You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quick Tip: How Much Money Is Coming? - An Awesome Tool To Find Out!

in #steemit6 years ago

Thanks a lot for this! I like how organized all metrics are. I was using steemnow.com which is also good but I think I'll try this from now on :)

Sort:  

You're welcome and thank you for giving me a tip on steemnow.com... I'm going to go check that out now because maybe there's a secret over there you are using to beat me... lol

Always happy to see you wanderlass and just keep your eyes open in the next few days because I'm going to be showing how to calculate returns on the cool services like @bumper. You will really light on fire if I can teach you how it works. So keep your eyes open. ;)

Thanks @davemccoy I have tried bumper which led me to experiment on some voting bots. It did boost my post to a higher value (not much) but I'm having a dilemma in using these services. One person told me it's frowned upon while another person told me that it's really your best chance to succeed. Of course, I only used it on recent post that I've worked on for hours, but still I don't know what will be my take on it. What do you think of bots? - or maybe that can be your future topic for us :D

PS. Your posts looks like a whale's post with the amount of thoughtful comments. It always takes me time to look for my comment haha but that's a good sign :)

lol... I can chit chat online, that's for sure ;)

First I am taking you through the process step by step. So have no fear I will get you to where you understand this.

Second, it is good to experiment, but make sure when you do so you monitor the results. I have experimented with other bots too and so far there are only 2 that are as close to the deal that @bumper offers. There are many though, so as long as you pay attention and track then it is not a bad thing to do.

Third, the reason why you want to track what the value of each upvote is because that will tell you what is a "good deal" and what is a "bad deal". You know how much you spend, now you have to know exactly what the value of the upvote was from that purchase. You can find that infomation here in the feed https://www.steemworld.org/@wanderlass ... In the account operations section scroll down until you see the hit from bumper or flagship. (note if have any trouble finding it just message me back and I can do it quickly)

Fourth, I believe that as long as the bots exist and steemit is ok with them, then it is in everyone's interest to do what they think is best. I personally have no problem with using them because they exist and aren't banned by the community. I would just be open an honest about the fact that you use them if anyone ever ask you. In fact, obviously I'm using them and telling you about them because services like @bumper are ways for us to fight back because we couldn't ever compete against the big bots with out their help.

Finally, you need to get this concept understood in your mind because I have more information to reveal when you are ready for it. We have just started in what this concept can do and you have no idea how this is going to propel you even higher than you can imagine.

So after you read this you need to do three things:

  1. go to the steemworld link I sent you and find the bumper hits (or flagship)
  2. go to my latest article https://steemit.com/steemit/@davemccoy/quick-tip-what-s-an-upvote-worth-how-to-calculate-what-an-upvote-means-in-sp-and-sbd-payouts
  3. come back to me and tell me what your numbers were and I will show you how to calculate the impact.

Remember, tell me if you understand things or not, I'm here to help you and trying to do it at your own pace.

"pps.. hows that for chitchat" lol

Wow, thank you for your time in giving me a detailed instruction. Actually, right now my brain's really slow because I haven't had enough sleep. I promise to re-read the post when I'm all ready @_@

About the bots , thank you for your wisdom! I appreciate you answered it with much objectivity. I have asked others and it seems a sensitive topic and they can be defensive on whatever they stand they have.

you have no idea how this is going to propel you even higher than you can imagine.

OMG, makes me more excited! But I have to recover my sleep first haha (but i saw your post about @surpassinggoogle - we, Pinoys, love him! - so will read that before I hibernate)

lol... glad you are getting your sleep ;)

Just let me know when you're ready... night night!!!

Hi @davemccoy I looked it up and here are my numbers (not sure though if you're referring to these):

Flagship 47% ($1.02 or 3.48 USD)
Payout $9.87

Bumper 23% ($1.36 or 4.64 USD)
Payout $12.13

I sent 0.5 SBD for each posts. :)

I also tried to use the formula from your other post. And if I was doing it right then pay out for the above would be 3.7 SBD and 4.54 SBD respectively plus a tiny steem below 1. That sure is a lot from the 0.5 that I spent. Thank you! :) I also like the spreadsheet btw

To add. I also experimented on some bots for these 2 posts so I can't really dissect the impact, and got a big vote for one.

ok you are getting there and making progress.. so good job looking it up..

the returns aren't as good as you think though (I don't want to disappoint you, but I want you to understand how to figure it)....

Where did you get the information? I tried looking in your www.steemworld.org/wanderlass and I couldn't find them.

Also here is what you are looking for:

In this example, see where it says 1.47, that is the upvote... The other numbers you say will just confuse you.

I'm going to continue this on another thread so I can see it... its too small lol

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33