This Steem Thingy..Time...Blog writing...Priorities...What Works?

in #steemit8 years ago

Hey Steemers

Since finding my Steem, (only the other day lol) I have run into a kind of delicious problem

Blogging Problems

See I have always thought about having a blog, and being able to vent my views on the world, share any small knowledge I have about succeeding in your own business, and maybe sharing my personal life stiff as well.

That's all well and good, and I am am so happy I have found Steemit, but I have an issue

The Issue I have is ...Time


I dont have enough time

I have hell a lot of planned posts to write...I mean , I'm not sure if anyone else does this...or even if this is how your write a blog, but if i get an idea for a blog post I will immediately write it down.

I'll just jot down a subject and maybe a few breif notes on what I want to cover in the post.

But the problem is that the list is getting longer, andf I am now only just onto my third post!

There are probably about 40 odd post ideas I have yet to start, and about 5 or 6 half written

My List Is Getting Longer

You see, I have my eBay business to run, thats what pays my bills and that is what takes up my time.

Unfortunately I am not at the point where I can just have it run on autopilot, that part i haven't work out yet.

I also have my family to spend time with, i'm a firm believer in spending time with them as they are the ones who are with me every day, and they are the ones who support and nurture me, so i need to give that love and attention back to them! I rarely had this a kid, there is no my my kids are missing out on me!

But...I really love this blogging thing, its news to me, its exciting, I have so much to write about, and i don't really care if its rubbish or not, its coming from my heart or somewhere within me, and at the moment I'm loving getting the words out of me.

Your input would be appreciated on to how I could balance my time better. What do you do to make sure you have time to blog, earn money (well for some of that's the same thing lol), spend time with family, and get all those nasty chores done as well.

Maybe it takes me too long to write a post? This one has me about 15 min to write and edit check before posting, does that sound about right or am I slow?

I can see there is a shit ton of plagiarism going on here on Steemit, and i dont think Ill ever be about that (but i might borrow an image or two that have shared usage rights), and some of these guys have massive post counts.

Blatant Plagarism

I don't think I'll ever have high post count like some on here, but hopefully my posts will be more about quality, not quantity.

So my questions to my readers are these...

  1. How can I manage my time better to get more time for posting?

  2. How can I write posts faster..or is 15-20 min a post fast enough?

  3. What should I concentrate on writing first...what seems to flow and whatever i feel like at the time...or should i stick to a structured approach and work through my list?

Thoughts, comments votes and feelings would be appreciated below!

Sort:  

Maybe start small, just do comments in reply to others. Upvote and follow and start to build a following. Upvote and replies you get, always nice to give. Plagiarism is never a good thing so just dont, someone always knows and it does not improve your skills.

A good post usually takes longer than 20 minutes to write and edit and research. Good to have many ideas for a blog post. But as goes the saying in business, strategy means choice. You have to pick the one post from your list that you will write and set aside a fix time a day so that you manage your fundamentals your business and your family first.
I am on Steemit because I have a mission:

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@steempowerwhale/i-am-steempowerwhale-and-i-am-here-to-upvote-your-lifetime-dreams

Yeah but in terms of a strategy, do I just write about what sits in my heart...or do I keep my focus on the lost and do one at a time?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64076.80
ETH 3516.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64