3 Tips Guaranteed To Help Anyone Make More On Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

I'm reaching 1000 posts on here and I have learned a few tricks that have helped me get more eyeballs on my content and make more money. Sometimes a good amount of money. I'm not selfish, I want you to know these too. It doesn't matter if you are a whale or a sperm, these tips can help you earn more.


1. Add Links To The Bottom Of Your Blog To Promote More Of Your Content

When someone finds your post and reads it and enjoys it enough to follow, like and possibly resteem, then you want to make it easy for them to find your other work. 

At the bottom of my posts I put something like this...

"If you liked this post, I bet you will like my other one called The 10 Ways I Got 300 Followers & Generated Over $500 In My First 2 Weeks On Steemit. You Can Too."

Don't just put any link, put the one that has the most direct correlation to the one you are posting. By doing this, I've had a few people that had strong voting power, go through the link and vote on the other piece. It is also a good way to get some added attention for a blog that may not have worked to well.

If you do get a viral post, and it starts getting passed around, having that other link in your blog will generate a lot more views and if you are doing a good job with content, a lot more votes.  Always add at least one link at the bottom.



2. Facebook Groups

I belong to a lot of different groups on Facebook and I have posted some of my content in the crypto groups and seen varied results. I was blocked in one, but the one that allowed it, I got a bunch of views and one or two of the members were on Steemit. Now we all follow each other. lol

There are Steemit groups too. Those groups are great to share your content. Don't just post your stuff though. Comment on other people for a while and contribute. Don't just try and push your blog. Be patient. 

Example: Just today, I posted one of my GIF stories in a crypto group and a whale found it. I got like $30 when he voted it and then he resteemed it getting me a lot more action. That one link on Facebook netted me about $80 today.


3. Mine You Vote List

This is the best one!!! I have seen a lot of success doing this, but you have to authentic. You can't be trying to make money, you just have to put yourself in good situations.

Go to a post that made you the most money and click to see who voted for you. The highest ranking people will be at the top. Start there. Click on the top person and go to their most recent post. Read it and reply. At the end of the reply, tell them something like this... "You recently voted on one of my posts and I just wanted to return the favor. I really appreciate it."

It doesn't work if you are not authentic and didn't provide good insight from your reply. Give each reply the time it deserves. If you find a whale, give them great feedback and don't ask for anything in return. They will find you. Play the long game.


If you are new on Steemit I have a couple of other blogs you might like.


I really appreciate you taking the time to read my blog. I hope you found some useful advice. If you think this could help someone else, please resteem it to our fellow Steemonians. 

Thank you all for the support. Love you all! Steem On!

Sort:  

i have been following your blog for sometime now and it has been helpful,hope to improve on my steeming journey with your blog,you can check my blog @ https://steemit.com/@cryptohunt

Nice - I tried one of these type of posts but yours is a bit more intensive. I feel like the growth comes from simply being genuine. Otherwise, "Ain't Nobody Got Time For That!"

Thanks man, I do a lot of training courses and stuff, so a lot of this comes natural. I try to give value, but none of it works if you can't be honest and authentic. My next training blog is about being authentic. I appreciate your input and your gifs/picture comments. lol Thank you

Good tips. Btw i like th mining gif.

hahahaha, that was my favorite too. I've been wanting to use that one. lol you picked up a new follower.

I like that you're not advocating some of the really brash behaviour we sometimes see. Good content AND good manners - can't go far wrong. :-)

I agree! I would rather take good small steps each day than large risky steps. I also think the world can use more good manners, so, be the change you want to see, right? I really appreciate the comment and thank you for reading. You got a new follower.

Some very useful Tips , i will take care of these details now on steemit thanks for the post

No problem. Thank you for reading. I really appreciate it. You picked up a new follower.

This is a good suggestion or tip. I wonder if sharing our posts in social media makes us earn more?

Psyched I started following you! I've been reading your tips and tricks all morning. Great stuff!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64689.27
ETH 3135.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56