You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If you’re going to Comment, Up-Vote me Dammit!

in #steemit6 years ago

I'm 'guilty' of having upvoting my own posts too for some time. But I never will upvote my comments... (I do upvote they particular post then though)... But it's, for me, a kind of code of ethics. Steemit isn't developed for self-enrichment.. As a matter of fact, I am more and more convinced that you can do great things on steemit for 'the others' in need... And the fact everything is open (you can see any transaction of vote made by another) I am convinced the people here only for their own wealth become extinct sooner or later....

Sort:  

I don't think I have ever seen you up-vote your own post though you probably should. @tarazkp put a different twist on this in his article.

He maintains that if you do upvote your own posts then you get a larger reward and can reinvest more of this back into Steem, then that gives you a bigger account and so you can give out bigger votes.

That's a big of a mouthful.. I know ;)

My intent is to become a dolphin, remove no steem from the system and spread the votes out so to encourage more people to get hooked. Its an addiction, but a good one.

My percentage is indeed 0.00 now. Because I haven't done it for a long time now.... And having the luck of having a serious amount of SP delegated to me an own upvote feels a bit like betrayal LOL... I will have a look at the article of @tarazkp , it does make sense.. And for me it's the same, Steemit is an positive addiction. It give's me so much joy writing and reading... I also put all my earnings right back into the system just to be able to encourage and reward other great people...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62881.38
ETH 2449.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62