You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To share my identity or to remain anonymous.......

in #steemit7 years ago

My life has taught me in the last couple of years... No matter how closed I am or open, people will find a way to hate me or love me. My newest identity is ME as authentic as I can be... because people don't like that haha and they'll run the other direction (thus giving me privacy from their negative energies,) or they will relate to me on a deeper level... until it's as deep as they can go. I guess people have their own reasons for privacy... for me, I don't believe there is such a thing anymore if one is at all a part of digital "civilization." Then again... I have no children or anything/anyone to protect.

No matter WHAT you share or DON'T share of yourself... people will make up their mind about who they think you are. So... keep a pineapple head if that makes you happy... because people are already putting a face to your words whether you share the real one or not :-)

Sort:  

That is actually my real head :-D

Thanks for coming and replying. Haters are the least of my worries. I think the meaning behind words is able to penetrate deeper when they aren't mixed into identity. If people know more about my identity and its all readily available, it will permeate deeper into their understanding of everything that I share. This is also the reason why none of my short stories share an exact location, names or specific cultural elements. I think it makes it easier to relate since everyone carries stereotypes whether they want to or not.

I appreciate your perspective, I might come out of the identity closet one day.

Meep.

Meep.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51