Upvote Shares Level 4 Available...

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

@upvoteshares is a project from @costanza that aims to provide Daily Upvotes based on a fair model that should be sustainable and scalable over time. This Project is mainly aimed towards Steemians with a longer term mindset.

level4open.jpg

If you are not fully up to date with this project, I highly recommend reading all the details in the Terms and & Conditions !


The account has reached 946SP unlocking level 4 (See Table) after level 3 got sold out a month ago. This means 50 new shares from the @upvoteshares account that spreads out daily upvotes become available. If I kept the count correctly, ~40 shares have been reserved right now. I will keep a couple left on the side just in case I made any mistakes with the reservations and put existing sharholders and the ones that have already showed interest in the project on top for the shares that are available or don't get taken by the ones that reserved them. It's always possible to reserve a spot for level 5 already...

Level 4 Schedule
Wednesday 19/09/2018 : Level 4 Opens Up
Monday 24/09/2018 : Level 4 Closes Down
Monday 01/10/2018: Minnowshare Sponsorship Deadline

Reservations
10 Shares @dynamicrypto
5 Shares @costanza
5 Shares @trincowski
3 Shares @andrewharland
2 Shares @fullcoverbetting
2 Shares @jlordc
2 Shares @bananamemos
2 Shares @balticbadger
2 Shares @braaiboy
2 Shares @angelacs
1 share @byebyehamburgers
1 Share @blanchy
1 Share @erikklok
1 Share @mmunited

It is no problem whatsoever in case anyone who reserved a share changed their mind, just let me know in the comments. Same goes if you want more shares than reserved. In case I forgot to add someone on the list also let me know and I make sure you are able to get in this level.


-50Available Shares
Share Price3.440 STEEMCan be recovered at any given time by selling the share on the market, but comes with a 0.200 STEEM exit cost which benefits all other shareholders.
Share Entry Cost0.300 STEEMWill be used to Buy Delegation to slightly increase the upvote worth and allows 1 Minnow Share Sponsorship.
Total3.740 STEEMThe total Steem for 1 Share

1 Daily upvote from the @upvoteshares AccountThis for as long as this project runs. (the 3.440 STEEM Share Price can be claimed back in case the project ever ends!)
1 @minnowshares Sponsorship GiveawayCan be Sponsored to someone by choice or be given away by hosting a Contest. Only accounts with <750SP or that have been sponsored between 1 and 6 Minnow shares in the past qualify to be sponsored a Minnow Share (See current minnowshares count post).

At any given time, the amount of SP in the account will at least be 10% higher compared to the current share price based on the amount of shares. [ Example Level 4 Price = 3.440 STEEM | Minimum Powered Up SP in Account = (3.44 STEEM x 250 SHARES)x1.1 = 946 SP ]

Each share represents an equal daily voting % from the account that can be calculated. For Level 4 this is 1000% / 250 Shares = 4.00% Upvote. Based on current Steem Price this is a ~0.0016$ upvote. (To calculate accurately do SP x10000 and Upvote /10000 see image )

This is the Minimum Guaranteed number in case every single share is active and all daily upvotes are used without counting any of the value creating mechanisms the project offers. The minimum value goes up each time a new level is reached because shares will always become more expensive as the account grows and extra SP is being added each new level. Those who got in on previous levels paid less for each share andhave increased their minimum return a bit (see numbers).

There are currently still more than 50+ inactive shares out of the 250 shares that will be in circulation after level 4 is complete and they don't count towards the upvote % distribution. Many of the shareholders from previous levels don't make daily posts which allows for an increased overall voting percentage to ~1250%. Each Level is pre-funded which means most of the SP from Level 5 will already be in the account to increase the upvote value. Leased SP from Level 0, 1, 2 and 3 are all still active (~577SP) and this will be increased by buying extra 90 day delegation from all the 0.300 STEEM entry costs that came with the Level 4 Shares.

All this brings the expected upvote for each Share at...
1250% / 192 = ~7% from the @upvoteshares account that will have ~1850 SP in it.
This currently makes the upvote for 1 share worth ~0.0051$.
(The ~7%% vote for each share might increase or decrease depending on how the total Voting Power holds up but will always stay above the minimum promised Percentage. Level 3 Upvotes were expected at 10% but turned out at 12% !)


While the upvotes themselves might not be spectacular because the bear market Steem Price, it is important to know that they are realistic and sustainable. One of the main ideas is that each share beats a 10x self-upvote that can be done with the amount of Steem it represents. If steem goes back up the upvote $ amounts will increase along with that.

Daily UpvoteBefore CurationAfter Curation
3.440 SP (10x Self Upvote)~0.00146$~0.00146$
1 Upvote Share Minimum~0.00160$~0.00128$
1 Upvote Share Expected~0.00510$~0.0408$

Calculations were done using The Steemit Upvote Calculator

It is important always to focus on the minimum upvote and see everything on top as something extra that will likely decrease over time. Upvotes will be set at minute 24 which will take ~20% curation rewards (This will likely switch to minute 12 after HF20), while this does not beat the 10x self upvote at the bare minimum levels, it will over time since the value of each share always increases. [ see table ]


  1. Every Upvote Share comes with 1 Minnow Share that can be sponsored. The ones that get sponsored get on the auto-upvote list from the @minnowshares account until the next level is reached. Everyone who manages to get sponsored 6 Minnow Shares over time can claim 1 Upvote Share. (There are 50 reserved all inactive in level 0). A post will be made where everyone can reply with who they want to Sponsor. There will be a 10+ day delay for Minnow Shares to start spreading out upvotes so everyone has enough time to choose who they want to sponsor or organise a contest. If you don't have anyone to sponsor you can always donate your sponsorship at the Pay It Forward @pifc contest from @thedarkhorse which will make sure it goes to good accounts.

  2. The account of every Shareholder will be followed by the @upvoteshares account, this will help to increase the followers_mvest needed to get / increase busy.org | busy.pay upvotes and also helps to boost your @steem-ua score.

  3. Everyone who has 2 or more Upvote Shares can choose 1 post they want to have resteemed on the @upvoteshares account before the next level is reached to give it some more exposure.


It is possible to Sponsor 1 or more Upvote Shares to someone else. In this case the Steem remains owned by the one who made the sponsorship and will be returned to them in case the project ever ends. Only when the account that got sponsored agrees can the share be sold on the market by the account that gave out the sponsorship. The Minnow Share Sponsorship that comes along with each share can also be sponsored by the person who Sponsored the Upvote Share but can not go to the same account.


Previous Levels Information

LevelPostSpreadsheet
0Level 0 (100% Complete)Link
1Level 1 (100% Complete)Link
2Level 2 (100% Complete)Link
3Level 3 (100% Complete)Link

Spreadsheet Updates

There have been no spreadsheet updates, but I still need to have a look at possible Minnowshare to Upvoteshare conversion. Everyone was sponsored 6 Minnowshare over time gets 1 of the reserved @upvotesharees from level 0. The first of the 10 spots that are reserved for the EPL betting contest are also being hand out right now.


The amount of shares are limited and the idea is only to accept Steemit Accounts with a longer term mindset that somehow have a positive impact on the Steemit Community. Everyone who wants to buy shares in the program needs to apply in the comments. (If you have shares reserved just confirm in the comments). You will get a reply if you have been accepted or not and for how many shares.

How to Apply In The Comments...

  1. First make sure you have read the Terms and & Conditions. There are a lot of details in there that might be important to understand before you try to get in.

  2. State how many shares you would like to get. You can always include some reasons why if your account does not speak for itself. It might get you a spot reserved for the next level in case there is too much demand now. (Sponsoring Upvote Shares to someone is also possible)

  3. Once approved you will get a reply with how to proceed. (If the level is full you can get a spot reserved for next level)

  4. Do NOT send any Steem over before you got a reply. (all mistaken transfers will be returned 100%)


List of All Shareholders

-AccountShares
-@minnowshares50
-Future Giveaways11
1@costanza18
2@stimp102414
3@doughtaker10
4@thedarkhorse8
5@fullcoverbetting8
6@byebyehamburgers7
7@jlordc6
8@andrewharland5
9@maarnio4
10@beat-the-bookies4
11@abh123453
12@pifc3
13@simplymike3
14@trincowski3
15@lawlees3
16@tryskele2
17@lynncoyle12
18@wolfhart2
19@angelacs2
20@mermaidvampire2
21@erikklok2
22@acidyo2
23@nanzo-scoop2
24@acelad2
25@barbadosso2
26@jznsamuel2
27@fitat401
28@plantstoplanks1
29@lenasveganliving1
30@woman-onthe-wing1
31@steevc1
32@slobberchops1
33@numpypython1
34@fulltimegeek1
35@themanwithnoname1
36@rishi5561
37@o071
38@lovetaxi0051
39@bengy1
40@veryspider1
41@bashadow1
42@eoj1
43@crypto-econom1st1
44@cicisaja1
--200

That's it, I will do what iI can to make things go as smooth as possible..

Feel free to scrutinise this project along with the numbers and let me know if something doesn't add up, or if I made a mistake somewhere. All the earnings from this post will be used to grow the account which benefits all shareholders and helps to reach the next level!

Sort:  

3 Shares [Share 206, Share 207 & Share 208] have successfully been assigned to @andrewharland.

A complete report will be made once all Level 4 shares are out. Your voting % will be adjusted latest on monday. I will assign 2 minnowshare Sponsorships to @minnowbuilder2, you have 1 minnowshare sponsorship left to give away. Feel free to let me know who you cant it to go to before 01/10/2018

Thanks

Thank you. Please assign it to @minnowbuilder3

Hi @costanza.
I will stick to my 2 reserved shares. The minnowshares go to @abh12345 and @erikklok.
Let me know how much I do need to pay, I am doubting between 7,18 steem and 7,48 steem.
Cheers,
Peter

Only Minnows can be sponsored the @minnowshares so you'll need to find someone else than @abh12345 to give the 2nd minnowshare to.

Total price for each share right now is 3.74 STEEM
(the 'entry cost' counts for each share and will entirely be used to get extra delegation.)

To get your 2 extra shares, Send 7.48 STEEM to @upvoteshares with the memo "Payment 2 Shares for @fullcoverbetting, I understand how this project works and agree with all terms and conditions (https://steemit.com/steemit/@upvoteshares/upvote-shares-or-terms-and-conditions)"

Thanks Peter

Forgot about that one.
Mhh, let's go for @bembelmaniac then.
Will transfer the funds now.
Cheers,
Peter

Thanks Peter 2 Shares [Share 204 & Share 205] have successfully been assigned to you.

A complete report will be made once all Level 4 shares are out. Your voting % will be adjusted latest on monday. I will assign your minnowshare sponsorships to @bembelmaniac and @erikklok.

Thanks @fullcoverbetting! That's very much appreciated.
Cheers,
Erik

Niceee. I'll be buying 3 shares this time. Let me know how much :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @jlordc

To get your 3 extra shares, Send 11.22 STEEM to @upvoteshares with the memo "Payment 3 Shares for @jlordc, I understand how this project works and agree with all terms and conditions (https://steemit.com/steemit/@upvoteshares/upvote-shares-or-terms-and-conditions)"

I'll make a reply here once the shares have been assigned to you so you can let me know the minnows you like to sponsor. Thanks !

Thanks @jlordc 3 Shares [Share 201, Share 202 & Share 203] have successfully been assigned to you.

A complete report will be made once all Level 4 shares are out. Your voting % will be adjusted latest on monday. Feel free to let me know who you want to sponsor your minnowshares to before monday 01/10/2018.

Thanks !

@scrawly 2
@adelair 1

Thankssss!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sponsorships are noted, thanks

I will stick with the two shares thank you! Let me know how much and where to send it!

Thanks @balticbadger

To get in the list, Send 7.48 STEEM to @upvoteshares with the memo "Payment 2 Shares for @balticbadger, I understand how this project works and agree with all terms and conditions (https://steemit.com/steemit/@upvoteshares/upvote-shares-or-terms-and-conditions)"

I'll make a reply here once the shares have been assigned to you so you can let me know the minnows you like to sponsor. Thanks !

Thanks again! Money sent let me know

Thanks @balticbadger 2 Shares [Share 210 & Share 211] have successfully been assigned to you.

A complete report will be made once all Level 4 shares are out. Your account is now followed and I added you to the upvote list already at bare minimums. voting % will be adjusted up latest on monday. Feel free to let me know who you want to sponsor your minnowshares to before monday 01/10/2018.

Thanks !

Forget it what I said about waiting lol. I nominate @blanchy and @janton. Thanks a lot!

noted thanks !

Okay, I will do that if that's okay I will wait, cause my brother is waiting for his account to open and I want to give one to him.

I upvoted your post.

Keep steeming for a better tomorrow.
@Acknowledgement - God Bless

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

Hello there! Thanks for reserving the 5 shares for me. I'll maintain this goal. Let me know when I can transfer you the required Steem.

No problem @trincowski

To get your 5 extra shares, Send 18,7 STEEM to @upvoteshares with the memo "Payment 5 Shares for @trincowski, I understand how this project works and agree with all terms and conditions (https://steemit.com/steemit/@upvoteshares/upvote-shares-or-terms-and-conditions)"

I'll make a reply here once the shares have been assigned to you so you can let me know the minnows you like to sponsor. Thanks !

Damn... I can't do it now. I hope this doesn't take too long:

"STEEM deposits and withdrawals are temporarily offline. Automated Maintenance." ~ Bittrex.

Let me know if you need to borrow some steem

There is no rush to it, the plan is to close things down on monday.
I can also loan you the needed Steem in case it's needed, no problem

I've just sent the payment! :-)

Thanks @trincowski 5 Shares [Share 228, 229, 230, 231 & Share 232] have successfully been assigned to you.

A complete report will be made once all Level 4 shares are out. I will be adjusting all the voting percentages at once tomorrow. Feel free to let me know who you want to sponsor your minnowshares to before monday 01/10/2018.

Thanks !

I wouldn't mind grabbing a share if you have one left. :)

Great Katie!

To get your 1 extra share, Send 3.74 STEEM to @upvoteshares with the memo "Payment 1 Share for @plantstoplanks, I understand how this project works and agree with all terms and conditions (https://steemit.com/steemit/@upvoteshares/upvote-shares-or-terms-and-conditions)"

I'll make a reply here once the shares have been assigned to you so you can let me know the minnow you like to sponsor. Thanks !

Thanks Katie 1 Share [Share 220] has successfully been assigned to you.

A complete report will be made once all Level 4 shares are out. Your voting % will be adjusted latest on monday. Feel free to let me know who you want to sponsor your minnowshares to before monday 01/10/2018

Thanks!! I'd like to sponsor @puravidaville. :)

This is so cool, smiling and bragging to my husband… I have no idea what this is 🤷🏼‍♀️ It sounds kind of like steem basic income kinda but not so much. Can you explain what it is? Thanks @plantstoplanks I’m truly honored that you thought of me :)

In short, this sponsorship will give you small daily upvotes for about a month. (starting 01/10/2018). The main idea of this project is that it allows people to get themselves daily fair and scalable upvotes by being shareholder of the account. (all numbers are very transparant and everything can be calculated). Inspired by SBI the project also allows each share to sponsor someone. These sponsorships give upvotes limited in time. Getting multiple sponsorships will results in permanent daily upvotes over time. The project is rather small scale and a proof of concept and won't give big upvotes especially given the low steem price, but every but counts :)

I hope this explains it, if you have more questions feel free to ask

You definitely made it make sense @upvoteshares- thank you for taking the time.

I am woefully inadequate when it comes to actually explaining anything like this, but it is similar to SBI. Perhaps @costanza can point you to the best post to get a better understanding so I don't muck it up, haha!

Basically I dig your stuff and think your posts are deserving of a little extra vote. Think of it as a nudge to post even more good quality posts because I know myself and many others enjoy your sense of humor and style of sharing! :)

Ahhh… thanks @plantstoplanks that is so sweet! The past few months have been quite rewarding, getting know you and some other Monday folk… I’ve been constantly inspired by all of those relationships. Thank you!

I’ll ask my husband to look it over too, maybe he’ll be able to explain it to me. I’m such a tech knuckle head. Just recently I took this intensive course work for ESL teachers and most of the people in class with me were about 5-10 years my junior. We had a few assignments, one being to create an E-Portfolio (which is basically building a website) and I was so proud of my creation. I bragged to my husband and even my grandparents. Then, as I was finishing up with the back pats I decided to have a look at my classmates… mine and my husbands jaws dropped. These E-Portfolios were so super impressive it made mine look like a one dimensional epic fail. Haha… I get excited when I can format code something new. Haha…

That totally sounds like something I would do. I think I'm getting worse because my boyfriend is much more tech-savvy so instead of learning how to do certain things I just have him do it for me. 😜

Haha… that’s okay. My husband used to know how to cook (a little) but since I feed him such plates, he’s completely forgotten everything 🤷🏼‍♀️ Haha… the tech stuff is a young mans (or woman’s) game- puravidaville

Great Choice ! It's Noted

I have 1 reserved but I will buy 3 if they are going. I am ready to go asap if you would like to send me the details. Cheers .

No problem @blanchy

To get your 3 shares, Send 11.22 STEEM to @upvoteshares with the memo "Payment 3 Shares for @blanchy, I understand how this project works and agree with all terms and conditions (https://steemit.com/steemit/@upvoteshares/upvote-shares-or-terms-and-conditions)"

I'll make a reply here once the shares have been assigned to you so you can let me know the minnows you like to sponsor. Thanks !

Sent there now. Thanks a million

Thanks @blanchy 3 Shares [Share 212, Share 113 & Share 214] have successfully been assigned to you.

A complete report will be made once all Level 4 shares are out. Your account is now followed and I added you to the upvote list already at bare minimums. voting % will be adjusted up latest on monday. Feel free to let me know who you want to sponsor your minnowshares to before monday 01/10/2018.

Thanks !

I nominate my minnow-support shares to @balticbadger , @cryptoandcoffee and @janton

noted thanks !

I'd like to have one share.. what should I do?

Thanks for wanting to increase your shares @cicisaja

To get the extra share, Send 3.74 STEEM to @upvoteshares with the memo "Payment 1 Share for @cicisaja, I understand how this project works and agree with all terms and conditions (https://steemit.com/steemit/@upvoteshares/upvote-shares-or-terms-and-conditions)"

I'll make a reply here once the shares have been assigned to you so you can let me know the minnow you like to sponsor. Thanks !

done transfer and I'd like to sponsor @headchange

Thanks @cicisaja 1 Share [Share 209] has successfully been assigned to you.

A complete report will be made once all Level 4 shares are out. Your voting % will be adjusted latest on monday. I will assign your minnowshare sponsorships to @headchange.

Thank you so much 😊 I hope that I can sponsor more minnow or redfish in the future through this 😉

Thank you @cicisaja !! Hope your fil arrived safely. Will be over today to see whats going on with you.

thanks to you too @headchange, no story today because I need to take care of the tiles and shop tonigth, hubby is working too hard during the day while we can't let the customers upset with early closing shop.. hehehe. My FIL will be home on friday night.

It is ok I am so far behind I don't think I have read your last one yet. I need to check on our other rocket friends this week too. I think all of us are on the way to minnow and making good progress.
You keep that hubby rested and the shop going it will give me time to catch up some maybe 🌝

Way to go! I'd like to have two more shares if that's still possible.

Sure @erikklok.

To get your 2 more shares, Send 7.48 STEEM to @upvoteshares with the memo "Payment 2 Shares for @erikklok, I understand how this project works and agree with all terms and conditions (https://steemit.com/steemit/@upvoteshares/upvote-shares-or-terms-and-conditions)"

I'll make a reply here once the shares have been assigned to you so you can let me know the minnows you like to sponsor. Thanks !

You just received my payment. I'd like to sponsor @pundito and @ijmmai with a minnowshare.

WOW - thank you so much @erikklok!

You're welcome!
Have you already decided whether or not you are going to join as well?

Thanks. I have to reread the info before I am able to decide whether or not to join.
No doubt about being profitable, otherwise you wouldn't be here :)

I read that one earlier on, but got a little stuck on the levels and things.
Will also read again :)

The levels represent the powered up SP in the account, each time the account has grown to the next target 50 new shares become available. This always at a higher price (same % in relation to account SP) This way new shareholders always pay the same relative entry price while existing shareholder always see the vaule of their shares in the program go up. It's a brilliant mechanic :)

I hope it all makes sense when your read it over again. All the needed info can be found in the terms & conditions

feel free to let me know if you have any questions!

Thanks for explaining this. There are so many system to 'invest and grow your account' right now, it is hard to keep track of each one and determine which one works better.

Thanks @erikklok 2 extra Shares [Share 223 & Share 224 ] have successfully been assigned to you.

A complete report will be made once all Level 4 shares are out. Your voting % will be adjusted latest on monday. both @pundito and @ijmmai were listed as your sponsorships and will start receiving upvotes from the @minnowshares account stating October 1st

Exciting news and times!
Actually, I am at the same stage as @ijmmai: read about it - got a little bit stuck and need to read again.
I would like to give it a try and do the same with @erikklok and @ijmmai but yet don't know where to begin and how to do that ...

I know it can be a lot of info at once, it is explained in the terms & conditions how everything works and what can be expected. This level is likely full so you will probably have to wait until next month when the next level will open up to get in if you are interested. The sponsorship you got will give you small daily upvotes from the @minnowshares account until the next level is reached. I hope it all makes sense.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93