ecoTrain Question of the Week: “What was one of the most profound spiritual moments of your life?”

in #steemit7 years ago

inspiration-2706594_960_720.jpg

Spirituality


The quality of being concerned with the human spirit or soul as opposed to material or physical things.

For the past year, my life has taken a big leap towards a path of seeking, seeking that which is hidden within. The spiritual journey begins once we start to question what is what and see that we are actually more than the label placed upon us by society and others. Before starting my journey I had not the slightest of ideas of what potential one individual has stored within. I always saw the world through different eyes, since a young age, back then I thought that everyone saw things as I do, which was a grave mistake after having my encounter with Kundalini and Psychadelics later on in life.

How it all began


I must admit that back then my ego had the better of me, not due to my conscious wanting but due to how life revolved around me, sometimes we pick up on things without us even knowing or wanting to, just because the others find it as worthy gives us the illusion that it's good for us.

One day I decided to take LSD for the first time (and last), not knowing where it would lead me to, operating on expectations and false beliefs, that day was when my journey began and life turned around.

It didn't take much time once I took the drug, it started showing its effects on me which were quite exhilarating at the beginning but got really messy half way. Things started to move and flux, buildings warped and all perception of lights changed. Simply reading about it can't be compared to see things shift as if it were real. At this point, everything was messed up and I could handle it but it seemed as the drug had more in stored for later.

I must say that the whole experience lasted for 8 hours, which felt like eons actually due to the perception of time being gone.

At one point everything started to get too extreme and scary, the world around me started to decompose, people had a luminescence of their own, everyone with a different color based on their mood. If someone was angry, he would glow red, if he was loving the color changed to green and all sorts of other strange stuff.
Really words can't describe the life like experience that I was seeing and experiencing first hand.

When things got too extreme I decided to detach myself from everything and go back home to sleep in hopes the nightmare stopped but it didn't. Once I laid my head on the bead things got even worse. Everything around me started to vanish, just disappear into thin air, my emotions were so strong it felt as if I was radiated with something, slowly everything was consumed by the darkness and I lost consciousness for a second or two. Once I regained consciousness "I" didn't really exist at all, or at least my body or the known world. The only thing that was seen was fractals all around. For some reason, peace and acceptance were the only things that could be felt as emotions.

Two or three seconds later ( although time didn't really exist there) I noticed or in other words, my consciousness noticed that every question was answered, there was no need to do anything as everything had been done.

This was the scariest feeling that I've ever sensed on an intuitive and emotional level, it is really indescribable!

It seems that I had found the so-called, Akashic Records.

In theosophy and anthroposophy, the Akashic records are a compendium of all human events, thoughts, words, emotions and intent ever to have occurred in the past, present or future. They are believed by Theosophists to be encoded in a non-physical plane of existence known as the etheric plane.

The thought of life stopping and knowing everything scared me so hard that I started begging to go back from where I came from and a couple of moments later something happened and My eyes opened.

The transition period wasn't really noted by my consciousness at the time.

It felt as If nothing had ever happened, my body my eyes and senses were back, the experience was so over powered that I remember walking around in my town and looking at trees, feeling eternal love and ecstasy just by doing that, I felt as if I was in a trance that day, honestly looking back, that was the happiest day I ever had. One strange thing was that there were no thoughts in my head, it was all pure experience, sadly things didn't really end here, there was far more to my spiritual beginning than this powerful experience.

The following day


After going to bed in an ecstatic state I was awoken around 4'o clock midnight. My body arched, my breath stopped and a massive amount of energy traveled from the bottom of my spine to the top of my head, firing all the neuro pathways and neurons in my head.

The only thing I saw when this happened was a picture in my mind's eye, a picture of my brain shaped as the three of life with thousands of branches (neuro pathways) being fired all at once.

I fainted and regained consciousness the following day.

First sight of Kundalini


I woke up to a state of psychosis that lasted several months, it had seemed that I had a full blown kundalini awakening and it had started working on my neuro pathways, cleaning what was stored from the past, making me re-live my entire life mentally and find resolutions to things I had done, things that were stored in me.

Since that day my life was a spiritual journey, every day of it held something new and I started learning how life worked at its core and it would take a whole book to describe everything so I will leave it to here.

Overall


My life changed and I found peace, discipline and pure love after all of this had happened, the inner battle was too much at points but it was worth it, yet I wouldn't wish this on anyone. Also not to say that there were a total of FIVE near death experiences on the path, none of them being from a physical source.

Be Free




 


Check out this weeks ecoTrain highlights, with 14 amazing passengers on board!

We Thank You For Re-Steeming!


Sort:  

That's one of the best accounts of an acid trip that I've ever read. You manage to describe something that is beyond description - and in a language that isn't your first. That's a real achievement.
Sometimes one experience like that is enough to completely alter your perception for the rest of your life. Some people keep taking more and more to try to get back to it, but really once is enough, just to glimpse reality without the veil. It makes me wonder what would have happened if they would have managed to spike the president's drink with LSD, as they almost did, back in the sixties

https://blogs.weta.org/boundarystones/2016/07/13/time-grace-slick-tried-slip-lsd-president-nixon

LOL If he never knew he might go crazy. There are accounts of people that were unable to deal with the effects of LSD, braking down and being "Crazy" for the rest of their lives.

Wow! How amazing! I love hearing trip reports! I am upvoting and following.

thanks ^^ returned the favor !

Good stuff you got there man :-)

i understand first hand almost everything you have described.
having access to all knowledge is SO much fun.. the only issue then is WHAT to ask!!!

Im sorry you had such a hard trip.. this happens sometimes.. i know how time can stretch out to eternity.. Thank god you survived and grew stronger and wiser from this experience! THank you for this Vangalov!

Thanks for the kind words Alex. It was hard but now looking back on it I wouldn't change a thing :)

Sorry for the harsh trip I had an experience that does not compare but where I had the same seeing people in colors like red if someone was angry. But it was their eyes that changed. It was unnerving seeing red eyes staring at me.

I have to agree this is the best description of an LSD experience I have read. I took the route of trying it more and more and what that did was show me great insights and then take them away from me, I could never remember them. Now I look back at different such experiences and realize it was always the first trip that I remembered and had the largest impact on me. I took ALD 52 once which is like LSD but stronger and shorter acting. I remember everything vividly. I only had it that one time. And i'm glad for that. It was a truly amazing experience that I shared with my best friend. But was something I don't think is repeatable if that makes sense.

Using these kinds of drugs with friends on the same vibe as you is a wonderful experience, but in small doses otherwise it can turn into overkill.

I'm not much of a spiritual person, But... I guess anyone has this point in life which he understands the lies told to self. I had many of those moments and they changed and formed my reality.

Please check my new post, I think you will like it!
@paps

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67489.61
ETH 3762.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56