Project: WelcomeToSteemit.comsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

U5dtzus4LW3bzuviyqmwHNBf31j8tt5_1680x8400.png

Hi guys- I was thinking we should have a place for new sign-ups where we could link to everything they might need so they can get started off on the right foot.

There are a ton of great articles and resources out there, but they are scattered all over the place so I thought a site dedicated to newcomers might be helpful.

I purchased

WelcomeToSteemit.com / http://WelcomeToSteemit.com
for this purpose. At this moment there is nothing there but a starter site should be visible soon.

I would love to hear what you have to say about what should go on the site, so please feel free to offer suggestions.

I think if we all pitch in we can make a much better starting point for new sign-ups than I could on my own. :)

If you like this idea and think it is important, please resteem so we can get more people involved and so more ideas for the site.

resteem graphic.jpg

I'll also keep you updated as the site comes along.

Thank you!



More from me:

The TRUTH about making money on Steemit

If you want to have a profitable experience here on Steem... [Read more]

STEEM Growth Outpaces Bitcoin!

During the past 60 days STEEM has largely outpaced BTC! [Read more]

Follow me @trevorlyman

Sort:  

ofcourse a great idea... Would love to see that and it will eventually help the steem community grow....Try to make the learning curve easier and keep it open for steemian Authors who can contribute a lot....

That's what I'm hoping for. :) I started a long time ago on Steemit and quit because I didn't understand it. It happens too often.

I can understand that.. But you shoudnt quit. I myself have started a few weeks ago and am thinking that i am too late to the party, but it is never too late if you are determined. Plus you just started the project and help is already flowing in...that is what i like about an open community....Dont lose hope and keep going..

Sure. I quit a while back, but I'm here again now, and not quitting. :) I'm just saying it's easy for people to become confused and not know what to do, and then quit. I hope a site like this can make people less frustrated and more successful so they will want to stay on with Steemit. We'll see!

Sure it will. And keep it up buddy

THis is a very good idea. I am slowly finding my way in Steemit bit still have a lot of questions.

I do have some German articles that you could use, and I'm going to write more of them. I can link them if you like. Good initiative

That sounds great! And yes, this should be a place to offer help in many languages. :) Nice!

Thank you! I'm saving these for when I start setting up for different languages. :)

a good idea

Thanks for sharing! A link to your post was included in the WelcometoSteemit.com description on Steem.center wiki article Steem Ecosystem: S-Z. Thanks and good luck again!

Sounds like a great idea! i got some aritcales that your site defintly could use

Great! Feel free to send them over! I know it will be easier to make suggestions once the site starts to shape into something real.

okay well the first post is
https://steemit.com/steemit/@randomguy123/info-new-users-can-use

im gone create more post and when i got one i will directly send you them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52438.26
ETH 2303.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.05