You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stop Wasting Your Money On Random Things. Buy STEEM Instead!

in #steemit7 years ago

ideally, coinbase and or kraken would have, after a 6 weeks of haggling, ok'd me to buy bitcoin or anything out of my credit union. but to this point, im still waiting for them to verify my drivers license. two weeks with no word. the IRS refund gets to me quicker. so its not the will... its the way.

Sort:  

Wow... 😳 geez. That seems pretty ridiculous. I think it only took them about five days to approve my account, but that was a year ago. There is definitely a long way to go as far as convenience is concerned. Still, your efforts count for something! Hope you get access soon.

me too. ive missed in great buy in prices twice...

Yeah. I still think anything under $3 is a really good price. I started buying a lot of STEEM in June when it was $2.18. It was definitely depressing to see it steadily decline, but I have more of a long-term mentality.

It's really annoying to miss the dips. I was looking at STEEM on Bittrex when it was $0.87 but I didn't have access to my funds until the next day, when of course it bounced back to $1.10, lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54336.36
ETH 2283.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34