My little experience on STEEMIT within few months

in #steemit7 years ago

image

Hello there, my name is Stephen Chukwu, popular known as Voski (both online and offline). I hail from Enugu State in Nigeria, West of Africa. I am igbo by tribe, but born and raised in the north side of the country (Taraba State), so I speak both my language (igbo) and Hausa fluently.
But anyways, this post is not about myself, just wanna give you brief insight if who's speaking and what I'm about to tell you know!

I came to know about STEEMIT as July this year when I was in a group where we learn all kinds of Crypto Knowledge, the name of the group is called *Crypto Investors (the whatsapp group still exist today but it's no more functional) owned by Mr. Nicholas Lawrence Onumara (I bet if he still remembers his steemit username, lol, he doesn't have time for STEEMIT. Don't mind him, he's a crypto trader). Believe me I paid $5 to be in that group monthly but I never regretted it.
There's a saying that says "Invest in yourself, also invest in knowledge" that will fetch you more money and expose you unlimited opportunities.

Meanwhile, STEEMIT was introduced to us in the group by @dreamchasser, frankly speaking, he was and is still good at it. STEEMIT is a place to be. Now, after one hour of explanation and introducing this opportunity called STEEMIT to us, we were asked to sign up. With joy and excitement with jump into it, lol who will see where he or she can just post articles and get paid yet wouldn't want to join? I guess No one!

So after registering that night, we got approved, we followed each other and the journey begins, everyone was expecting to start earning $300 weekly 😂 but unfortunately it doesn't work out that way! Woo-hoo! I was disappointed, but I refused to give up then, so I decided to invite my friends and partners into STEEMIT too, so we formed a whatsapp group called Steemit Network we educate ourselves on what STEEMIT is all about, we found out that steemit is a marathon race, Damn!

I was disappointed again, all I said was this is not gonna work out, first and foremost:

  1. STEEMIT website consumes a whole lot of dating and we all know how expensive it is to get data here in Nigeria!

  2. Steemit requires hardwork, time, dedication, consistency and faith (yes faith and hope even, lol, you just have to believe that you'll get paid hugely someday but at the same time work for it).

Here's a screenshot of chat with one of my steemit group member @emaani yesterday

image
image
image

He has finally gave up like me, some months back but I believe he will come back, he will definitely come back! It's not a long thibg, I know him!

So on discovering these little secrets of steemit, I said to myself NO, this isn't what I want for now, this won't give me what I need now! It is not what it is, so I backed out, I stop posting and promoting for the rest of July and August even till September, but it was lately that I found out what I've done to myself, I just denied myself my fame, what I've worked for, imagine raising an army and abandoning them.

Ending of September, I decided to come back after seeing my own students succeeded much more than me in few months, people like @valchiz earned over $100 right before my eyes and you know what? He sold the same bitcoins he earned to me and seeing that I was pained, only if I had continued I should be worth way more than that on STEEMIT.
People like @ememovic @edumurphy @madmaxfury all moved on and was doing fine, although others relent like me, thinking it was a ponzi scheme or get rich quick platform.. I'm sorry you've been disappointed!

So after I decided to come back to STEEMIT, I came up with my first post HOW I WAS ABLE TO MINIMIZE EXPENSES ON DATA SUBSCRIPTION MONTHLY which is also one of the reasons why I backed out of steemit then,

https://steemit.com/nigeria/@voski/how-i-minimize-expenses-on-data-subscription

Mind blowing, I watched this post earn me $13 within few hours of publishing it wow! I was encouraged the more to keep on steeming, as a matter of fact they above post earned me more money much more than any other post afterwards, I watched my reputation increase from 25 to 42, my account value also on the increase, my upvote now count as something tangible!
Damn! I was pushed the more, this time around no going back, I resurrected my team back with a few new more members.

Meanwhile as I was getting excited, at the same time I was said and in regrets why I stopped initially because I should be worth more by now, but all good, it's all in the past, things happen so we gain experience! NeverGiveUp

So technically speaking, if you're new to STEEMIT, don't relent, the earnings might not come now, just keep going your thing.. Coming thru don't put the money in mind, have it in mind to grow the community, after all you're not getting paid actually you're just being rewarded for your exclusive articles.

image

I hope my little regrettable experience teach new steemers a little bit lesson to learn. My 2cents though! 👌

If you would like to join my STEEMIT WhatsApp group, here's the link below

https://chat.whatsapp.com/LF380fvOItnFgvZNW9NRI4

Thank you as you join in, we need more old timers to show us the way, we all still learning. Thank you!!
image
I am @voski

Sort:  

Guy, your post make sense die. Na you bring us into Steemit na come abandon us. E good say you come back.

We are going to do great things here. You have already shown yourself to be a leader; you will surely rise from strength to strength 💪

I appreciate your concern bro, I left to focus on other things which failed afterwards... But to God be the glory I'm still alive, to whales we shall be

yes o, I'm glad that he's back

I think it can get pretty easy to get excited about making money on here. You see the trending articles making over $100 per post and you think "I bet I can do that too!!"

Haha it can be both very encouraging and discouraging at the same time. Encouraging because you really feel like you can get there someday, and discouraging when you realize how much time (and maybe luck) it takes to get there.

Thank you for sharing about your experience!! I love hearing about how others are doing on this platform :)

Thank you sir, it was indeed a great experience for me...

Nice piece. "Invest in yourself and invest in knowledge"

This post will teach many. I have upvoted, followed, commented and resteemed.

Thank you brother, let it sink in to many as possible

Yeah.. I understand this feeling because I'm a newbie but I can only try... I just don't want to give up🙌🙌🙌

Please don't give up cos you'll regret it

Hi dear friend. Yo doing great job here. All the best keep it up. Right now my voting power exhausted. I will upvote your all works surely after some time. Nice to meet you @voski

Wow... What a mind blowing experience, but there's only one lesson learnt, never give up when the going gets hard. Working here on steemit is a marathon race, not a sprint.
We will surely get to the permanent site and weldone for retracing your steps.
Welcome @voski

Thank you brother

True, our permanent site is just a few meters away.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @voski to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here! || Check out our contests as well!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Hey ... Pleased to meet you, steemit sure is a life lesson on it own , it teaches patience and am gkadvyou learnt that. Pls do add mto the group cant seem to be able to join through the link . the no is 08131972227

Wow this post will surely gingar us to take this steemit seriously,learn and most importantly never giveup .

I hope to be great in this platform too cause its a step by steptin.
Tanks for the post @voski it really motivated me

I'm happy you read this bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60371.26
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54