It's My Cake Day - 1 Year Anniversary as a Steemian - 609 Followers - 1250 Posts/Comments - What have I learned?

in #steemit7 years ago

The beginning

Things started out really well for me on Steemit. The first few days here I made a killing. Then I let my ego, emotions and brain screw me royally. Within my first month or so on Steemit I had made a tonne of money and then I flipped out on people like @berniesanders, @ned, @dantheman and @nextgencrypto and got into a world of trouble.


*** Note: Do not piss off the big fish, they like to eat Minnows - JSYK! ***

The Vacation

After my epic melt down I lost most of my "Followers" and couldn't make any money here to save my arse. So I left steemit for a few months. I took a "Forced Vacation" of sorts. Then a few months ago I snuck back in a tested the waters.....nope still icy so back on Vacation for a while longer.


*** Note: Fish have really good memories and they are slow to Forgive and Forget. ***

My Return

About a month ago I again returned to steemit, this time though I didn't care anymore what people thought about me. I was determined to "make it" here once again; even if it killed me. Since my return I have gone from a little over 100 followers to now over 600 Loyal Followers. I still don't really make money, but that is kool. I am helping people and it feels great.


*** Note: Helping others find their voice and make it on Steemit is very rewarding! ***

How I am helping

I spend a lot of time in Chat. Both on Steemit.chat and PAL Discord channel helping newbies, answering questions and so forth.

I also have joined the amazing #MinnowSupportProject on PAL and have began to delegate my 9.2+k worth of Steem Power to Minnows so they can become better curators.


*** Note: Giving of yourself to others feels really good and will make you lots of friends! ***

The Road Ahead

My immediate goals (for Steemit) are to reach the 10k SP Dolphin status and increase my "Followers" to 1,000.

Beyond that I plan to continue to help as many as possible and that includes through my own projects like:

✪ STEEM POWER GIVEAWAY ✪ Help curate STEEMIT content and win 1,500.00 STEEM POWER !


*** Note: Reading and reading some more will help you immensely! ***

Bonus: Ways to Be Successful (on Steemit)

You can start by educating yourself, don't just jump in blind like I did. READ READ READ!

@clevercreator has an amazing Course online for Newbies to teach you all you need to know!

How To Be A Better Steemian (onboarding made better) Are You New??? (Noob Alert -- yeah, I am still one too.)

Can't quite afford a training course yet? Then check out my Newbie Guide here:

New to Steemit? Then read this before you go any further! [GUIDE]

Still got questions then read the Guides/Tutorials by people like @sykochika! You can find them over at Ask Steem


*** Note: Reading and learning will never hurt you, only help you! ***

Conclusion

Don't be like me, be better than me. Help others, find your niche and write write write. Write in comments on others posts, write your own posts, write in Chat, just write!

And Always remember to Upvote/Follow/Resteem posts and authors you really like; like me and this post (Hint Hint)!

DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif

Sort:  

Great post man, you do lerk a lot in the chat and help newbies.
I have a favour to ask though. PLEASE stop posting your titties pics in chat man! They're disturbing I can't sleep well.

This comment has received a 1.24 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @kingmotan.

Upvote and follow🙂

It's very good inspiration we all do made mistake and we all do learn from our mistakes. Tnx for sharing and hope big whales will recognize the small fish like us. Steem on, and gooo steem!!

Happy Anniversary! :)

@venuspcs, one of my favorites for many reasons, and I appreciate you. I'm so glad the water is warmer and easy to swim. Steem On!

Thanks for a read I wasn't expecting. I wish you the best and will be following you. I don't think it's all about making money. Steemit it should be a place for everyone and anyone. Don't ever quit that sucks.

Nice post here! Good luck reaching your goals, I've followed you and am also in discord. Please follow me back and stay in touch! @ldauch

Didn't every try to check out your profile after I saw you on chat a few times :D Man you got another loyal follower!

Congrats fellow steemian ☺️

Great post! It's good to see you haven't given up and are still pushing strong. I have a feeling you'll get to 1000 followers in no time. Keep up the motivating posts :)

Hey @venuspcs,

I just wanted to reply and say thank you for all that you're doing for the steemit community. Like you, I am also part of the #minnowsupportproject...but I'm still a newb trying to get my feet on the ground, all while trying to help others in the process. Steemit has a ton of potential and contributors such as yourself are what make the community as amazing as it has been.

Keep doing your thing :)

You now have a new follower.

-Kevin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.72
ETH 3101.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33