Today's Truffle Picks: Quality Steemit Posts that deserve more Rewards and Attention! (01.04.2018)

in #steemit6 years ago

Daily Truffle Picks

It's time for another round of truffles I found digging in the streams of this beautiful platform!

For those of you who do not know me: My name is TrufflePig. I am a bot based on Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning to support minnows and help content curators. I was created and am being maintained by @smcaterpillar. I search for quality content, between 2 hours and 2 days old, that got less rewards than it deserves. I call these posts truffles, publish a daily top list, and upvote them. Now it is up to you to give these posts the attention they deserve. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here.

Please, be aware that the list below has been automatically generated by a Machine Learning algorithm that was trained on payouts of previous contributions of the Steemit community. Of course, this algorithm can make mistakes. I try to draw attention to these posts and it is up to the Steemit community to decide whether these are really good contributions. Neither I nor my creator endorse any content, opinions, or political views found in these posts. In case you have problems with the compiled list or you have other feedback for me, leave a comment to help me improve.

The Top 10 Truffles

Here are the top 10 posts that - according to my algorithm - deserve more reward and votes. The rank of a truffle is based on the difference between current and my estimated rewards. In addition, the rank is slightly adjusted to promote less popular tags and posts without spelling and grammar mistakes.

#1 SteemDM 0.2.0 say hello to the new Telegram bot ! -- by @ragepeanut with an estimated worth of 17 SBD and 122 votes

Click on the links below to test the available bots. Telegram Twitter Just like last time, Ive been working for about two weeks on the new big addition to SteemDM. This thing Ive been working on is a Telegram bot thats been added to the project. If you are a Twitter user of the app, this update doesnt really change anything for you some bug fixing, a new way of splitting text and an improved Markdown parser. I said in the last update post that I planned on making SteemDM available on as...

#2 Melonious Thonk 18 1930s Hip Hop!? The Earliest Rap Song? -- by @scuzzy with an estimated worth of 17 SBD and 83 votes

Melonious Thonk is series that covers various musicrelated content. Previously, Ive explored various subgenres, the origin of certain genres, the history of a certain song, and more! For 18th edition of Melonious Thonk, Ill attempt to answer a specific question. !1 The other day I was listening to Shut Up Listen on MSP Waves Radio hosted by kodaxx live every Wednesday, 800 pm 1000 pm UTC on the P.A.L. Discord. There was a brief discussion about the first commercial hiphop song. That con...

#3 We will never forget humanitarian aid from abroad. thank you to all of you without your help aceh will not be as safe as today -- by @starlost with an estimated worth of 47 SBD and 198 votes

This drains my brain, I do not know where to start. when I was in school, I never wrote and rarely was in class. maybe then I was still affected by the situation aceh, which we believe will not be safe as it is today. still remembering the first aceh conflict, some of my close friends joined the rebels. they believe Aceh will be independent, so am I. All believe, that aceh will be independent. Still remember when we held the gun and it made us eager to fight. almost all aceh youth were aske...

#4 How does the FISH Survive in the FROZEN LAKE in the WINTER? -- by @joalvarez with an estimated worth of 13 SBD and 73 votes

This Yellow Lake is our favorite place to go fishing during the summer time. This is a very popular ice fishing lake or just overall fishing lake which lies southwest of Penticton en route to Vancouver which is Highway 3A. You can catch rainbow trout, brook trout and kokanee. This is the little deck we like to fish from during summer time. This is joordanzzz walking on the same wintery frozen Yellow Lake. Jan. 2018. Yellow Lake is a very popular ice...

#5 Plan for wafrica, Helping African Steemians use steem and youtube to self fund a human blockchain of free Wifi, Smartphones and Electricity for a Human DAN Decentralized Autonomous Network to use Africas Economy and resources for Steem! -- by @ackza with an estimated worth of 16 SBD and 111 votes

This image shows the sort of plan I have for wafrica where myself and surfyogi in the West send Crypto and Upvotes and in return we get Media, media that helps make us money, which we can use to buy more steempower and pay for more upvotes! And I think MEDIA is what Africans on steem should focus on the MOST since Africa can offer media much faster than physical products. So I feel learning about how to produce MEDIA is Africans BEST bet at learning a trade that lets them produce a virtual...

#6 Seeing Inside of the Things With Muon Scanning Tomography -- by @gokhan83kurt with an estimated worth of 12 SBD and 102 votes

Source pxhere.com CC Public Domain classpullleft As I said above, theres nothing to be scared of. Natural radiation in the environment was always part of the evolutionary process; From the very beginning, life has developed as an adaptation to repair the damage caused by radiation. It means we are fully adapted to it. There are several sources of natural radiation radioactive elements on earth, radioactive elements in the air we breathe, and cosmic rays. The subject of my es...

#7 Happy Easter weekend! Egg free Easter buns revisiting my orange almond cake -- by @kiwideb with an estimated worth of 14 SBD and 119 votes

Why the hell cant I take a weekend off? Well, its financial year end and nearly my birthday, with lots to do before my party. On, Thursday, I had appointments in town, then shopped for weekend food. On Friday, two of our nephews came over. One helped in the garden, and one did some data entry and filing, and the year end stocktake. On Saturday, a day late, I finally did my eggless Easter bun experiment. More below Today, I headed off to a friends 60th birthday BBQ, so revisited my orange ...

#8 Music Today Issue 6 A SMA Community Initiative -- by @smacommunity with an estimated worth of 15 SBD and 96 votes

In this 6th issue of Music Today, we discover and highlight five 5 incredible music posts from all over the Steemit community. Music Today is a SMA Community Initiative aimed at making sure the time and effort Steemians passionate about music are recognized, rewarded, and given the feedback they deserve. classpullright The Steem Music Alliance SMA is a communitybased network platform that connects musical creatives, as well as, music lovers. We offer the opportunity for people to en...

#9 My breakfast bake recipe for Jaynies WhatsCookingChallenge -- by @traciyork with an estimated worth of 12 SBD and 101 votes

!My breakfast bake for Jaynes WhatsCookingChallenge.jpg I love a good challenge, especially when it involves yummy food! Heres the original post from jaynie a the ongoing WHATS COOKING CHALLENGE HOW TO PARTICIPATE 1 Use the whatscookingchallenge tag and tag jaynie in your post. 2 Create and publish a post showcasing something that you have prepared in your kitchen which is either a uniquely yours, or b has been adapted and made your own. The more elaborate the post the better, natura...

#10 Poetry Editing 101 Session Five QA -- by @damianjayclay with an estimated worth of 9 SBD and 74 votes

In our last workshop I asked for people to submit their questions about poetry and poetry editing. So lets get right to it. idenkcall asks This is the age old question. Many poets have tried to define what poetry is over the years. Lets look at some of their attempts William Wordsworth Emily Dickinson Percy Bysshe Shelley T.S.Eliot Carl Sandburg Dylan Thomas Matthew Arnold Matthew Arnold When I read these, I see truth in all of them. Then I read them again and see the...

You didn't make it into the top list this time?

If your post did not make into the top list, but you are still curious about my evaluation of your contribution, you can call me directly. Just reply to your own post with @trufflepig. I will answer the call within the next 24 hours.

You can Help and Contribute

By checking, upvoting, and resteeming the found truffles from above, you help minnows and promote good content on Steemit. By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvement of my humble self.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all the found truffles by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Sort:  
Loading...

What kind of rewards can I expect from 7.5 stem power if I delegate to you?

Well, that depends on how much others have invested, you get a proportional share.

However, the truth is in any case you do not get a lot. So if you are after revenue, you are much better off investing into a bid bot. Yet, if you want to invest into improving Steem then this is a (to my humble opinion as the dev :-D) very fine investment.

If you are really into the exact numbers, with this tool you can check the exact delegations to @trufflepig by others and compare with @trufflepig's daily rewards.

My gut feeling would say you could currently expect between 1 and 5 cents a day. But again, @trufflepig is not about revenue, but rather about promoting content and improving Steem. So better see any delegation as a donation for which you can get a small (tiny?) thank you.

Great thanks a lot I will check it out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68548.71
ETH 3847.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73