NOT MY PERSONALITY

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

Are you a shy person, do you feel insecure about yourself? Are you timid and reserved in nature? have you tried to overcome it and you find it difficult beacuse you feel you are lacking in lots of areas and so cant stand confidently to speak in public? Now listen, the goodnews is, shyness is not a personality, its just an obstacle. You can't be blamed for being born a bit shyer than the average person, but it's something that you can overcome with effort in your part and With a fresh mindset as Well, I used to be a shy person. But shook it off when I realized the people I'm shy of are as insecure as I am. Shook it off when the reality of my identity was revealed in Christ, A child of the everlasting Father, full of the attributes of God.


Shook it off when I knew that people listen and respect a man who brings solutions
...so I began to create solutions. I told myself shyness is not my personality.
Stopped being shy when I realised that most of society is confused & depressed, seeking for direction and all that sarcasm & fronting is a mask. All I see now is eager persons with interesting stories to read in them
For shy people like me out there, Look out and try to understand society through the single persons you see daily. Each person has his fears, dreams, failures, weaknesses, disappointments, etc. All of these makes every man to be in need of relationship, he needs other people to stand firm, to fill in his inadequacies. And this is the state of everyone. All this lumped together makes society a place of interdependent people. ...sheeps looking for a shepherd to help show them what they ought to do about the chaos in their lives.
Therefore become self-aware, work on your strengths, stop paying too much attention to your weaknesses. Everyone has a weakness. No one is perfect. Stop feeling too insecure about your skills or self image. Learn to love yourself the way you are, that is the greatest love of all. Have a positive outlook, don't be afraid to talk about yourself, make friends and be yourself. It will go a long way to boost your self esteem and make you more confident.


Its me, @evelyniroh, a humble steemian.
Inspired to make this post by a friend Emmanuel Ititim

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Each person has his fears, dreams, failures, weaknesses, disappointments, etc. All of these makes every man to be in need of relationship, he needs other people to stand firm, to fill in his inadequacies.

Well said.✌

Mehn. This chick hot sha.😮

I'm a little bit on the shy side. Imagine when shyness meets timidity. That was my story some few months ago

Wow, am happy you got over it. Thanks for visiting

Are you going to SIN Pretty one?

No dear, i wont be able to attend. Am in a 3days conference now. And my cousins wedding is on saturday

This is a great writeup @evelyniroh. You bared your heart just the way it is. I WAS SHY TOO...but now I'm outta my shell.
What I think is this:

when you know the kinda fire you are carrying...when you realize the need for something you have...naturally you will come outta your shell.

The secret is self discovery

Walk alone on that path of understanding yourself and when you do...pls come out and share it with others.

Well-done dear for such an intuitive article!!!

Wow, thanks for sharing your view on how to overcome shyness. Sorry for the late reply. I have been away for some time now

Its okay dear. Remain Awesome!

#Hug-Challenge!

nice write up dear...it for people like me

Well said pretty, i see maself as a shy person but not insecure in anyway, some of us are just hot wired to 'work behind d scene' ...

wow you have something in you baby, will love to see more of this thank you

no i wouldnt say i am shy but truth is i had not always been this bold... I worked on it in various ways, I spoke more, I interacted more, I researched more... I basically grew confident when i realised people always wanted to listen to me so that threw away the borders....And yes i agree with what you have said, all one needs to change is the shy mindset

Dear @tolarnee.
Thanks for sharing your experience. More of interaction and research helps alot to grow ones confidence level and self esteem. One needs to know in order to share

Only shy when I see a fine girl like you. Hehe. Well this is some inspiration for me. Thanks for putting this up.

Lol, you are funny and very much welcome

I think ive lived with shyness all my life. Lol. Btw, you are beautiful :)

You have to grow out of it. Try to grow more confident in yourself

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69692.63
ETH 3775.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76