20lbs Weight Loss Challenge - Send me to Steem Fest 3.0 in Poland

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

20lbs Weight Loss Challenge - Send me to Steem Fest 3.0 in Poland

I wanted to blog to the community that I will be taking on a 20 lb weight loss challenge from my vitals at 6'6 weighing in at 263. If I can reduce my weight to 243 by the End of October I will meet my requirements and join the group at Steem Fest 3.0 in Poland.

I will be doing a fundition soon and daily video blog about my weight loss, exercise and results. I will be taking on the Intermittent Fasting and Keto Diet. I am currently on Day 2. It's be very interesting to say the least as Im a web interface engineer and sit for 10 hours every day in a computer chair working on UI. If you would like to see me at Steem Fest here is my challenge to you to help keep me accountable.

Every vote helps keep me accountable

My plan is to match every allocation steem payout in a separate account. The money I would spend on adding steem to my account for voting power and steem power, I will set aside for flight, hotel, and ticket costs.

Every posts value will be matched by me in set to funding a trip to Steem Fest 3.0.

With the help of @roelandp and the Steem Fest 3.0 Trip fund as a last resort to assist my attendance I will pledge my honesty to bettering my health and getting my weight under control.

If anybody ever watched Big Brother 8 in 2007, i missed winning half a million dollars because of answering the last round of questions incorrectly. But prior to that I won the hardest and longest endurance competition in Big Brother and CBS Reality TV Show History. At that time i was 238. That was 10 years ago. See the video below

It'd be a dream come true to attend Steem Fest 3.0. I am Polish by heritage and never had the time, resources or money to make a trip to where my family is from. It would be so enchanting to attend this event as well as see all the sites.

If you are interested in attending the event check out @roelandp post about the event. This looks incredible.

The reason for doing this is my doctor has diagnosed me with high blood pressure or hypertension. It has been stated that in order to get off the medication for this I need to drop weight and get my blood pressure back at normal levels. Although this scares me as I always thought i was tough as nails, I need to get to a better health for myself.

That said, I've met so many great people on here. I am very thankful to so many of you.

horizontal_line.png

Thank You Steemians!

I am humbly thankful to have the supportive Steemians that share a vision for growth within this community through votes, shares, comments and moral support. I am truly thankful for everyone that supports my posts and ambition to build applications on this platform.

Personal Shout Outs for the generous upvotes to my contributions to the Steem Blockchain and to my Health!

giphy.gif

@cryptoctopus, @transisto, @donkeypong, @totolina, @arama, @analisa, @sykochica, @inquiringtimes, @demotruk, @z8teyb289qav9z, @fulltimegeek, @eroche, @ausbitbank, @drakos, @wesleybos, @bestbroplayer, @danielsaori, @whatsup, @arcange, @jesta, @ilanaakoundi, @hr1, @makerhacks, @davemccoy, @protegeaa, @blocktrades, @ebargains, @jamesbrown, @deanliu, @fabien, @drmake, @patrice, @sift666, @coffeex, @abh12345, @overkillcoin, @acidyo, @wackou, @therealwolf, @xaero1, @fredrikaa, @lrock, @playitforward, @mod-tamichh, @noboxes, @aggroed, @kodaxx, @dbzfan4awhile, @teamhumble, @kimzilla, @scorer, @shawnvanderveer, @dshelton32, @yabapmatt, @carface, @slickwilly, @edwardlewis, @geofftk, @socky, @bbrewer, @etcmike, @austinhopper, @alexis555, @bue, @techslut, @protegeaa, @fminerten, @steempty, @stephen.king989, @ma1neevent, @spydo, @dedicatedguy, @personz, @v4vapid, @totolina, @leeuw, @morseke1, @cryptocat, @mes, @poeticsnake, @princessmewmew, @spiritualmax, @edb1984, @remcovdpluijm, @eeks, @clayford08, @etcmike, @mattclarke, @datascience, @netuoso, @followbtcnews, @brandonp, @steempty, @fminerten, @shadowspub, @ammonite, @themarkymark,

steemitfooter.png

How to find me
Steemit: www.steemit.com/@theUXyeti
Steemit: www.steemit.com/@sugarsteem
Discord SugarSteem: https://discord.gg/WspdjKQ
Discord: TheUXyeti or TheUXyeti#5698
Dlive Channel: https://dlive.io/@theuxyeti
IG: thetravelyeti
Twitter: www.twitter.com/@zachsbb8

Sort:  

wow thank you guys so far, $25 for my weight loss starting post. I am humbly grateful. thank you so much

How to burn 1.2lbs in just one week. Its 2018 new method. https://bit.ly/2Mr8Rfe

I checked it out! Ty!

Sheesh. I need to do one of these challenges myself. (would have to be a lot more than 20 pounds for me, though. LOL!)

Hey do 20 lbs and match me! 20 lbs by Steem fest! Let’s get a movement for weight loss!

Health is a worthy goal :thumbsup:
Good to hear you may attend the conference.

I’m going to try! If all of my posts combined for health updates can hit $1k usd or 1000 Steem total I’m totally in!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64302.59
ETH 2654.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83