FIVE VERY TOUCHING POSTS I STUMBLED UPON TODAY WHILE EXPLORING DIFFERENT POSTS ON STEEMIT AND MY SMALL GIFT TO THEM.

in #steemit7 years ago

Actually, I had what I wanted to write or post today on Steemit written down and I was about to start typing when I decided to go on my usual roaming around and exploration around Steemit and an idea occurred to me.

I don’t know how it would turn out but I decided to make a post about my five best posts on Steemit today and why I fell in love with them, I also decided just maybe I might be doing it from time to time and I might increase the number to ten later. And yes, for the purpose of supporting newbies and people with low reputation, I just might focus on them the next time.

Why am I doing this? Simple. They touched me and I hope someone else sees what I saw and loves the post too. I see a whole lot on Steemit and I just want to associate with and encourage the good and quality ones that make my day.

I might not have big upvotes to give but for today I will be sending them $0.50. I know it might not be much but I think I will start from there and with that. Subsequent times, I will do it with different specifications.

So the first is by @evelyniroh and here is her post : https://steemit.com/writing/@evelyniroh/not-my-personality

Okay, evelyniroh’s post got to me because of the truthfulness of what she was talking about, she was talking about how she was a shy person and she overcame it and also how people need to get rid of the mindset of being shy. It got to me personally because I was once shy and I overcame it and not only that but I started training people on how to overcome it.

Second was @baboyed1000 post : https://steemit.com/poetry/@baboyed1000/poem-corrution-treated-with-deodorant.

Baboyed’s post was about a factual and real life situation of the state of things in Nigeria. It was a very beautiful poem with awesome rhymes but the message was as real and straight forward as it could be. Nigerians are suffering and smiling while the corrupt government keeps getting fat on our money.

Third post was @sorgo painting: https://steemit.com/reallife/@sorgo/your-last-touch-is-still-warm-and-it-feel-like-just-yesterday-i-wish-you-never-leave-me-i-miss-you

Someone said the painting was electrifying and I agreed, it was beautiful and there was so much emotion in the art. It pierced through me and looked amazingly beautiful and quite sad too but there was an ethereal beauty in the sadness that I just wanted to touch.

Fourth post was @bigdizzle91 post : https://steemit.com/animal/@bigdizzle91/i-ve-done-a-few-animal-posts-and-introduced-my-kitty-but-this-here-is-my-beautiful-bunny-onyx

Anyone that knows me knows that I am a big fan and lover of animals. So @bigdizzle91 was talking about his bunny. He talked about it in a way that I just fell in love with that animal without ever having met it. It wasn’t the fact that he was talking about an animal that got to me but the way he talked about it, you could literally feel the connection between himself and that bunny and he also loves animals so I just connected with it.

Final post and its one of the most beautiful natural things I had seen in a while, it was @withmichelle post: https://steemit.com/travel/@withmichelle/7-waterfalls-to-see-in-iceland

She talked about seven waterfalls in Iceland but the pictures I saw were so heavenly and made my day. I mean those are just places I want to see before I leave this blessed earth and she took her time to explain every one of them that you might feel like you went on the trip with her.

And that concludes my five most touching posts for today, I hope @steem-untalented could visit these posts and place its stamp of awesome talent on them.

I am sure y’all will like these posts so why don’t you just check them out!!!

This is the proof of my little gift
Screenshot-2017-11-2  stach.png
Don’t forget to upvote, comment and resteem! Much much loveee

Sort:  

You are given a little gift to your friends. Good thing for this. thanks for sharing

thank you so much... i am all glad to do it because they all touched me one way or the other

I really appreciate the gesture,
Because it is an hallmark of a good venture,
Despite those who have and care less,
A worthy cause you set... Believe me, it is not valueless.
A meandering of the posts opens new vistas,
A perception differently pursued with gravitas.
Thank you.

your poetry skills are just so lovely!! and i am really glad you wrote what you did....you are so much welcome

Bless you with 10x fold!

thank you so much!!!

you're most welcome

Great job @tolarnee. I hope my post makes the cut next time. Hehe

loool.... thanks dear...you are a boss now

Beauty is when i tell people there is nothing like writer's block on steemit

"@steem-untalented";you can just use that to call on it. But try put in a reply. However, i will visit

looool really there isnt...well for those that can understand.... okay i should use it in a reply rather than a post?

Not yet, will tell you when. Still working on it
Normally, it is used when you go around steemit like you did and saw beauty, you just call it and it will go there upvote and explain itself, then keeps data, and directs them, while i follow up manually on these gifted ones. It will also upvote them too but you would have spotted, so it will mention you too. The bot aspect of it is a bit offline now, but it should resume working in a few hours and untalented 3.0 will also be posted in a few hours

Ohhh...okay i think i get it....but i can still call on it now right?

Yaaaay....cnt wait to see what 3.0 will be all about!!!

Yes you can. As a reply to a post

nice work tolarane. keep it up. you sure put a smile on their faces with your gift.

Thank you sooo much!!

Thank you for doing this.

Thank you very much...is just a way for me to appreciate good things i see here on steemit

Nahhh....its basically appreciation of quality

That is so nice of you to send them each a little tip. Looks like some good posts. Thanks for the short summary of what each post is about. :)

Thank you so much for your patience in reading through!!

Wow... Isn't she just cool? I mean, It doesn't really matter how much she gave, the fact that she decided to go the mile of appreciate people for their work, that's definitely something. Well-done @tolarnee

Thank you plenty much...this really means something to me

Youre welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65368.93
ETH 3415.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54