The 10 Dumbest Things People Do On Steemit (Told in GIFs)

in #steemit7 years ago

Everyday Steemit is growing and so is the stupidity. If you are doing any of these 10 things, you are not using Steemit correctly! You can do better.

The 10 Dumbest Things People Do On Steemit

1. Ask for money on your first post.


2.Reply to a post by saying, "Great Post" even though you didn't read it


3.  Asking for a follow as a reply


4. A minnow says to a whale... "Vote for me and I'll vote for you"


5. Just posting a picture with a title. This isn't Instagram


6.  Tell People How To Succeed On Steemit With No Money In Wallet


7. Talk Smack To A Whale


8. Write One Blog And Think You'll Get Rich


9.  Cashing Out When Steem Took A Dip To $1.60


10. Not Reading @WalkingKeys' Posts Daily


I hope you got a laugh and learned something. Resteem to help the minnows out a little. 

If you like the GIFs, here are a few other blogs you may like.

Please reply with any feedback. You all rock and thank you so much for the ongoing support.

STEEM ON!

Sort:  

Haha I always look forward to the gif stories, way to make something your own! Good stuff 👍

Thank you! I really try to make them funny. You picked up a new follower. I appreciate the ongoing support.

Thanks a ton!

Hey @walkingkeys
This story made it to the ღ #steempearls of @tabea . Check it out at https://steemit.com/steempearls/@tabea/steempearls-12

Oh my god...... I'm still doing 2 of these things..... your post is a fountain of wisdom man......

I really learned something lol

lol, at least you have number 10 down!!! lol Thanks for reading. I broke/break number 6. hahaha

Ok.... I promise I will stop this offence hahahahaha

Number 10 is a no brainer ;)

lol I agree. HAHAHA thanks for the ongoing support!

I have been guilty of a few of those things in my first week lol but learning quickly! I love the meme of the girl sticking her head in the mixer...what the hell did she think would happen?! lol thanks for the laugh :) Already following you, keep up the good work!

Thank you so much for taking the time to read through. I'm glad you laughed. I am also thankful you are a follower. I really appreciate it.

LMAO...OH my god yo...Number 2 is hilarious. I have been guilty of talking smack to a whale. I think I told him he was a dolphin.

hahaha, I bet he didn't like that too much. Thank you for reading. I really appreciate it. I think the 2nd one and the 6th ones are my favorite. lol You picked up a new follower FYI, I want to follow the best rapper in Atlanta. Thanks for stopping by.

LOL. Hey I talk the talk and walk the walk. It was a bit of an arrogant statement though. lol

sometimes that is how you get noticed.

It was funny as hell to me...because I really thought someone was sitting there. lol But that's the point it's like if you're just coming on to say shit like "nice".

lol, exactly. hahah Engagement is as important as posting content in my eyes. Like we are doing right now. lol

Great Post... And Yes I actually read it... I LOVE MEMES!

Me On FB Waking People Up & Converting them To STEEMIT!

I'm glad you like them. Iol. You picked up a new follower. If you like the GIFs then come back in like 15 minutes when I post a new one. It could be my best yet. lol

Hell Yes! Thanks for that....

I'll just sink back into my computer and wait like...

Glad To Have You Aboard! Already Following You As Well.

HAHAHAHA -

This next one is going to be good. lol. All will farrell gifs

I lolled when I saw those gifs!

Good way of showing people the right way to act here on Steemit, with a light touch.

hahahaha, that gif is great. Thank you for reading. You picked up a new follower.

Number 10 hit my funny bone! Thanx for helping out people like me who have just joined Steemit. I will follow you.

These gif based posts of yours are cool!

Thank you so much. They are fun to make. You just picked up a new follower for checking out my stuff and replying. I really appreciate it.

You're welcome and thanks a lot. I appreciate the follow. Cheers. Looking forward for more of your posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49