You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ❤♨ What Has Happened To My Beloved Steemit !?❤♨

in #steemit6 years ago

It feels like hardly anyone upvotes comments these days. I don't have a problem with people using upvote bots to get more visibility under a certain tag if it is a quality post. I don't like the idea of using upvote bots on comments or on crappy posts. I used to make more money on steemit using no upvote bots, no it feels like you have to use upvote bots to get somewhere in this platform.

Sort:  

I went a week without bots and got a @curie upvote which is nice :) it seems that manual curators dont notice you when you use a significant upvote bot because to them it is percieved that the post already has a good payout (even thougg it was paid for)

The opposit can also be said in that a lot of people think they should only upvote stuff in trending because they percieve it must be a great post and should upvote it even though most of those in trending pay hundreds to make it there , then so many people upvote it or they send resteem services so when you upvote it you make zero money but assume you will ! thanks for your great comment !✌👍

Yeah I think allot of people don't know how curation rewards work.

Yeah its a tough argument that can be seen either way - I do agree in a way that lots of people must just go to trending and upvote articles because of their perceived quality, its just not how the strategy I use.

Thanks for the thought provoking article :)

Yes this is very true, just to try and get your quality post to trend in order to get some decent votes and recognition you need bots! the platform is broken and needs fixed. thanks for your awesome reply!👍✌

Yeah its really hard to solve human problems with technology. I think steem is fine the way it is, there are just many bad apples on here who have God complexes, and I think @berniesanders,@grumpycat and @haejin are prime examples. I don't think steem has really changed, I think the community has changed. This is allot like the virus writing scene from the 90's. First people did it for fun and to prove their technical abilities, after that when people realized they could make money out of other people's misery, then the whole scene and community changed. People like @berniesanders,@grumpycat and @haejin all profit from down voting people who often don't deserve it and they just keep boosting themselves. This is probably a human problem then.

So true my friend sadly enough, that and GREED !! But I will leave the politics side out of this some people deserve it some dont . , that's a whole other post all together that I would rather not get involved in . thanks for your reply .✌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58949.08
ETH 2306.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47