Just Signed up for DTube! Here's the Process :)

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

the art of Accoutn Management (6).png

Just Signed up for DTube! Sign up Here: https://dtube.video/

As expected, Steemit is branching out into all areas of the internet. Like I wrote a couple months ago, Steemit has the potential to be an unstoppable powerhouse in the social networking space. Think about it! Between Steemit and DTube, these are two potential giants in the crypto/socialnetworking world. Steemit is challenging Facebook and DTube is challenging is YouTube! Those are the two biggest social entworks/search engines in the world!

What is DTube?

DTube is a decentralized cryptocurrency based, video hosting platform written in javascript and uses the IPFS Network. It also uses STEEM as a database and enables you to earn money by posting your uploads! Apparently, people are already making thousands of dollars on there!

How to Sign Up:

Facebook Account management (7).png

  1. Click "Login"

If you do not have a Steemit Account already, you will have to create one. If you have one, add your username. Then you will be asked to enter "Private Posting Key"

Here is where you can find it:

  1. Go to your Wallet from the hamburger menu to the top right on Steemit.

Untitled design (17).png

  1. Go to Permissions, then locate " Show Private Key" and click on it to reveal your private key. Copy that key. Almost done!
    Untitled design (18).png

  2. Go back to the DTube page and input that code along with your username!

  1. This should work and you should be logged in!

Welcome to DTUBE!

Hopefully you guys learned something and start your DTube channel :)
Drop your username so I can follow you!

Upvote if you want me to make another post when I make my first video! Have a good one Steem Friends.

Sort:  

Aloha! I saw that you have been on here for some time so I thought I'd send my late regards. This deserves an upvote and I hope to read more from you in the future!
When having a new account it can be hard to recieve many upvotes so you could give Steemfollower a go. This exchange lets you earn up to 5x more steem than just upvoting by yourself! It's a simple and safe vote exchange that is free to use. I have also made this post where I explain the site in more depth and it has become my most upvoted post yet.

thank you! Will check it out :)

Welcome to Steemit @tylerdurden000, I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

THANK YOU! Followed you and will check out your blog for sureeeee

I just uploaded my first like 24 hours ago:
https://dtube.video/v/ionescu/bghc8dow
But I don´t know how to embed it in a post... any tips?

I think you have to download the video then use that code in your post. Or just link to the post with an image redirecting people to the dtube page. I will let you know tomorrow when I do it myself :) Cool vid though!

Thanks for watching dude! Please keep me updated with your process.
;)

Absolutely! Follow 4 follow?

well after you upload the video go to the article in your blog, click edit and just copy paste the code from there and use it wherever you like :) If you take a look again at my introduction post you can see there´s an embeded video now.

ooo very cool! I am goign to check it out! thank youu

Thanks Tyler! Cheers :)

says my username doesn't exist which is false, i have no problem logging into steemit. what am i doing wrong?

it worked now how do i get into dsound ? it wont work

i did it the first time but now i cant get in..

Thanks ! It helped in second bro

That's what I've been trying, but for some reason it will not let me log in. I posted a video on dtube then heard about dmania, dtube was basically the same. No issues there.
But for some reason no lick with dmania.

Any suggestions guys?


Ignore that, figured it out, was entering the show posting password.

HEALPFUL!
logged in,
kindly follow me, omoara is my username
Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70130.51
ETH 3786.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78