You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @tipU Voting Service Quick Guide [updated 27.08.2018]

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Hello. I have been happy with your service, but recently, tipu is sleeping for many hours. After counting down the hours three times over the past 3 days, each time I have not been able to transfer during the 'awake' period. Evidently, the awake period is not much longer than a few minutes.

I have also seen some concerns raised about @tipu's 'clients' that are on a campaign to downvote certain kinds of content. Please respond inform us what is happening.

Kind regards
Thomas

Sort:  

Hi @trumanity.

Currently the demand for @tipu upvotes is very high and as soon as voting starts, large number of vote buyers are sending SBD/STEEM. Most probably because STEEM actual price is around 10% higher than STEEM feed price. In about 2 days those should be even which means that demand for upvotes will go lower and @tipU will be able to operate for longer each day.

One way to shorten the demand would be to allow 0% ROI, or even negative ROI (as most bidding bots do) but I don't want the vote buyers to loose money. Hopefully they will appreciate it when the voting market situation will not be as good as it is now ;)

On the other hand each day @tipU receives new delegations which allows it to make more upvotes.

As for the downvoting "clients" - I have no info about anyone downvoting certain kinds of content related to @tipU. Can you elaborate?

Thanks for your reply. You are going about this the right way. I will try to catch that moment when tipu is NOT asleep.

To elaborate: I received a long and confusing comment from another account under my recent post. After reading it more carefully, I see there is nothing to be concerned over. Thanks again.

Can you paste here the link to this comment? There's a certain user that tries to blackmail @tipu and force me to do something that he wants. Of course I do not agree, hence the spam comments that should not appear anymore.

There is no need to follow up. It has been dealt with. here. I realise what has been happening. Nevertheless, I don't easily give up on the path of dialogue. I will engage the account further, hopefully to a resolution which is less energy intensive ;-)

Thanks for all you guys are doing. I remain a loyal supporter of @tipu who also supports many good accounts on the platform in a transparent and fair manner.

Finally, I am near giving up - my conclusion is that the view is too entrenched and the other account is committed to going down a destructive path trying to blackmail tipu. I am sorry to see this happen but I guess it is nothing new. I have ceased all efforts at this time by replying to the person - here.

Their actions can be destructive unless delegators to tipu act with sufficient discernment in the matter. If there is anything I can do in my small way, anyone can always call on me or my right brain (trumanity - ;-). Take care everyone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94