Delegated Steem Power

in #steemit7 years ago

I've had a Steem account for 10 days now. When I created the account I was delegated 27+ Steem. I'm not sure where that delegated power comes from, but nothing is for free.

By yesterday I had acquired a total of 4ish Steem of my own, so I was up to around 31. Today, after being locked out of posting for not having enough bandwidth I checked my Steem Power. My delegated Steem Power had been slashed to 10.5. This lowered my Steem Power by 52%!!!

I don't want to be ungrateful to whoever delegated the Steem to me, but it seems like I could get better terms on that loan, especially if the effect is dropping my bandwidth to locking me out. There has to be a better way to wean users off that initial loan.

Let's talk about some changes that we can make to improve user experience (especially for all these new members). We don't want to take advantage of the people running nodes and making the whole thing work. We also don't want new users being turned off by a poor user experience.

Sort:  

Greetings! I am a minnow exclusive bot that gives a 5X upvote!
I recommend this amazing guide on how to be a steemit rockstar!
I was made by @EarthNation to make Steemit easier and more rewarding for minnows.

I agree with you that new user experience needs some serious work. Rather than changing the already (by my reckoning) fair bandwidth... I think the solution is rather to simply make it very obvious in the UI that bandwidth will need to be managed. Most new users don't have a clue about bandwidth limits and they really do need to be informed.

Also, good thoughts, following you.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @themanwithnoname to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64