I do not have a problem with Facebook but I strongly feel people should be paid for their content and this, hopefully, is the future model for social media. As sites like Tsu have shown, it is difficult to properly reward users with the old models but now with cryptocurrency, we have the technology to do it properly. Steemit also has the advantage of being built on top of a new tech and this is something older sites cannot change. You cannot take a centralized network and just decentralize it, you will have to start from the ground up.

Here is the article, which again, I recommend reading:

http://investorplace.com/2017/06/facebook-inc-fb-fear-social-media-kingslayer/#.WUGuPXktCP8

Please upvote and resteem

@whatageek

*my upvotes/rep disclaimer: https://steemit.com/steemit/@whatageek/my-steemit-account-where-i-stand-on-bots-self-votes-and-multiple-account

Sort:  

Mainstreem :3

I made the same pun before, go steem puns.

You all STEEM to be very excited about this!

... oh god. Lol

I'M SO EXCITED! Go Steemit!

Woot, I think it might make it.

I haven't barely posted on my facebook since joining Steemit and now have almost as many followers as Facebook friends lol

Thank you for this information and link. I think its great info I just followed and resteemed it.

Full Steem Ahead :)

I just hope the 'culture war' doesn't go hot on Steemit, where there is actual resources on the line. @ironshield

If things don't change Facebook's days are numbered.

I don't post on facebook, just steemit.

Steemit Rocks! R.I.P. Facebook

It seems to me like steemit really has such potencial:)

It really does.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63639.69
ETH 2734.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61