You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A question of/for the community on advertising rival platforms

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

self upvote for visibility - curious to see where these whales are that promote ONO and also curious who said they would be in that ONO concept because of the money

Hiya @tarazkp - I posted twice about ONO as I think the concept has a lot potential and is worth a deeper look! But I assume you are not considering me as big fishes here anyway lol. Have you read the white paper yet? If you did maybe you get a feeling on the approach and the background. It might be not the right fit for everyone, it might be an alternative for others, it might be a great add-on for people that want to use both (3 or 4 platform are probably not working for any human :-)!).

What I like at ONO is the approach, that people should all be equal no matter if they are rich or not, the democratic principle of Super Partners sounds awesome - maybe Steemit can learn from that. The message "Take Care of Others" is a strong one that touched me a lot! Some may laugh but isn't it great to pay attention and care about others instead of only trying to maximise profits?

Speaking of loyalty- I think no one can tell I would not be loyal towards Steemit since I am powering up all my rewards - not planning to power down or leave as well as I have a lot plans on Steemit. I see ONO as something I want to do in addition - and for sure not because of any rewards.

There are however also people on Steemit that might not be happy and consider something else. To me ONO is not a competitor to Steemit at all which I made CLEAR in my posts - I am not taking out anything here to fund other adventures - I am not a trader or someone jumping ships no matter if Steemit has issues.

In contrary I am working toward to make Steemit better especially on the music community front - this is a fantastic community with so many great users. Hence we also have major problems here with broken promises and strange things happening in terms of money making.

Personally I can tell you I am not getting ANY rewards for promoting ONO nor have I bought any single fraction of this EOS crypto. I have a limited time left apart from doing several jobs.

Think it is fair to post about options on a censor free platform - if we consider all posts about other cryptos not being Steem here we could delete around 70% of the posts here too.

To end my comment (I usually never write more than 5 sentences in comments - forgive me any typos):

I will continue promoting the concept of ONO moving forward as I like the "caring" approach a lot

I will be as active on Steemit as before as it is my blockchain home

If i would ever power down it would not be to fund ANY other crypto investment.

Might be useless what I just wrote or even sound like I had to justify myself lol - but I wanted to outline this.... - Namaste!

Sort:  

But I assume you are not considering me as big fishes here anyway lol

This was all directed solely at you :P

The message "Take Care of Others" is a strong one that touched me a lot! Some may laugh but isn't it great to pay attention and care about others instead of only trying to maximise profits?

Meh, this is what I heard the first 6 months at Steemit until the bidbots started their New World Order.

Hence we also have major problems here with broken promises and strange things happening in terms of money making.

I am hoping some of this 'strange' stops once the others start but, they are set up on auto-pilot so it is unlikely.

I will continue promoting the concept of ONO moving forward as I like the "caring" approach a lot

The lack of care disguised as care here is something that should be addressed. The problem is, the people who the community have so often chosen as their 'caretakers' are the ones wearing the disguises.

Thanks for stopping by too, it means a lot. As said, I have lots of questions about many, many things here but, not often do any answers come. People just blame the code and say the system allows it...

Stop by again sometime... but geez... 5 lines would be plenty.. ;)

Thanks for replying buddy - agree i heard a similar message when I started on Steemit re equality and even years before on a different platform that cheated its users in the end, was before blockchain.

Therefore I appreciate all concerns by everybody - I also do my due diligence before jumping on anything, sometimes it simply requires more gut feel though - can be good, can be wrong.

As of the Steemit things - the lacking care is an issue- or better, the lack of communications what these guys actually do is a major problem, maybe they care but they do not tell it and show it to the community! I know a lot blames - the code - yeah linear or back to the system before HF17 - both have their pros and cons - the discussion of witnesses driving only their own profits with their projects. A lot a lot - probably a topic for 2 weeks of Steemfest or SteemGetTogetherToSolveTheShitFest - not doable via a comment (which is too long again lol)

Probably a lot here also remember the early Steemit message and link ONO to @dan as ONO will run on EOS. I like the ONO message because of what I have heard and seen from the ONO CEO - hope I am right!

I guess we will see how it all plays out but at the end of the day, it will be the little fish who will pay the highest costs if it all goes south.

The highest costs if all goes south might be the ones that always power up on Steemit and gorget to take out some money - the ones that do not invest have nothing to lose.

On ONO I think there is a different scenario - not big stakeholders will be the important ones but people that prove to take care as they will be elected by the community or if they do not care kicked out.

The highest costs if all goes south might be the ones that always power up on Steemit and gorget to take out some money - the ones that do not invest have nothing to lose.

Me.

not big stakeholders will be the important ones but people that prove to take care as they will be elected by the community or if they do not care kicked out.

Sounds a little like a Black Mirror episode. social scoring. It is Chinese right? They might integrate it into the other social initiatives they are supposedly rolling out. Perhaps it is worth the investment considering that.

I am just teasing but, this is where a lot of this type of tech will likely lead.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62877.62
ETH 3140.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89