You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @Sweetsssj : Sixth Day Eleventh Hour Selfvoting via a 13-Account Content Farm ?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)
  1. Is anything I'm stating false?
  2. Thank you for downvoting the post at -100% with your 800k SP
  3. I tried to contact you several days ago on all chats to get your side of the story and got no reply
  4. May I ask why you vote for them very close to the 6th day and 11th hour?
Sort:  
  1. Self voting is a claim you make based on them sharing the same memo. You don't know enough about me, my friends, my family, the situation of cashing out in China, to be sufficiently informed about why this is necessary. So yes, this is false.

  2. You're welcome.

  3. Not a single person called 'walden' has messaged me on Steemit chat which is the only place I ever hang out.

  4. I vote within the time period permissible by the rules of the protocol.

I vote within the time period permissible by the rules of the protocol.

You're doing this in order to everyone not to notice you're farming the reward pool. But ooops.

If you're falling back on it being permissible by the rules of the protocol, then the same can be said about what @walden is doing making people aware of it, or about what I've been doing downvoting them.

We're all invested to some degree in this network, so ideally we should be on the same side. Having read some of your explanations I'm inclined to stop downvoting, but I still hope you'll at least reconsider the last day voting. It looks really bad.

4, Stop playing dumb, He's asking you why.

yeah please answer the question of @spectrumcons @transisto

If you wonder why I upvote comments that are simple links saying "Explanation for high upvote" maybe you should start by clicking the link.

I'll take "I have no shame," for 200 SBD, Alex!

  1. You are wrong, selfvoting is in the title followed by a question mark, that is not an affirmative statement, nor a claim. So please go ahead and withdraw your flag.

You accused her in the title, its right there
sweetsssj-sixth-day-eleventh-hour-selfvoting-via-a-13-account-content-

a content farm implies shes doing something nefarious

Go find REAL abuse damnit.. she brings quality content, if u dont like her content too bad tens of thousands of steemians do so tough

get a life and focus on real problems of steemit dont confuse the minnows into thinking sweetsssj is bad, shes not shes worked really hard for steem, if it wasn't for her providing content that brought people back day after day, there might not even be steem as we know it so go create a list of all the value you added to steem blockchain and show me what it looks like compared to everything she has produced AND everything she upvoted like all my projects and all my friends project in Team Ghana #teamghana has a lot of key members like @mcsamm @tj4real @emmanueloppong who all are here because she upvoted me and them and they got support from her on many of their early posts that helped them get known by other dolphins and whales and they are bringing thousands of users and millions of dollars to steemit and they are but a FRACTION of what she has helped Uplift from her constant curating constantly upvoting MANY minnows MANY new users MANy people EVERYDAY so WTF what have YOU done Walden where is YOUR steempower, youve been here from the beginning why havent you saved any steempower you just power down and leach from steemit and the you LEACH attention!

How dare you make this fuckin post how about we talk about all your abuses and make a post all about your bullshit and how you do nothing good for steemit . Its just dumb why start this shit its pathetic you have NOTHING better to do?

You sowed the wind and you shall reap the whirlwind walden. @uradick was right to be doing what he did for so long

"Apply water in the burned area" lol, that was intense hehe. But, yes at the end we have to put in a balance who does more for the platform.

And I also agree if it would be true I prefer much more a productive Whale than a lot of bloodsucker whales raping the reward pool with self-upvotes and flag wars!

Of all this noise your comment stands out bro! Folks are hating on @sweetssj and not focusing on making their own quality content. I am in Ghana as well and am working on a #tedtalk style meetup for march. Let me know if your interested and ill fill you in on the details.

Oh my....
So sweeeet.

hi,美女,我把这篇文章翻译了扔在cn区,不过我觉的只放一家之言太偏颇了.请问我能不能把你的解释也一并翻译并放在文中呢?或者你在我那篇文章评论区里留言也好。打搅了

very great to know about your support hope you also will support me @sweetsssj and also will get in touch with you by upvoting folloing you and hope you will do the same for me to get progress here

thank you in advance @fruityfinkamran

It is your vote. You use your vote how you want. Do not let other tell you how to vote. No one has a right to tell you how to vote. No one period. I think it is good that you are supporting your family and your friends, but you also support others and steemit with your post. And no I have not voted on any of your post that I can recall. I did look at a couple of your post, but no vote and no comment. I have been using my vote elsewhere. Your vote always, no one else's.

How did her English suddenly get so academically good compared to any post she ever made about food?

It's obvious that many people on the trending page have editors or writers...heck I would. I'm thinking of getting my husband to research for me ... this is common sense...with the rewards she makes she would be crazy not to employee an assistant.

To write her public appeal arguments in this instance? Or to write her posts in very different grammer styles than displayed here. So is she an imposter when making her case here? Or when taking vastly unbalanced reward pool shares for bikini pics? Which one is the real one and what are the ramifications of it being someone else in either case? Think that over carefully.... there are ramifications to each scenario.

@sircork, nice to talk with you again, I have enjoyed reading some of your post. You are suggesting this account is a host to multiple users. I've thought about this a lot actually but not because of sweetjsss's issues, the trending page has the same actors day in and day out churning out masses of data. How can one person do that make the trending page every day or every time they post? OMG...so boring to wear the same clothes or no clothes (haha) every day, which is what the trending page shows people who are checking steemit out.

When I read post like this and see the obvious greed from small to large accounts gaming the system I often think about...

Corruption Causes Poverty

If steemit wants to survive we need some codes of conduct and the ability to ban bots and people who abuse the system.

I am against centralized authority. My comments here are only because I feel the person answering the arguments here is not the same person who makes the posts and I am finding that to be very interesting, though uncertain how relevant it is.

I agree that corruption causes poverty, and I fight poverty every day with my teams at @YouAreHOPE Foundation, steems premier worldwide humanitarian aid organization, so I'm with ya. But I don't want centralized rule.

It's a tough situation sometimes.

I could argue that codes of conduct are not centralized authority if a group the group write up the codes and we all agree on how to abide by them.

I don't feel like doing that since I have several large projects staring at me ...saying, "get to work."

I will check @youarehope foundation out! I work on an individual bases with my charity work and avoid large charity groups that I cannot physically check out to see how things operate.

I've worked in many small and large groups and raised a family, without some kind of moral and ethical rules and a way to enforce them the groups/family fall apart quickly.

Moral and ethical rules are a "culture" and I often preach on instilling a "culture" of giving, generosity, work ethics, and on and on, but I would postulate that any group that defines rules is okay, in their property such as a discord community here on the ecosystem, and that's cool, but system wide, unless every single person system wide can and DOES vote, the idea of a true democracy, will not ever evolve here in anarcho capitalistic steem land and I'm not sure it should, and further, in fact, I'm pretty sure, it shouldn't!

Is it actually an anarchist platform? I see pure greed.
As mentioned by @reddust; corruption brings poverty. I work in Finance and had a season in the financial crimes department for a large Big4.
After all I saw, from either CEO's, Chairmans and normal workers, is hard to say if anything good can come out of mankind who is given power to choose for themselves.

We see it over here, people is free, and you see pure BS at the top of the Hot and Trending sections. What good may we expect if Steem continues into this path?

I will not despair, thus this is the normal world. Blockchain bring us new opportunities to the whole mankind, I hope we will use them properly.

I agree that rules of conduct work in smaller groups the best. However, if something isn't done to curb the greed and gaming the steemit rewards pool, steemit as a social media site will starve to death. Maybe the SMT tokens will be able to help, I don't know. We can look to Golos as an example of greed running unrestrained ... maybe I should look at steemit as an economic system when framing this argument? There has never been a totally free market. I'm going to go read Milton Friedman writings and think about this

Thank you for a well thought out argument and I am sorry I can't go into detail because I have limited knowledge regarding anarchy and democracy, I have always felt they are the same thing...hahaha <3

There's nothing wrong with employing ghost writers and editors. That's my day job. I am a ghost. It says so on my profile. Most of my work on the outside has somebody else's name on it. Who cares if you get paid?

I also have enjoyed many of her posts and updated a couple. I like to learn about cool attractions that I will probably never get to visit myself. She seems like an intelligent, cultured, and pleasant young lady to me. I am a female, so the bikini pics don't do a thing.

On the other hand, it's tough to get traction if you start with a modest investment, so I wish there was a more balanced way for the small fish to get fed here. That's certainly why there are so many dead fish in the pond. There are some great curation efforts like #steemstem, but yeah, most of the trending page is crap.

Not sure if you read the post, but this has very little to do with ghost writing.

This needs more upvotes

Exactly my thought!

She has hired a top lawyer, let's say, but then we may have to rewrite the rules of Steemit should we want to make her feel guilty for that.

Just days ago I saw some shitty, unreadable posts that got like 200 SBD and I was like WTF. That's more than what I have in total. So I will say, let's go after those unreadable posts first. It may not be fair on our part to throw mud at quality content in the hope that it may accidentally stick.

From my own experience, I have to say that content creators need MOTIVATION. Not a witch hunt.

Her content is worthy of imitation. Just beautiful!

But she -if there really is a "she" or a single person behind that post- is milking out the network HARD. I find it very important to go down on heavy liches like this account. The degree of money being cleared off the network is too heavy.

  • People with SP has the freedom to upvote the posts they like.
  • In Steem, you have freedom of speech to say whatever you want.
  • If the people you talked about doesn't like your post, they have the freedom to downvote you.
  • User can vote as they wish. They can vote on the first day or on the 6th day. This is not a valid question.

CODE is LAW

THEN UPDATE THE CODE.

'1. Yes. As far as I know, the post by @paulag you cited is false. I wrote a post criticizing it.

'4. Minnows can share more curation rewards if they vote before the whale votes. 6th day is good for more minnows to share.

@walden there are also other people who are ready to support you and also looking back for your support @fruityfinkamran

3, You try to justify it by contacting him but you do not confirm to the person you mentioned in your writing, maybe with information from them you will have some consideration before guessing a job someone else. I may be very offended by the kindness of others you make excuses to blame. if you do not contact him then be patient for a moment better than you directly punish him.

Him? (Second Freudian Slip)

Aren't you the user mentioned in the post that buys votes from her?

Thank you for your mistakes

Not true as you allege. if you have a problem with someone you do not like then I think you solved it. I do not need a word of gratitude from you.

What is not true as I allege? everything I allege is backed...

Her @walden according to me you are doing really great job because I got some information from this post So, I am supporting you, and hope you will support me as well.

Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63566.44
ETH 2483.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67