CROWDFUNDING WITH STEEMIT! (Crowdvote) - PROJECT: AFFO

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

FacebookPost_Invert7e82f.png


DAY 2-

Today I have a day off from my day job, which gives me the perfect opportunity to give you some insight on this project. I am looking forward to being able to raise money for a cause by simply documenting our progress. 

Link to Day 1- https://steemit.com/steemit/@vyrl/crowdfund-with-steemit

Let me start by introducing myself a little bit. I was born and raised on Long Island NY and moved down to FL about 3 years ago to be a part of an early crypto-whale's cloud mining start-up ( late 2013). After that start-up failed I went back to my prior project (crytrade) and really stared to dive into the Bitcoin start-up scene. I was attending conferences and getting into the VIP after-party events peaking slightly before this CT interview came out https://cointelegraph.com/news/altcoins-will-take-the-place-of-stocks-jay-delagrange-ceo-crytrade. From there I began to focus on saving up as much as possible for my next venture. I'll dive a little more into myself and my business partner in tomorrow's update. 

Plan for today!

Today I started off researching potential properties to purchase, for starters I compare the assessed value to its bid value. see below

taxdeed28f537.jpg

After I make a list of potential properties it's now time to send these over to my partner to check for liens while I go out and inspect them.

Tomorrow I will update you all with pictures of the lien free properties I found, then I will dive into explaining the project, our goals, and the team.

Thank you all!

and thank you steemIMG

#steemit #steem #crowdfund #crowdvote #introduceyourself #help #hackhomeless #money #gooddeeds #philanthropy #affordablehousing 

Sort:  

thank you! upvoted!

Oops, my mistake.

I was going to ask you not to use the #introduceyourself tag, but then I read closer and saw that you are introducing yourself.

This is a great idea. Sorry i dont have more steem power to upvote you

looking good! lets keep this thread active

Dont really see it viable but I'll give you an upvote for the effort!

We will be renting out the homes to low-income families and setting up co-living spaces for the homeless. With our method of acquiring properties for around 10% the assessed value we are able to rent out for an extremely affordable rate (hence the name Affo) and plan to extend rent-to-buy/owner financing options in the future to those who qualify.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59452.44
ETH 2541.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54