How To Be A Better Steemian (onboarding made better) Are You New??? (Noob Alert -- yeah, I am still one too.)

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

This platform is an absolutely amazing place to be. However, hanging out in Steemit.chat, I noticed we were answering the same 30 questions over and over and over again.

Enter Stage Right: Not Shakespeare's School

My goal with this site is to build courses that help folks do more than just get by.

This week I wrote a valuable, yet simple course to help New Steemians get the basics under their belt. A lot of the issues stem from not understanding the value of the platform. Or being too focused on money and not enough on making connections.

How To Be A Better Steemian

The cost of the course is $3.11 USD. My site accepts traditional cards, PayPal, and BTC via BitPay. I am working on ways to accept Steem or Steem Dollars, on my site directly.

If you want to pay via SBD or Steem (current market value of $3.11 USD), please email me at [email protected] -- I will accept payment directly into my wallet here and send you a code for the course.

You can also visit BitPay to apply for their BitPay credit card which is accepted as a traditional debit/credit card and turns BitCoin into fiat currency.

100% of the SBD generating from this post will be used for scholarships. I am working application process. We have a lot of Steemians that would benefit from this course.

The Steem Power will be put to my normal curation efforts because I love finding the gems in the Steemitverse.

This is a sample of the course.

If you do not know who I am or what I do, please go back through my posts and wallet to see the contributions that I make to the Steemit Community.

Sort:  

My competition has arrived.....lol......great job and keep up the good working teaching the newbs to not be tools and trolls!

:) now you see why I was soooo flabbergasted :)

I was not mad, but I was really putting my soul into bring a better way to teach folks. Posts get buried. And sometimes reading does not do the stuff justice.

Thank you for the sp delegation. Folks need to see what happens when you build strong foundations and make friends.

Love it and totally support this! this is much needed great job @clevercreator :)
RS & Upvoted!

You are much appreciated.

I want folks to have a better Steemit Experience.

So happy to see you have finally completed it! I will help spread the word throughout the steemiverse! Keep up the great content! Up-voted and RS!

I appreciate you!!!

No CC... I appreciate YOU! ☺️

Awwwe schucks.

Are you going to be in the chat later? I should be in there around 1am Eastern.

meep

I missed you!! And even sung you a song :)

Meep more.

Sorry. I am off to bed. It was a long week.

Hugs. And hope to see in chat soon.

Yay you are done! Congrats! Can't wait to take the course! Will miss reading you answer the same questions over and ove tho! XXX

..... I might still answer some questions ;)

I have learned some lessons along the way since joining here. You can easily get distracted by the fact some posts make good money and just think all you have to do is put something out there. Interacting with the community can only benefit in the long run. Nice work you are doing.

Well said.

It is not just the money issue. :) I want to see them have a better experience versus when they show up in chat totally lost and confused.

Well done,all the hard work you've done will be greatly appreciated

Thank you. I just want you all to know the basics and have a better time in the Steemitverse.

Will check it out

:) thanks. I really just want to provide a better way to help folks than them coming to chat after their world is already kind of upside down in confusion or flag wars.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57451.97
ETH 3105.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32