What for your is Steemit - Freedom or Great Censor?

in #steemit8 years ago

When I signed up for Steemit I would find freedom, which I not had on Facebook.
It took two weeks of my stay on Steemit.   Yesterday my rating was lowered from 25 to 12.
I am very disappointed and not because the rating down. It is not scary and it does not matter to me. I am disappointed by the presence of censorship.
And you have experience using Steemit? 


Sort:  

I don't think there is some policy here now, especially when Steemit is on its early stage and steem power is badly distributed among ordinary members. And your issue is not an exception - I saw how some whale double downvoted some good man just for mentioning synereo and putting link to this site and it was not advertisement just some thoughts about competition. So for the present moment rich people's opinion is worth more then number of supporters. I guess this situation will change in future but now things are what they are. By the way, you can check who downvoted you with help of steemdb.com and send this guy a message. We are all humans and can do mistakes. Maybe that guy will change his mind after your message?

I think that the existence of restrictions and censorship contradicts the idea blokcheyn.
Thank you for the information steemdb.com

In this adventure, the protagonist gets fucked by a whale. But he also did some things wrong, like tried to harpoon the whale's cute little family. ...For oil. (What is it with upright primates and oil?!) SPOILER: It all balances out in the end. (Except for the dead guys. They starve to death, or get drowned, alone and afraid, in the middle of the ocean.)

To take your mind off the grim reality of being downvoted on social media, please watch this "whale show"

I have the feeling that you annoyed someone, who keeps flagging you down. Maybe someone who doesn't like failing Russian military technology?

Comrade Putin, are you on Steemit? :)

Putin is not already a comrade, at least for Ukrainians

Maybe :)
I think that is the result of poorly thought out Terms of Service on Steemit.

what privacy policy is that?

Sorry. I meant Terms of Service

There is a difference in being flagged for plagiarizing, copy/paste without adding anything original, or using the wrong tags and censorship.

You might want to check out #steemprentice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57831.03
ETH 3136.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42