Introducing Villan's Thank You Bot (Beta)

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)



src

So I have been busy and have built another bot, yeah yeah I know I have more bloody bots than skynet.
Don't worry though as they won't be taking over the world any time soon :)

So what is Villan's thank you bot?
Well it works much the way it sounds, it finds people who support me and up votes their content. Yep it's that cool :)

So how does it work? Well here is a bit of a run down on the bot.

Villan's Thank You Bot

 
Villan's thank you bot has been developed to ensure people who are supporting me are getting a bit of love back.
The bot is still in early stages of it's beta release, so let's hope tonight's first run is a success.

How does the bot do this?

 
My bot will go and get all the up voters of my last 10 posts, add up the total amount of shares(vote value) for each up voter and then build a reward pool of 20 voters.

The bot will then go and check the top voters for recent blog posts which I have not already up voted and give one of those posts an up vote based on how generously they have been up voting my content.
To be eligible for the reward pool you must meet a few basic checks:
☣️ You must have a blog post which is no more than 5 days old.
☣️ Your blog post must not have already been up voted by me.

That's it. Just the two basic checks for now.
If the bot can't find a valid blog post, it will remove you from the rewards pool and add the next in line. I had to build it this way because some people who up vote me never really post.

I may change the bot as I see fit to ensure that only quality content is rewarded, and reserve the right to do so. But for now it's all about rewarding people who reward me.

It's also worth noting that this bot will exclude bid bots from the reward pool, and myself duh.

How much are these up votes worth?

 
Well if I gave out 20 100% up votes that would drain me big time, so I have developed a tiered system.
Here is how it works.

🏆 1st place(most generous up voter) gets a 100% upvote and a resteem.
🏆 2nd will get a 50% up vote and a resteem.
🏆 3rd will get a 25% up vote and a resteem.
🏆 4th - 10th will get a 20% up vote.
🏆 11th - 20th will get a 10% up vote.

I will then create a post of the winners, with information about your post I up voted.

It's a fairly simple initiative to support my supporters.

How often will it run?

 
For now the bot will be run on a Sunday and Wednesday in the evening Australian time, I won't be running it too often as I want to leave vote strength for manual curation.
I may run it twice a day when I'm really busy and don't get much time to do manual curation.



src

Sort:  

Another great initiative

Good Job.. Nice one.

Hi @thevillan, I really appreciate your work. You are helping steemit community to grow. Thanks for this...

That sounds really good. Will it (eventually) be available for other people to use?

Hi, I don't think I will be releasing it to the public. It was something meant to be unique for me.

Ah cool, thank you for letting me know. Looks like a great tool.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Check @resteembot's introduction post or the other great posts I already resteemed.

You got a 2.60% upvote from @oceanwhale With 35+ Bonus Upvotes courtesy of @thevillan! Delegate us Steem Power & get 100%daily rewards Payout! 20 SP, 50, 75, 100, 150, 200, 300, 500,1000 or Fill in any amount of SP Earn 1.25 SBD Per 1000 SP | Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44