You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Received Bad News Today, But A Random Act of Kindness From A Fellow Steemian Changed Everything

in #steemit7 years ago

how cool. those little random acts are what make people really feel that life is worth it.
We all can change someone day just by even the way we look at them. I sitll don't know why not more people can do things like this which will mean or cost them absolutely nothing but will mean a lo to the other.
I hope your feet heal soon
Soy tu tio

Sort:  

Absolutely true - the little things can make the biggest impact on someone.
And honestly, a lot of people just don't have the emotional intelligence to read and detect others feelings and how they could improve on them - society seems to ignore the importance of emotional intelligence.
This act of kindness reminded me that I could do the same for others - so I'm going to place emphasis on doing so.
Thank you for the kind words - I'm hoping it heals soon, although it's still getting worse and now affecting my hands :[

oh man, that sucks.
But soon it will heal you will see. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45