You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Community Interaction vs Post Payout

in #steemit7 years ago

Honestly I don't think its a flawed system, maybe just a flawed mindset. It's more like a "I'm gonna upvote and comment and hope Senpai notices me" kinda think (if you get the reference). I DEFINITELY feel you on the curation reward thing, I barely care about curation rewards cause my reps so low, and I know my vote wont do much so it's better to do it on those new great posts then old trending stuff. ALSO random question, kinda a markdown noob, how do you separate paragraphs??

Sort:  

You can also press Enter twice to make a new paragraph without having to use headers.

It will look like this.
If I only press enter once it looks like this.

If you are new to Markdown, check out this guide. There is a link to this guide every time you post, but many people don't really notice it :)

I use headers for paragraphs with #, ##, ### and so on. Hope that helps. Kinda a random question, how did you know i knew markdown? :S

well we all gotta use markdown its like built into steemit thanks though haha il be using this from now on

Oh so nobody uses HTML anymore? I took a 10 months break from SteemIt lol

You can use a lot of HTML tags with markdown, or even use the editor when making posts. However, I think it is best to learn Markdown sooner rather than later, because it is a lot faster once you get the hang of it.

Maybe I should or get a friend todo a SteemIt compatible markdown learning series and post it on here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53554.32
ETH 2224.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29