Fifty Shades of @Sweetsssj & Sour: Eleventh Hour Nepotist? Shadow VoteSeller? Role Model or The Real Slim Shady?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)


Source

Sixth Day. 11th Hour Voting

A new bot was created by @emrebeyler to monitor this type of voting pattern with the support of a 200SBD bounty from @berniesanders

The bot is reporting under the account @abusereports
https://steemit.com/bots/@abusereports/last-minute-upvote-list-2018-02-18

In the last 24 hours that bot has detected @sweetsssj to be the number one performer by far with 5 votes totaling 1247.17 ------> USD 2800

I thought the votes listed in the first post might have been an exception or a coincidence so I checked the 9 high power votes issued on February 16-17 by @sweetsssj

1- https://steemd.com/cn/@allanlong/27mnbg
Created: 2018-02-11 02:23:15 Voted: 2018-02-17 12:57:39 @100%
6 days 10 hours and 34 minutes

2- https://steemd.com/food/@serenawu/gold-crab-at-the-crab-house
Created: 2018-02-10 18:42:51 Voted: 2018-02-17 06:15:24 @100%
6 days 11 hours and 33 minutes

3- https://steemd.com/travel/@maysun/kobe-city
Created: 2018-02-10 18:49:24 Voted: 2018-02-17 05:01:18
6 days 10 hours and 12 minutes

4- https://steemd.com/cn/@amylee/part-48-uk-here-we-came-part-48-explore-the-beautiful-york-cathedral-1
Created: 2018-02-10 15:30:45 Voted: 2018-02-17 03:01:06 @100%
6 days 11 hours and 31 minutes

5- https://steemd.com/cn/@twinkledrop/travel-with-rainie-let-s-visit-the-car-museum-in-bourton-on-the-water-1-rainie
Created: 2018-02-10 06:52:27 Voted: 2018-02-16 17:59:00 @100%
6 days 11 hours and 7 minutes

6- https://steemd.com/photography/@wisemansays/zta5u
Created: 2018-02-10 06:32:45 Voted: 2018-02-16 16:31:51
6 days 10 hours and 1 minute

7- https://steemd.com/food/@ashely056/sunny-gourmet-11-dinner-at-shangri-la-hotel
Created: 2018-02-10 04:41:15 Voted: 2018-02-16 15:29:18
6 days 10 hours and 12 minutes

8- https://steemd.com/society/@honeybee/a-brave-new-world
Created: 2018-02-10 00:07:12 Voted: 2018-02-16T11:32:57
6 days 11 hours and 25 minutes

9- https://steemd.com/photography/@miftahuddin/the-little-sunflower-adorns-us-together-29dba5acd1851
Created: 2018-02-10 17:53:12 Voted: 2018-02-17 01:11:06 @42%
6 days 7 hours and 18 minutes

Im thinking this looks like an intentional pattern of obfuscation.

Courtesy

The vote number 9 takes us to the @miftahuddin account
and this is the perfect user to address a comment by @sweetsssj

"hi celow. I do not appreciate you sending memos and requesting upvotes. It is frankly very rude. I have never offered nor made a deal with you or anyone to upvote posts in memos so don't act entitled. I have in the past obliged and voted for some out of courtesy but the spamming is getting out of hand. Don't do it again."

https://steemd.com/tx/92a546a38d328c469663f6b4c42eb1ee4a176789

Let's take a look at the @miftahuddin account:
https://steemit.com/@miftahuddin/transfers

  • The user states in the profile data he is in Norway when he clearly is in Indonesia

  • User sends 30 transactions of 1-5 SBD with links in the memo directly to @sweetsssj starting 3 months ago

  • User begins to systematically get small upvotes by @sweetsssj shortly after the transactions start being sent.

  • Suddenly user stops sending transactions with links in the memo
    directly to @sweetsssj and starts sending transactions to
    bittrex memos f439b10436fa4edb836 and 5bdbb32f342b431e987.(@sweetsssj's bittrex memos)

  • Specifically 950 STEEM in 11 transactions to f439b10436fa4edb836
    and 420 SBD in 14 transactions to 5bdbb32f342b431e987

  • Question: How did the user know the memos to send to if he didn't make a deal with @sweetsssj ?

  • Suddenly user starts systematically getting big upvotes from @sweetsssj

  • User stops sending transactions a month ago.

  • Suddenly, user stops being voted by @sweetsssj a month ago.

  • ...

This is a very interesting definition of courtesy

The 13 Accounts

In the first post I informed you that the 13 accounts in question
represent 48.1 % of @sweetsssj outgoing votes in the last 4 months.

But I would also like to give you a most recent number regarding this.
In the last 31 days these 13 accounts represent 76.4% of @sweetsssj's outgoing votes
Screenshot from 2018-02-19 12:03:00.png
http://www.steemreports.com/outgoing-votes-info/?account=sweetsssj&days=31

The Protocol

In response to @sweetsssj's reply stating that:
"I vote within the time period permissible by the rules of the protocol."
https://steemd.com/tx/cd26de02723f7d1b7c5f6be0d738718856610741

I would like to tell you @sweetsssj that there are many things that are allowed by the protocol, for example posting plagiarism is allowed by the protocol, voting for plagiarism is too, it's usually via extra-protocol means that these behaviors are addressed, and so I find your statement extraordinarily cynical if not intellectually dishonest, or maybe both.

Regards,
Walden.

Sort:  

Thanks for alerting to me your concern about voting last minute. I will endeavour from here on out to vote as early as possible. Hope that clears a few things up :)

Thanks for responding. However you know full well that it Is not just about last minute voting - it is about your abuse of the system and creaming off thousands of dollars of rewards. And everyone is seeing it. How about you make amends? There are two things you can do to repair your reputation (and I’m not talking about the meaningless numbers by your name) you could firstly start to support minnows and good causes. Secondly you can donate the dollars you gained through abuse to good causes. If you aren’t aware of them, here are some links

https://steemit.com/stach/@starkerz/interview-ejemai-founder-of-stach-steemit-part-1

https://steemit.com/charity/@damarth/7kp79a-one-meal-a-day-charity-action

@walden this my opinion. ..last voting on the last day of payouts duration is allowed on the system..besides sweetsssj has the right to upvote her circle of friend's. .you dont have a right also to dictate her on what she doing. The steem is volatile price its go up and down depends on the btc..for me its not abuse.its strategy and i repeat its respectively allowed in the system..can you show to all of us the law or rules documentation that is prohibited by steemit to upvote on the last day of duration on the said article post.....hoping you consider this things to clarify the legality of the issues.besides sweet promoting steemit by her travel. .and specially she expense her own money to show us the good staff by her travel post articles. .she give her heart to it. She dedicated her own energy to show us the world emagine the hassle on travel specially the delay flights time waiting to go on her destination. .the sleepless night due to travel of miles of distance. .its very priceless to me..and she deserves to more payouts on the reward pool..

The lady has spoken.

As expected.... a white knight appears.

This post is 2 months ago..whats your motives?

OK Ms., copy that and thank you for being reasonable :)

because our profile photo is the same, then do not forget follow me

So if I change my profile picture to be the same as yours, will you follow me? Lol

Everybody has the same profile pic as ned then. :-)

:O I will make a bot that cycles through everyone's profile pictures! Starting from the highest earners on Steemit, I will get everyone to follow me! So smart.

Good luck:-)

I don't know much about Protocol but i know one thing is that you are Ideal for many Steemians and the person who dislikes you or say against you is only because

To become famous denounce a famous

You are strongly welcome bro

Thank you my newly found friend. Much love from sunny South Africa

ॐ we are one ॐ
@lanmower is a punkstiny.pngsteemPunk

I am actually wondering if @sweetsssj is outsourcing her content on Upwork! Maybe we can apply as one of her content writers.

@sweetsssj good point that you addressed this issue in a mature and smart way. I sincerely hope that they will now focus on other issues affecting steemit. I wish you all success.

@charles1 you are wise, well met.

@lanmower is a punkstiny.pngsteemPunk

I really hope you stick to your word. You have been here for a while and have a big following.

You're such a sweet girl miss @sweetsssj , humble enough to comply and respond to this post. God bless you, more...

@ sweetsssj plesse also upvote and follow newbies as well because i dont see you doing that

The #1 Thing To Do If You Want Upvotes (And Exactly What NOT To Earn Follwers And Respect)...

amendment: I acknowledge I misread and misinterepreted your above comment as you were requesting upvotes, rather than a broader statement.

ooh kkk..@rok-sivante i want upvote from you...on my post..

And I want a $4 million condo. But it doesn’t matter who I ask at this point, it’s not gonna happen like that.

You want my votes? Stop begging and EARN them.

A Priceless Tip For Steemit Newbies Seeking Followers & Upvotes... (The #1 Thing To Do And NOT Do)

@rok-sivante thanks for the advice...i not beg for upvote...i will earn them...so how will you see my blog to know whether i had earn yours?

I've already given you the answer TWICE in the links above.

why have you downvoted my post...have i wrong you in anyway....@rok-sivante

whilst i agree and NEVER follow anyone who begs (pure silliness) how come you upvoted your own comment with a large 11 bucks on a post which is about abuse?!!

It may be time to write a post articulating this answer, as it’s not a short one...

Though to attempt condensing:

  1. Because I have the choice and option to.

  2. Because having been here since the start and a fairly heavy investor in the platform, I see this type of conduct (spam begging for votes) as one of the biggest problems that needs to be addressed if this platform is to grow successfully without becoming a shithole.

Why I upvote these links to my response to such behaviour: because it contains lessons in which I see great VALUE. And that is what a vote is for.

Because it sends a message. It makes the message stand out as valuable. it serves as a reality check for people thinking they’re going to win the lottery and earn pennies by flooding this platform with crap that it’s a different set of rules here they need to learn to play by - and that dollar figure is a direct reflection of the rulesets by which such rewards are earned.

I have had my reservations about self-upvoting. But in the end... there are whales up voting themselves hundreds of dollars for complete bullshit. So is this that bad? No. I don’t upvote all my own comments,pretty much only these ones that are intended to serve as a beacon for newbies who really need a wake up call as to what is and isn’t appropriate conduct here.

It’s intentional and deliberate to serve multiple purposes. And I’ll confess: one of those is the business wisdom of “pay yourself first” - for value generated. Though, the times I self-vote aren’t on just anything, but for these KEY lessons that if grasped and implemented, will have a tremendously positive impact for this community by cutting down the amount of spam begging.

And, it’s worked. typically, I’ve only done so on my blog. And since, the amount that type of conduct has happened has decreased. Money talks, and apparently, the lesson get across clearer when that $11 stands out and grabs the attention of someone who’s looking for rewards.

It might be a small way of paying forward some valuable lessons, but it’s one way I’ve chosen to utilize my voting power - both ensuring that my bills are paid while contributing to educate the newer generations of Steemians on appropriate conduct that’ll ripple out to keep this space as a platform I’d like to stay invested in, rather than degrading into a begger-ridden shithole.

its her upvotes she can do what she wants surely

wow, didn't know this

Thankfully, nobody has noticed me every time I upvote my own posts.

"(~44.58 % self-votes, last 7 days)"

That is a lot in my opinion but I don't know

Is it really a lot or you don't know? Tell me what is true! It is like saying the Bitcoin price will either go up or go down.

It is a lot. I just don't want to be an asshole calling out other people when it's none of my business

What is your business by the way?

:'D I think you got trolled.

Feelsbadman

xd do continue😂

Thanx! Hopefully nobody will call out for my self-voting abuse.

instead ill upvote much earlier with great frequency...

I am new to steemit , so don't know many thing about steemit. Leaving all other things aside, let me probe about the things in the light of this post.
I couldn't understand the difference between upvoting some post on 6th day 11th hour and any other time. Is there any protocol to be followed by the steemians regarding the upvoting time? To me, it doesnt matter if you upvote a post immediately after someone posts it or on the 6th day.

the problem is that she is using delegated power from the owner of steemit to sell votes and she is doing so right before the payout window closes so no whale can react with a counter flag:) that is percieved by many of us (including me) as abuse.

Well, that seems ethically low to me too. one must not stoop too low to gain an extra mile. Thankyou for prompt response.

You're new, and understandably still believe the word 'ethically' applies on this platform for everyone. This gave me a real lol...

You have entered the world of the person with the most skills for 'earning' money...'wins'.

That said, the majority of people are 'ethical' earners.

Peace.

I am new but not a dud. I know that every trade has ethics which need to be respected. Even a dirty trade has its own ethics. As members we have to undertsand both our privileges and responsibilities. While enjoying yhe priveleges one has to shoulder the responsibilities. Peace

Even a dirty trade has its own ethics.

This is very interesting input for me!

Thank you vry much for the acknowledgement

Even a dirty trade has its own ethics.

Excellently said! People often "justify the rights" as a reason to abuse the 'privileges'.

I'm reminded of the Bible verse: While it is lawful to do something; it doesn't necessarily make it right (paraphrased) (1 Corinthians 2:23).

Peace.

Good point @blocktrades thanks for clarifying! The truth probably is that my info is outdated. I did not double check whether it still is the case. In that case I am sorry for misinformation (but it still at least WAS the truth so i only really am outdated not lying).

The more you peel, the uglier it gets. And this is just the tip of the iceberg of the whole steemit economy. There are a lot more people doing such things mostly personal gain. The sad thing is when @ned trusts someone such as @sweetsssj and delegate her a huge amount of SP, she uses the way she does, sets a very bad role model for all of us. It's like Spiderman's uncle says "With great power comes great responsibilities." I truly hope all the whales can set a good example for all of us. Otherwise steemit is doomed sooner or later.

The delegation was ended some time ago, though is hard to find the specific txn for the end of delegation. We need to put facts straight, otherwise, we could be perpetuating this drama.
Still, I agree, Whales need to start acting ethically, otherwise, minnows will do exactly the same, plus they are not on the radar.

@thisisethanlau, i conpletely agree with your viewpoint that she uses her delegate power as she wishes and has set a very bad example of the whales. My suggestion is that @ned should set some standards which need to be met by anyone before granting him or her with the delegation power. This would help keep the steemit community clean.

So Bernie is paying 200 bounty to create a bot to monitor users? Isn't that a little weird? So How much is he paying you to write this review?

And you are telling me that Bernie and his bots don't do the same such as upvoting himself and his own bots?

FYI Indonesian and Chinese do NOT get along. Sweetsssj is Chinese. In fact, most Indonesians disdain Chinese and sometimes to a level of HATE. There was a point that the Chinese in Indonesia were persecuted which included kidnapping or killing of Chinese. So I would hardly call this NEPOTISM if Indonesians are upvoting Sweetsssj articles.

I have been in the Steemit community for little under a year AND WHAT I have witness is that Bernie wants to be KING on Steemit. Anyone who challenge him in making money or is more popular than him are automatically attacked.

Thanks @greenbeans I for one find your comment insightful and open minded, you are a wise one ;)

I agree I think @berniesanders is using ever more interesting tactics to downplay all the other whales.

I feel in the long run that punishing and shaming whales for investing and collecting their interest from steem is bad for the network. There is no circumstance in which using your shares is actually wrong.

Yet there's this continual juggling act of people shaming others for making a profit from investing, which is exactly the opposite of what we should be doing, we should be praising those investors for investing, making steem worth more in the first place, and sticking around long enough to get some rewards from it.

However big you may think their payouts are, their investment is more than a thousand times more. And no matter how much you shout 'rape', its actually benefiting us all to have investors.

This is just my opinion, if I'm wrong anyone can feel free to announce their different points of view, I believe we should all focus on our own growth and rewards, instead of shaming people for making a profit.

That being said, I agree with what other whales are doing, and I also believe that what bernie is doing is fair, albeit a little subversive, I feel that there must be good reason to run that investment in that way. I also feel that other whales aren't as bad as they're made out to be, but the making out to be bad is also fine, this network has opened up a million more ways to compete, I see them all as fair.

Much love @walden, @greenbeans, and wow even @berniesanders popped in, nice to see steem is active as ever.

We can all stand to remember that good publicity as well as bad publicity is good.

ॐ we are one ॐ
@lanmower is a punkstiny.pngsteemPunk

Well met.

1- Yes, he paid for it, I think it talks well about him to pay for a bot to monitor shady behavior.

2- "Indonesians are upvoting Sweetsssj articles." ?? Read the article again, I think you missed a few things.

I've seen in each of her posts. She did it for herself. No community, no achievements. Serious! Just for herself. the minnows buy votes from her. Sad!

This is a first class forensic analysis. I'd be very interested in a blog post outlining your methods so others can help uncover abusive behaviors too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30