Six Months' Steemit Experience and Awesome Blogging Tips

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Hey, Steemians! Normally, I like Friday night postings. But I've always found Saturday and Sunday the best days to read blog posts. And, first of all, I'm really encouraging you to read this brief review of what I've been doing in Steem ecosystem. Second to that, I'd like to thank you all for your lovely comments, upvotes, and resteems. You guys are awesome!

Now, when I started blogging last January about LOVE, I also invented an alias that I should have used during sign up. It's @lovebooster actually. You'll know me when I'm beginning my greetings with "Hey, Lovees!" and ending my posts with #LoveBooster. Yep, that's me as well.

At first I was disappointed that I cannot change my username here. I thought that maybe there's some button somewhere in Steemit that would allow me to delete this account and start all over again using my preferred nick. But I cannot. Or, I just didn't know as a noob. After a while, after four months really, @lovebooster was officially my alter ego.

But did you know that the first title of this blog was "Certified Cyberian"? That title was terrible and I was kind of claiming expertise on something, same as the Cybermeister thingy that you see above, but I just wanted to communicate to each and everyone of you out there that I am an active digital citizen. I know, I know, I'm a cyberspace freak! Ha!

Um, if there's anything guaranteed that would encourage you to keep reading this post to the very end and wipe the yeah-right-you're-just-here-for-the-money smirk off your face, it's the "learning journey" and "meeting new people (or bots)" that kills the world-weariness, okay. Since I got here, six-to-seven months ago, everything I've done was to explore the platform. What was I doing, publishing unerasable (if there's such a word) stuff? How could I have possibly missed that memo that I wouldn't be able to erase anything after one week? Transaction broadcast error...

I stared at my laptop's screen in shock! Even though I am more than 20 years online, and even though I have been friends with some techie Funditians in Discord since I became @lovebooster, I was totally a kid in @ned's Steemitsphere. OMG... I think I'm becoming a Steem Monster's egg. Either that or I could be evolve—ing (putting that em dash on purpose).



IN-AND-OUT

"Do you like Steemit?" The Q pops out of nowhere.

Honestly, "YES!"

There's no denying that I'm reviewing the in-and-out of the Steem blockchain. I log in everyday and visit the Replies link to see who cared to read. I feel really awkward when I check up on the Upvote button because I cannot do the same [upvote others], especially when I was having low bandwidth times. Please don't tell me that you did not go through that throughout your 25-30 Rep score days. Why's that? Who could answer me? It was so strange, right?

OK, let's forget about that and talk about the Wallet button. Somehow, I managed to deposit, withdraw, exchange [buy or sell] cryptomoneys using the memo (or tag) and addresses from here to US-based trading platforms and coax my heartbeat back to normalcy.

Don't you love it? Doesn't it just screech every time you do that? I mean, if we're actually using real coins, STEEM or SBD would chink, clink, and tinkle from one transfer to another. And then our accounts would twang all of a sudden because people here seemed to be doing the same thing. I don't know about you, but I've sensed that.

Pending payout. I go "Yippee ki yay!" everytime it says that! Thankfully, we can refill our wallets after one week.



AWESOME BLOGGING TIPS

It is now time to give you the proper path, perhaps the short cut, to plot your course and enjoy your stay in the Steem ecosystem. Do not expect that you'd have shark-ness or a whale-ness power overnight after reading these simple blogging tips.

  • Make sure that when you use Steemit, you'll blog here base on your skill level. It doesn't matter if you're a newbie or simply ignorant of curation rewards system. Remember, there's always a place or niche for you in the Steem blockchain. Or, you could simply approach @timcliff who loves Steemit so much and learn why he loves Steemit so much… :D

  • Be sure to allow your blog readers a reading period which may be from 3 to 30 minutes to maybe even three hours depending on your content's length. Visit @surpassinggoogle and you'll figure out what I meant by length. He's quite famous and he's here to inspire you.

  • Hey, check out someone's Steem Power (SP) before you follow or connect with them. Try @jerrybanfield's post and give him a nice comment so that you'd get a chance at a high payout if he'd upvote you. *wink wink

  • If a troll comes to you with an offer, perhaps an invite to transfer 1 SBD or 1 STEEM to his/her account that when s/he resteems you you'll be discovered by his/her 50K followers, this may be a positive sign that s/he's a troll. Beware! Report it to @andrarchy asap.

  • Don't forget communities. If you have more time to chat, do all of it in Discord but make it useful for you. It would also help your reputation if you join @fundition—a community with heart-based giving at its core.

What happens if things don't work out? Once you've realized that blogging is not for you, try vlogging. There's DLive and DTube where you'll get an audience that would vote for your content, pleasant voice, or awesomeness. Just change your activity or die [power down]. Nah, don't leave! Because you can’t earn $100 per post, you're leaving Steemit? Why? Process the problem and make sure that you exhaust all efforts to make your stay here productive and profitable. Oh, by the way, you can have multiple accounts too. So be positive.


Blog on! 831 88 ♥

Sort:  


Welcome to Steem @timliwanag.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steem, @timliwanag!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3271 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.20: Utopian + SteemPlus Partnership = Bigger upvotes.

6 mos, really? Time goes by so fast. Push it, Hon! ^_^

Yep, pushing harder even when wrinkles, warts, and all that smelly noises just pop due to prolonged sitting. LOL!

Hahaha entertaining to read wink wink. Keep it up!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for enjoying the read @orl4ndo!

cute-digimon-ohgabriellima-pikachu-pokemon-Favim.com-292416_large.gif
good post !!

It'll be a big help to you.

byteball airdrop
https://steem-byteball.org/#QLOPGPP4MYKOJRY5ZEDBO4TN5J5WHSJO

Get GTO tokens, join the Airdrop:
1️⃣ Go to https://giftomon.io/?inviteCode=xmdGgNqX

Processing your tips now. Thank you!

Welcome! Nice to see you here, @hellbuster.

thanks for the tips @timliwanag

You know that I'm here for you and JR. Just message me anytime you need anything, @pixavenue.

great advice, and i can see you love the stemesfere alot. As i do, although its hard sometimes. good luck steeming,
and have a great weekend.

Thanks for the kind comment, @brittandjosie. Have a great weekend too!

As I said earlier great tips I even am following some off The accounts mentioned , a Free tip from me is the Steemify app its Free and really usefull to See Whats happening in your account

I'll check it out. Thanks again, @brittandjosie.

You are very welcome ....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33