Here is how the Steemit Trending Page would look like without Bid Bots and Self Votes! (28.04.2021)

in #steemit3 years ago

Trending Posts Without Bid Bots and Self Votes

In the last 24 hours alone people spent at least 292 SBD and 3745 STEEM on post promotions using bid bots or vote selling services. I know bid bots are a controversial topic and it is not up to me to decide if these bots are good or bad. Heck, I'm a bot myself, so who am I to judge? However, I can help you with your own judgment by providing data. Besides my DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS, where I try to direct attention to posts that deserve more rewards, I decided to use the data at my disposal to publish another kind of top list.

Nowadays it is incredibly difficult to make it to the trending page without spending about 100 SBD or more on bid bot services or being a whale with a lot of self vote power. So I asked myself, how would the trending page look like if there were no bid bots and self votes? Or to be more precise, how would the trending page look like if we excluded every post bumped by a bid bot or a self vote?

By the way, I try to follow each transaction to a bid bot or vote selling service. Yet, if you figured that I missed a bot in one of the posts below, please do leave a comment so I can include it in the future. Thanks!

The Top 10 Posts NOT Promoted by Bots

So without further ado, here are the top earning, text based posts (excluding dmania etc.) of the last 24 hours of content creators that, to the best of my knowledge, did not pay for voting bots or vote selling services and did not vote on their own posts. A list of the humble, so to say. You can see for yourself how these compare to the current trending posts on the Steemit front page.

#1 Tutorials On How To Assist Someone To Sign Up On Steem Set His Dashboard Successfully -- by @oppongk with a current reward of 70 SBD

Greetings to you All Teams Of Steemit! This post covers a detailed tutorials of how to assist non Steemit users who wish to sign up on Steem to successfully get onboard and set up his dashboard to enable him begin posting to Steemit Community. As part of my little survey done, I have noticed that many of us have been on Steem for so long. More especially my Countryside Steemians. For many Steemians I signed them up, some have spent a year, eight months and six months, yet they are unable ...

#2 428, Wed btc broke through 100MA of 4hr chart, after which it could rise 10 more from the fractal point of view -- by @jhdklk853 with a current reward of 60 SBD

Yesterday427 0000 2400, UTC0, bitcoin price recorded its starting as 54025, its lowest as 53290, its highest as 55487, its closing as 55051. Bitcoin moved sideways with a small trading volume after the start of Tuesday, then reached a low at 0415, then broke through 54,000 at 0600 and then moved sideways again, surpassing 55000 at 1145, and then again moved sideways, reached the high at 2145 to close 1.9 up. If you look at the 4hour chart, you can see that 100MA, which had been broken down...

#3 SteemFoods User Verification System Continues ! 8th Weeek 1K Verified Accounts -- by @steemitfoods with a current reward of 47 SBD

Hello Everyone Today, I will share with you in detail the 8th week report of the Verification System that I started in the SteemFoods Community. First of all, I would like to thank all our users who participated in the verification system. There is a lot of interest in the verification system, and this is extremely pleasing. Together with our users who participated in this weeks verification system, I checked the accounts of a total of 1K users and distributed the verified account badge...

#4 Day 20 Update Steemit Campaign On Facebook 2 34,727 Reach 1,145 Click 13 User Response 10 promosteem.com -- by @arie.steem with a current reward of 46 SBD

10 of post payout goes to promosteem.com Steemit Campaign On Facebook 2 Day 20 Campaign Link I have started a campaign to promote steem via facebook. This campaign lasts for 30 days only and this is the second campaign, if this is successful then there will be a further campaign with a higher fee to get a bigger reach again. As we know. making ads on Facebook uses a fee to be able to place ads. The 30day campaign costs 100. hopefully with this ad we get new users and the...

#5 The Diary Game Better life 27 April Sunny Weather and My Son got Vaccinated -- by @svm038 with a current reward of 43 SBD

Hello, our joy is filled with the beauty of the weather today. Details of my diary; Morning; We woke up at 9 oclock. The children woke up late today. After spending some time, I went to the kitchen to prepare breakfast. They wanted to eat the pastry I made yesterday. I prepared a plate. After breakfast I cleaned the house. I did not do any noisy work because my wife was sleeping. I just collected the childrens toys. I folded the laundry etc. Since my son snore at night, we thought h...

#6 THE DIARYGAME HOW I SPENT MY TUESDAY 27th APRIL, 2021BY advokate -- by @advokate with a current reward of 36 SBD

A SUCCESSFUL DEPARTMENTAL EXECUTIVES INAUGURATION Greetings to every Steemian Each day is a gift and not a given right Nickelback. Today, 27th April, 2021 was one of my happiest day, as was officially inaugurated as the Departmental President of Animal and Environmental Biology in Rivers State University located in NkpoluOroworukwo, Mile 3 Port Harcourt, Rivers State, Nigeria. I am a student of Rivers State University, Port Harcourt, Faculty of Science, in Department of Animal and Envi...

#7 Betterlife !! Diary Game 28042021 -- by @lavanyalakshman with a current reward of 35 SBD

Hi friends, I am Lavanya from Chennai, India and I am a Housewife. Today I wake up early morning at 5 Am because Today is My Father Law Death Annual Ceremony Brahmin will arrive at my home to full fill this ceremony. So having huge work so I wake up earlier. After wake up I took my brush, bathing, cleaning the home, draw the rangoli design in front of the home, all are finished. After finishing I go for preparing my coffee for my family members. I also took my morning coffee. Brahm...

#8 Baskets from Bamboos in Uganda -- by @hillaryonbless with a current reward of 31 SBD

Hello! Today, I would like to share with you some of the lifestyles people live in here through basket weaving. These are Bamboo plants mostly known to be the best food for the gorillas and the golden monkeys here. But it can also be planted in your field, the local people use their stems to make beautiful baskets and also other nice looking art crafts like granaries. Today morning,I have visited one of the oldest man Mzee well famed for the weaving the best baskets in the region, his...

#9 4 Finding investors for SteemBRU BYRUUA 2. First letter to businessman and philanthropist Garik Korogodsky -- by @alexmove with a current reward of 29 SBD

!two.gif I continue the topic of investment searches. One of the most attractive ideas for me now is an offer to join STEEMIT to major opinion leaders, founders of funds, various stocks, systems. For them, STEEMIT is a tool for distributing rewards, encouraging participants, motivating, organizing reports, posts, and intrasystem actions. I prepared the first proposal for Garik Korogodsky. And I bring it to your attention. If you find an error in it or something can be improved then ple...

#10 Achievement 1 introduction post -- by @abihahaider with a current reward of 9 SBD

Hello, I Syeda Abiha haiderIm so glad to be the part of steemit and Im super excited to work here I heard about steemit from my sister and then I think I should give it a chance. REASONS OF MY PRESENCE HERE It will increase my knowledge It will help me paying my own expenses and it is a excellent place for me to spend my leisure time and increase my writing and speaking skills MY FAMILY We are 4 members My Mother, brother, sister in law, and me we live together My father was res...

So? What is your opinion about these non-bot trending posts? Before I forget, do not miss out on checking my other top list of DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS to help minnows and promote good content! Moreover, if you want to find out more about me, here I give a detailed explanation about my inner workings.

Your Customized Top List

If you liked this top list, maybe you are also interested in the trending pages for different tags without bid bots and other cool custom adjustments to your feed. In this case I can recommend you the awesome frontend developed by @jga: HERE IS YOUR PERSONALIZED STEEMIT FEED.

You can Help and Contribute

By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvements.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all my daily truffle picks by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts in my other top list. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD and STEEM income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64176.22
ETH 2624.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78