[SOCIALSTEEMIT.COM] Dedicated STEEMIT social platform- private messaging, chat, hashtags, online steemers connected.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)


http://socialsteemit.com

Hi, I am Gabi and I have found out about the Steem (now a cool hype) 3 weeks ago.

Honestly, I had no idea that by only posting cool/funny/interesting stuff, you actually get paid.

This is a new and cool concept that could be the new Bitcoin for bloggers.

A concept that I started to follow and since the half of June, I have managed to gain 11.000$. It is mind blowing.

It all started with the Steemit 101- the Amazon book review and gained 200 STEEM.

Then, the strato initiative: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gabi-dumitriu/hello-steem-community

So I have been playing around for almost a month now, and I have started to see STEEMIT like my old playground.

And something was missing. I couldn't interact with others. With the people creating that awesome content. Of course, there is slack, but I was feeling that there is more to explore.

Inspired by other initiatives, I have registered socialsteemit.com and installed a script that is almost like facebook. Almost. But hey, we don't need another Facebook, right?

So please let me present you the features of socialsteemit.com

-private messaging:send private messages to your connected steemers

-chat:yes, you can chat with other users. It is so simple and also you can tag them by using @username

Oh, did I mention that the messages and chats are not deleted? So, it's like the steem slack, but with history:)

-hashtags: use whatever hashtag you want

-you can edit your profile and configure it with your STEEMIT profile, just like I did here:

-groups:I have created 47 groups, the most important ones from steemit.com. Oh, the cool part is that you ca create a new group if you feel like. And you can also search the groups by using "!groupname" in the search field. ( So if I want to search for steem group, it will be like !steem)

  • captcha on registering

-censor plugin: We are here only to social interact around steem, not using bad words. So I have added some "bad words" on the black list.

-3 accounts allowed to register per IP. So if you have an wifi router, and your friend//brother/sister or even your grandma want to register from the same location, well....it is now possible:)

Another thing is that I wanted to have is a different place, an alternative when it comes to interacting with steemit users. So, in respect for the amazing work that have been done so far, no STEEMIT.COM links will work here. We all agree that STEEMIT.COM is the only place where the content should be, right?

We are going mobile

Thanks to a reponsive layout, the site addapts on any device: pc, laptop, smartphone, tablet, etc. No matter the operation system, or browser(I have tested with an older version of IE and some sections are not loading, but who's using IE anymore:))
Here's a screenshot from my iPhone using the website:

it loads fast, surprisingly fast:)

Mobile App?

Whoa, not so fast:))
However, you can save the socialsteemit shortcut on your iOs/Android desktop, just like I did here:

It is not an actual app, but you can easily access the website this way.

New to STEMIT?
No problemo:) I have this covered for you. I have also installed a ticketing support script on http://support.socialsteemit.com and you can create support tickets.
I am also working on a knowledgebase so you can find all the basic answers when you join STEEMIT

I believe that having a dedicated support section, will add more trust to the STEEM concept.
Oh and it will also add value as you we can create a database with faqs and I believe people will love to have everything on a plate.

And I feel that this is just the beginning and there are some awesome problems to solve, which to me this presents an opportunity: to be able to do something that I love, that I am passionate about, and that I really deeply know can have a good impact in people lives.

Thus, I am looking for amazing people to help me, help us, solve this puzzle together.

P.S: Feel free to play around and I would love to hear your feedback on this.
Keep in touch,
Gabi

Sort:  

Great post! Upvoted :D

Thank you. You can also share this so more people can find out about this.

Good stuff! I hope people find it useful!

is this true or just a web of steemit or phishing web ??? sorry i'm not sure

It is not a phishing web at all. Just an alternative.

Good to have you here!

Here are some tips if you're not aware of already:

Secure your account: https://steemit.com/steemit-guides/@pfunk/your-steem-account-is-worth-money-how-to-secure-it-with-a-new-owner-key-to-keep-it-yours-forever
Verify your account and build your reputation: https://steemit.com/steem/@tuck-fheman/verified-accounts--reputation-system
Contribute with your own contents: https://steemit.com/steem/@grittenald/copy-paste-steal-cite-your-sources, and https://steemit.com/steemit/@pfunk/lets-discuss-verification-of-user-accounts-posting-previous-work-to-prevent-impersonation
Properly tagging your posts, especially when your content is #NSFW or for #test only
Know how Steemit works: https://steemit.com/steemit/@donkeypong/still-confused-by-steem-steem-dollars-and-steem-power-the-power-plant-analogy

Are messages encrypted and it cant be traced?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65070.55
ETH 3147.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55