Sharing My Thoughts on STEEM, Its Future, Competing Projects and Over 100 STEEM Tools To Celebrate 1.5K Followers and 311 Days + An Apology

in #steemit6 years ago

It took me 228 days to reach 1000 followers on STEEM. If I had grown at a similar rate, I'd be at 1500 followers in 342 days. But it took me much less and I'm happy to see my rate of growth improving. I especially like the growth of followers as it naturally leads to more upvotes, comments and resteems. There is an old internet saying that "A subscriber is worth a thousand views". I wrote a post sharing my steemit wisdom when I reached 1000 followers. I decided to do the same for 1500 milestone too.

How is Developing?


The next month begins with the release of EOS MainNet and ther are many competitors that are getting into the Social Media + Blockchain landscape including including Facebook which isn't really going to succeed. I've talked about their trail of privacy invading patents and how even dealing with it is distracting people from much grave problems. You need some real developments and improvements to survive and prosper in a free market. I think Github is a great place to look at. You'll have a good idea about what's going on behind the curtains even if you are not a programmer.

Here are the top programming languages that are being used:

If you look at the last 3 months worth development on CryptoMiso you'll see that STEEM/SBD ranks way ahead of Ethereum. But EOS takes the crown as the #1 which isn't surprising.

Overall I think STEEM is doing okay with everything. I've offered my suggestions on a different way of marketing and I've asked for a "Dislike" Button that could be really great to have. With SMTs coming I see so many things that can be done on the most active blockchain on Earth (which could get dethroned before the end of 2019 due to EOS). Unfortunately I don't see many individuals/groups aggressively following these possible paths. Personally I've really come to admire what @musing and @blockdeals are doing. They are both doing something different that is also useful.

https://musing.io is Pretty much Quora/ Yahoo Answers on Blockchain.
https://blockdeals.org is a growing lands of deals to find which does require some better UX for search and navigation which could be helped with future STEEM dvelopments.
https://www.parley.io has been a great way to share knowledge and I use it pretty much every day. Here is a post I made about it.

Welcome The Best Search Option for STEEM: https://steemlookup.com


This isn't a problem Exclusive to STEEM. Games and Movies/TV and most other industries are facing a problem when it comes to digging out great content.

@curie has not created the perfect tool. But what they've made is greatly helpful or at the very least it is a fun tool to play around and come across some nice stuff. If you like messing around with a website https://steemian.info by the witness @drakos is also great pick. It's also a great place to learn about STEEM and the website feature many additional tools. Everything about the site is noob friendly. Check this article for an example: https://steemian.info/keys It is very comprehensive and it gets the job done without dumbing things down.

If you like to play around tools, Then Here's MOAR!

https://helloacm.com/tools/steemit 23 Online Utilities + 10 Chrome Extensions + Many more


Most of the cool stuff related to STEEM are brought to you by witnesses and this one is from @justyy who is from China. We are seeing some competitors from China with https://tron.network and https://yoyow.org which actually use Graphene technology and the team has several people who were involved with Bitshares. Personally I'm interested in both projects because unlike bound to be failures such as https://mith.io Tron and YOYOW has great tech and vision behind them and personally I'm very impressed with how TRON is handling their marketing and promotions.

I even joined the ICO on through Binance only to see the Chinese ICO ban. I don't hold any TRON but I do think it'd be a bigger deal than https://www.ono.chat/en/ which is going to be on EOS. In fact I'm not hugely intersted in being on any other social media platform until @dan himself build a new one.

Now here is a cool trick @dedicatedguy showed me where you can dig a bunch of information: https://steemdb.com/api/accounts?account=username You can see things like how many MVESTS are held by your followers

Explore 168 and counting Tools on http://steemtools.com


That is really a lot of stuff and i think this is the greatest strength possessed by STEEM at the moment. There is a lot of sunk cost and a lot of work put into building stuff. All these creations tend to tackle different areas. @dlive is radically different from @zappl for an example. Everybody is trying to do something different and capture new audience. Anybody who is going to build something outside of STEEM has to compete and I hope that the devs won't act like the Bitcoin Core and embrace change and efficiency.

A little bit of Bragging


These achievements barely felt anything. I was just going about my business and end up discovering that I've done pretty great. Like other social media and life AFK, only a few has become starts on STEEM. There are only 8K minnows like me and only 37 whales on STEEM. So despite being a minnow I ranked pretty well :-)

Top 0.5% in Followers
Top 0.05% when it comes to reputation
And Top 0.3% in Effective Voting Power

Finally An Apology


I've been diagnosed as an ENTP. It's a type that tend to juggle a lot of stuff and generally tend to be ceaseless multi-taskers. Here is a quote from an online post on Why You’re Still Single Based On Your Myers-Briggs Personality Type:

ENTP
You’re single because: You’re not. You’re probably already in a couple of relationships that you’ve just forgotten about.
You’ll get into a relationship when: Your INFJ wife tracks you down and demands to know where you’ve been for the past six years.

It has some real truth to it. Many times I mention that I'm writing a Part 2 or 3 or more and end up not writing them. Sometimes I just loose track of them and many times it is a simple case of me starting a post and the post getting too long with too many additional content and tangents and end up having to continue in a newer post. @jaichai calls this OBE (Overcome By Stuff). So accept my apologies for any of the work that I haven't finished/delivered. Also I'd like to apologize in advance for my future unfulfilled promises. I'll try but I won't give any guarantees. If I could do that I'd get a decent desk job (and before that a college degree of some sort).

Thank You for your support! Sorry for the inconveniences :-) Happy Steeming !!! And Wish You All MASSSSIVE Profits :-)


Images: 2 3

Sort:  
ENTPs can’t stand simple, routine work, and monotonous tasks are the stuff of nightmares.

so relatable,question out of the blue when do you actually become a minnow ,I have noticed there aren't a lot of minnow out there compared those the red fish(I don't know else to call)

I recently discoverd parely it was quite enjoyable ,I saw two post of you one about the entp personality type very detailed btw and another about the paradox/problem that drove some people of lesswrong.com to insanity ,it was quite a read.

And apology accepted ,can do a post mind stuff ,riddels ,brain games ,problem solving
I missed those

Congratulations!!!
The links and tools were an excellent collection. It's pretty much the best list I've seen yet.

Looking forward for more!
Apology accepted. I'm probably guilty of the same crime too :) Stuff happens. Don't sweat it.

Congratulations man! The next ones are the 2000s, don't be surprised if you reach them faster, it's exponential growth.

I suppose I should also have ENTP or OBE (OBS?), because the same thing happens to me. Even many times I write a very extensive article, and I end up not publishing it, because I left by many threads that had nothing to do, or I start writing several publications at the same time and I don't finish any. It's frustrating in some sense.

Something like that.

sakoasko.jpg

ENTP is a personality type Try these:
https://www.16personalities.com/free-personality-test
https://www.idrlabs.com/entp.php

You are very likely to be NT type. Most likely it'll be ENTP or INTP. Most of the time I don't even end up writing some things because my mind is juggling several different subjects and they are hard to connect. If i post them individually they'd be very short and I'll end up feeling somewhat dissatisfied and I might not even communicate my point very well. Eventually I might get into shorter 1-2 minute reads. But I'm not too sure about how the quality would be.

Thanks for stopping by.

@smartbot tip 1

Congratulations!!!
You will be rewarded 1 SMARTCASH for using this resteem service

ABASINKANGA RESTEEM SERVICE

  • This post just got resteemed to 6300 followers.
  • For anyone to use my resteem service, send 0.1 SBD to @abasinkanga + post link as memo.
  • Earn SmartCash rewards when you send SBD to resteem your post
  • Tip with SMARTCASH or Upvote this comment if you appreciate this service.

1 SMART = 0.04 SBD

How To Use SmartCash?

Σ$$$ Tipped @vimukthi Σ1 SMART! Comment @smartbot help to claim. Currently the price of SmartCash in the market is $0.100 USD per SMART. Current value of the tip is $0.10 USD. To find out more about SmartCash, please visit https://smartcash.cc.

Resteemed upvoted

I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Like your upfront honesty @vimukthi...keep rocking!!

This post was showed by 4 different accounts to 18.000+ followers.
18.000+Followers can see you.(@tenorbalonzo,@hakanlama,@cemalbaba,@asagikulak) Send 0.200 Sbd or Steem. Post link as memo for (minimum 15 upvote)

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Check @resteembot's introduction post or the other great posts I already resteemed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63138.55
ETH 2579.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80