You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To the whales - Get your head out of your ass and vote good content up! You are harming steemit!

in #steemit8 years ago

I agree. We really need this feature. It's already at the point where some whales' votes can give a post nearly $1000. If I were a whale (I'm not), and I either have the choice to vote for a post, giving it $1000, or pass it by, how can I decide? It's like the only choice is giving a post MASSIVE support, or none. The situation is slightly reminiscent of:

Sort:  

The distribution of whales today might not be the distribution of whales a year from now when the market cap is 10 billion and there are over a million users. By that time a lot of whales will have powered down or will be powering down. When they power down and other people are powering up what do you think happens to the voting power distribution?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55